We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We were 20 person group who stays in Howard Johnson hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in hotel. Nice hotel Nice rooms swimming pools and lobby all are good. We specially thanks to Mr Kamran from Travel Desk of hotel. He really help full person he manage our AUH + Ferrari world tour with lunch it was very nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivakumar m
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your commendation at Howard Johnson Hotel-Bur Dubai. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property, we hope to welcome you again in your next visit in Dubai. Thank you. Kind Regards, Vinay

SURAT GUJRAT INDIA
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajeshp239
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

CHENNAI
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We had booked in for a regular double room, but we are lucky enough to have been upgraded for a luxury suite. The suite was amazing and since our room was on the 7th floor, located at the edge of the building, we got to see a 2 way city view of Dubai. Overall the hotel is at good location,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKRAM A
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you liked the room. We have taken your notes and better care will be taken. As for the sandwich which you didn't like, normally our food gets a lot of quality remarks and this is a rare occasion, please accept our apology. Thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcome you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Who are these other reviewers complaining that the HoJo Dubai isn't what they expected? You know you all paid the same bargain rate I got on a booking site - and for that $45 USD (ish) it's an excellent deal. The location is a 10 minute walk from Al Ghubaiba Metro and Bus Station, old souks, the river crossing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinMcGaffey
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good commendations for Howard Johnson Hotel-Bur Dubai. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Vinay General Manager

Amsterdam
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Arriving late at night at the Howard Johnson in Dubai was not one of our best experiences. Do not expect anything more of reception at the Howard Johnson's than filling in forms. We were tired from a long trip and asked if we could get some refreshments in one of the two bars/cafes. Not possible because of a private party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobecAmsterdam
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments and highlighting the problems you have faced during your stay here though this is the first time we have encountered complaint on this nature please do accept our apology. We have several places where our hotel guests can have food and refreshments until 3:00am and in-room service which is operational 24/7 with...

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Generally a good hotel with a comfortable location on main Bur Dubai. Breakfast buffet was average but the room within is a good one. Complimentary tea, coffee and water is served and service is satisfactory too. The bathroom has all amenities and is clean. Although they didn't change the bath robes everyday which was a down. The staff is friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dabby H
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a comment for Howard Johnson Hotel-Bur Dubai. Our hotel is striving towards being a green hotel, bathrobes are generally change once in 2 days or upon guests request. We hope to see you again on your next visit in Dubai. Kind Regards, Vinay General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody A
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Location of the hotel is very good as indian and Chinese restaurants are close by. Rooms are very clean and well -maintained. Breakfast had very good variety of both veg and non veg dishes. All the staff was polite and helpful, the hotel- drivers are punctual and interactive. Overall stay at the hotel was satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adya G
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a good review for Howard Johnson-Bur Dubai. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay in the property. We hope to see you again on your next visit in Dubai. Kind Regards, Vinay

Panipat, India
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We r a group of 11 persons stayed at ur hotel w.e.f 20.10.16 to 26.10.16 in room no 412,512 & 612.Some of the experience of our stay in this hotel is furnished as under :- 1. On the first day of our arrival, we faced problem with the taxies those were hired from the airport to hotel and time &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spsharma577
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was a decent enough hotel and served it's purpose during our short stay in Dubai. The room was clean and pleasant enough, though very much outdated bathrooms and in need for some 'freshness'. But as I said, it served it's purpose and you get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aroona M
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comment. We are continuously improving our property to give the best possible stay for our valued guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit in Dubai. Kind Regards, Vinay

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double King Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Queen Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Panorama Grand Hotel
#285 of 545 in Dubai
196 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#228 of 545 in Dubai
297 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#304 of 545 in Dubai
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sea View Hotel
#62 of 545 in Dubai
1,080 reviews
Palm Beach Hotel
#330 of 545 in Dubai
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Address: Bur Dubai Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd, Dubai 00971, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $81 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Navi Mumbai, India
Islamabad, Pakistan
2 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book the deluxe rooms, these are recently renovated and really great”
 of 5 bubbles RisheG, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non construction side.”
 of 5 bubbles chunjo, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not know our room was just right and convenient to the elevators and the acess to the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles rini920, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms views should be on Sea side”
 of 5 bubbles 737shivakumarm, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles AKRAMA443, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5