We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
 Click to rate
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located very close to metro station. The food is amazing and very reasonable. But the hotels staff is very sweet and very helpful. I would like to thank Ram Bahadur for my great and comfortable stay. Five stars to the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zippo101
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have visited the hotel for a business purpose, The staff was very helpful and kind , staff name is Ram Bahadur and Rajesh Nair, I would highly recommend this hotel because the hotel staff were always there to help for local guidance as well

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jatin M
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the location is great , near the metro station. The staff is incredible - receptive to all needs , willing to help. The restaurant - pleasant - food satisfies all the tastes. The rooms are clean , all is great. I highly recommand this place. Has free internet in rooms , swimming pool ...a nice fitness room... GO FOR IT

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mih45
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really should have heeded the fellow reviewers on TA. I only stayed cuz it was a good location, the rate was decent, i needed a stay to meet Q1'17 accelerate goals. My first night was upgraded to the 6th floor. place is just dirty and worn. fine no big issues. MY second visit a few days later were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kai g
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear kai g, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member, we are sincerely sorry that your experience at our hotel was not at par with the usual high standards we are known for. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff in this hotel is what makes this hotel so special. Over a time period of 12 consecutive years I have been traveling to Dubai and most of the time staying at this hotel. And the reason is not only location but excellence in service starting with the breakfast room, reception and finishing with the room cleaning staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were checked in by a friendly guy who was very informative and polite. Greeted us like we were royalty. However, the room was not nice. I think it was 525, it was shabby, neglected and horrible view. The bathroom was just as bad. You couldn't tell if it was clean, that's how bad. The bath was cracked and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadya B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Hello Nadya B, Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. I am glad to know that you gave us another opportunity to host your stay this year and I am happy to read that you have regarded our staff to be friendly and enjoyed dining with us. On the other hand, I regret to learn that you were...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

I stayed in Holiday Inn Downtown already several times during the last two years and will recommend it for sure. Good location, close to underground station and malls. friendly people working there. big and clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaya K
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Gaya K, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we meet your expectations its our goal to make our guests stay memorable . It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hassan Gouhar,...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Very big disappointment - mould in the bathrooms, which cleaning trying to cover with heavy fragrances. You cannot open the windows for fresh air. I had 5 days permanent head ache from all that smell. Its dirty and old. Roof bar look s like scene from a horror movie with strange lazy bartender lady.The hot water comes to the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boriana T
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the Hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as we already started renovation Project and shortly all the hotel areas will be upgraded to meet...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Quite old hotel with old dirty facilities. Even in the breakfast room the smell was that much heavy then your apetite was no longer exist. Do not recommend to stay here. Do your best and find a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agul27
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights recently. I normally stay at the Crown Plaza but fancied a change. Bad choice. The staff are superb but the hotel is very out of date and in severe need of a refurb. I stayed in an exec suite but the room was in very bad condition. Bath dirty, towel rail kept falling on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKtaster
Romario R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions we already started renovation Project in the hotel and shortly all the hotel areas will be upgraded to meet our guests expectations. Regarding your positive feedback...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
0.2 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#261 of 545 in Dubai
189 reviews
0.3 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#106 of 545 in Dubai
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.2 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#410 of 545 in Dubai
109 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai has an excellent location only 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road. Also, it is within close proximity from the Dubai Creek , Dubai Museum, the famed Gold & Spice Souks as well as the modern shopping mall, City Centre. The four star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 139 newly renovated rooms equipped with high-speed internet access and 32 LCD TV. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The Bistro restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including themed nights and the famous Holiday Inn Breakfast. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 80 people. Executive room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Dubai include the Burj Al Arab, Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, and Wild Wadi which are all within a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | Haleefat Area , hamad Bin Abdulla Road West, Dubai 9100, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $115 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai
Dubai Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#245 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“anything below the 5th floor will be NOISY.”
 of 5 bubbles kaig570, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I reckon all the rooms will be fine, the one I had was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles ExiledinAberdeen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request high floor”
 of 5 bubbles yongf316, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say as top floors noisy due renovation and lower floors get nightclub noise!! Would say go high!”
 of 5 bubbles 655chrisp, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on a higher floor, the view early in the morning is great”
 of 5 bubbles SudeepTulika, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5