Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark

Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark

Traveller (4303)
Pool & Beach (642)
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#7 of 20 resorts in Dubai
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark is located in Dubai Marina. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens, 5 dining and entertainment venues, and Jungle Bay Waterpark. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. All our sea-facing rooms have recently been sound-proofed in order to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in an entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Waterpark is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:An all-inclusive stay with Food & Beverage, Spa, Watersports, Waterpark.

Location

Dubai Marina, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Dubai Airport
28.5 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
19.5 km
See all flights
Nakheel
15 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles5,341 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled close to the Dubai Marina, Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark boasts a coveted location that guests often laud for its convenience. The service here earns high marks for the staff's exceptional attention to detail and warm hospitality. While the atmosphere is vibrant, some guests find the loud music and nearby construction distracting. Opinions on value and room quality vary, with some appreciating the generous space and others suggesting updates are needed. Cleanliness is generally well-regarded, although noise levels from external sources can mar the peacefulness for some visitors. The waterpark and range of pools are among the well-received amenities that make it a hit, especially with families.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Distressing
Rooms
Dated
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,341Reviews377Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,991
  • 868
  • 267
  • 103
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andrew wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back to UK from 11 nights at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi. What can i say , it was amazing!

First of all i want to say big thank you to GM and Ksenija administration manager who made booking for us and explained pricing in detail. Do get i finale price of your stay, Dubai has 4 additional charges so your listed hotel price (on hotel booking websites) is never a finale one !

Traveling to any resort with two young kids always challenging but this was not a case. Staff could not be more welcoming, house keeping Tuwan kept our room spotlessly clean at all times and nothing was too much of the trouble. Hotel offers baby bottle cleaning and sterilising service free of charge which we found amazing, as we don't like sterilising tablets and there is obviously no microwave. Free bottled water at all times, another great offering, specially in Dubai climate.
Vinod head chef provided us with his whats app number and prepared amazing baby food on the daily bases, i mean where do you get that?
There is also amazing kids playing area with very welcoming staff, we all know being surrounded by young kids can get tiring, not to theses guys, they where full of energy all day , every day !

Breakfast buffet always was nice, had all essentials and again floor managers and staff at breakfast where very attentive at all times .

I want also to thank all the pool staff both at Le Meridien and Westin for arranging our beds and looking after us all the time and making sure my Peroni glass was always topped up!

Mina Kitchen buffet at the Westing is no brainer, great food, and again amazing staff!

The only negative is food from the beach menu, very average, and way too expensive. Minas kitchen is cheaper for all you can eat buffet. But once again, chef from the beach have approached us few times and asked for the feed back, his said they will work to improve!

Airport return drop off was a on the pricey side but driver made it all worth it.

Traveling with kids? look no further, this is the place!

Room 715 , 12-24 Jan 2020
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Construction next door, but then again if you don't like construction noises, dont travel to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSeyahi, Public Relations Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Andrius V, Greetings from Mina Seyahi complex! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and especially for those kind words. It is amazing to read how much you enjoyed your stay with your family, this complex has a huge variety of services to offer to our guests and our pool, beach and kids club are some of the most amazing ones, for sure! We hope we can welcome you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JuM wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stayed in Meridien Mina Seyahi for 7 days.
I live in Dubai with my husband and my daughter. We are familiar with this hotel and that's why we made the suggestion for my family to stay here since our daughter loves the pool.
Sometimes the service at the pool can get hectic mainly on weekends because it's busier but the manager BALA always made sure my family was comfortable, checking on them every day and ensuring that their experience was good. On their last day, when my family left the pool with our daughter, BALA came after them and offered an ice cream to our daughter (her favorite one). Small gesture that goes a long way. Thank you again Bala.
In my family's opinion, the fact that there is no buffet for breakfast effects the experience a little but there is not much anyone can do. (complying with Covid).
They chose the half board option.
One thing I would suggest to the hotel is that they should offer the possibility to choose breakfast/lunch or breakfast/dinner option. As of now it's only breakfast/dinner.
Nevertheless the selection for dinner places is great. Italian, Asian, European, fish restaurants. They tried every restaurants and were very satisfied with the exception of El Sur. The food was good but the way the half board option is presented could be different ; for example as of now for the main course you could choose chicken or risotto (a real main) but you can also choose croquettas which should not be considered as a main course but as a tapas option or starter. They had a child meal menu which didn't include the price on it so you wouldn't know if starter main and dessert are included or if every option is payable. When I asked the waiter if I should choose the starter before the main he told me yes. The waiter made it seem like all three courses were included as a set menu but when the bill arrived this was clearly not the case as each item had a separate charge. In the other restaurants the prices for every kids meal option was clearly indicated.
For their last day, my family asked if they could have a late check out. The lady at the reception (Mimi) was great and informed them that they could keep the room until 3/4pm instead of the usual 12pm. This was amazing because they were able to enjoy the facilties and the pool for longer. I am fully aware that this option depends on how full the hotel is, and that it cannot be granted every time. Although I wanted to highlight the kindness and professionalism of Mimi.
Overall, their experience was great, I think it's a good stay for families and friends ; the pool for children is great and fully covered and life guards everywhere. There is also an adult only section of the pool area for those who want to relax away from possible noise.
They have different pools as Meriden and Westin share the facilities so it gives you numerous options.
Enjoy and stay safe!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mina Seyahi, General Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear Julia M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your family's recent stay with us at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi, and thank you for your lovely words! It seems that they had the chance to experience many of our facilities such as the pool and beach and most of our restaurants and I am glad that they've had a nice experience during their time in the Resort. It is great to read that our associates met your requirements and made you and your family feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Tolga Lacin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Gemma B wrote a review Oct 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned from a 5 night half board stay at Le Meridian.
As a family of 5 (3 children 5 and under) we booked two interconnecting rooms. Luckily despite the hotel being very busy we where able to secure interconnecting rooms which made the holiday much easier.
The rooms themselves are a little ‘tired’ especially the bathrooms, but the rooms where clean and spacious with very comfortable beds and more than adequate for sleeping / changing.
We also had wonderful views over the sea, however our rooms (404/402) where immediately next to the construction (someone said this is going to be a W hotel) and over looking Barasti which means that the balconies weren’t really useable during the day due to the building noise and the music from Barasti was very very loud and could be heard clearly in the room until around 2am.
All staff we encountered where professional and helpful. We ended up paying to hire the cabanas everyday (75dhs a day / 100 at weekend) as it was more convenient for our family, however if we hadn’t done this my observation was that people where out putting towels on Sunbed’s from early in the morning (we generally got to the pool by 10:30)
The Bussola Rooftop pizzeria and Fish restaurant where both excellent (the former great for views and casual dining the later stunning location (see picture) views and food)
We tried to book a table at the Turkish restaurant and where told they where full (we wanted an early dinner at 6pm) when we stopped by the restaurant they where able to give us a table inside, however the whole time we dined (6 - 7.30ish) not a single table arrived outside and we could have sat there which was slightly irritating but not a huge problem.
The jungle bay water park is perfect for children under about 10 but I am sure all ages could spend lots of time there.
The hotel seemed to be at capacity and the staff where incredibly busy and food orders at lunch could take an hour but as we ordered to the cabana again it wasn’t a huge problem as we made sure to anticipate the wait!
I would like to mention Bandhu Tripathi who served us at the cabana everyday, he was attentive and courteous and despite clearly being busy did his best to ensure we always had all we needed.
I would recommend the hotel and the half board package. The shared grounds with the Westin give lots of restaurant, pool and beach options. All the grounds wheee excellently maintained and spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Element Dubai Airport, Marketing at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Nov 7, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback and rating us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was wonderful. We highly appreciate your kind words about our team, the services we offer, our restaurants and we hope we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Once again thank you so much for choosing Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark, it has been an immense pleasure serving you and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Family
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
purserMonaco wrote a review Feb 2020
Monaco
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were recommended to stay at this hotel but from the moment we arrived I was concerned it was not for us. There were a few children running around the reception we prefer a less family friendly hotel as we are of an age that we like what we like !!. We were then shown to our room. It was right next to the building site next door. Building work can go on in Dubai 24hrs a day. Considering we are gold club members I was surprised that they decided to put us in this room. I pity anyone who is housed at that end of the hotel.
After going to reception and they telling me they were full so could not change our room I asked to see the duty manager. He was very sorry for something that he has no control over ( the building of the new hotel next door.) I told him that we were going to check out and move into the Westin next door as it is part of the same group. He was then able to offer us a corner room on the far side of the hotel away from the building work if we could wait until the current guests checked out later that day. We went for a long lunch until our room was ready.
This hotel does not have any information in the rooms with regards to the restaurants, style of food or opening times etc etc.
We went the next day to the buffet restaurant for lunch but while we were starting our food we were told we would have to hurry as they close very soon. It was only 2.30 and they close at 3.00. If the info had been in the room I would have known that.
ON the second day we went for a walk along the beach. This hotel and the others on this strip previously looked out onto the beautiful open sea, that is no longer the case. A huge amount of land has been reclaimed in front of the hotel and is being built on and the water is now a LAGOON, not a beach with open sea as you expect to find. Its a real shame for these hotels and their guests that either remember how things were or expect sea views now you have a lagoon and a marina & buildings view from the "beach". I can only say that the waters edge had a certain amount of scum along it which can only be expected with all the building work going on and with the water no longer OPEN SEA which is refreshed naturally by the waves and current so I wonder just how clean it is ?
The steps up from the beach to the deck area are in a shabby condition and that's not normally found in any of the major hotel groups in Dubai.
As always the staff were lovely and could not do enough to help. I am sure family's will love the kids club and jungle gym and the calm waters and sandy beach and the buffet style breakfasts and lunches but it was just a mistake for us to stay at the hotel and the lagoon location is not what we want from a "Sea front advertised hotel"
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
Room Tip: As close to the Westin hotel side as possible to avoid the building site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear purserMonaco, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us. We genuinely value our Guests’ comments and regret when their expectations are not met. I understand that you were disappointed with the construction close by the hotel; this is one element of the ever-evolving Dubai that is sometimes challenging to avoid. Notwithstanding, it was nice to read that it seems that you had the chance to experience many of our facilities such as the pool and beach and some of our restaurants. I hope that we will be able to welcome you in the future when the works have been finished. Kind Regards, Tolga Lacin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BiztravellerME wrote a review May 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Took a room for the night to let us use the beach during lockdown.

Hotel old and tired despite recent refurb, just not designed like a modern hotel.

Beach area now more of a pond, with construction of the new development opposite it the water has very little ocean exposure, no waves, flat and pond like. Lots of rotting seaweed floating around which obviously washes in through the gap by the palm bridge and can’t then get out. I wouldn’t really call it ‘the sea’.

Covid preparation reasonable, they make a big deal of only using pens once when you check in however at the beach we were made to sign for drinks with a pen others had been using. There could be more hand sanitizer around the hotels, especially on the levels where the rooms are.

Beach service terrible. The lobby is full of management types in suits busy taking to each other but when we got to the beach very few waiters, took forever to get attention.

Pools great and shared with Westin but shut at the moment due to CV19.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded May 27, 2020
Dear BiztravellerME, Thank you for your time in telling us your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience mentioned during your stay with us. We are closely monitoring the situation and will take your points for improvement. Kindly note that we are taking the necessary measures to provide a safe and comfortable experience for our guests and associates. We look forward to welcoming you again and renewing your experiencing with us. Kind Regards, Tolga S Lacin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nina R wrote a review Jan 2020
Oulu, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel and excellent location near tram and the walk. We stayed in a a club room which includes use of club lounge at 10th floor. It was worth money, you can have breakfast until 12, and complimentary snacks and drinks for the rest of the day. Beach and pool area were clean and pools were warm enough for small kids. We were allowed to use pool area of adjacent Westin hotel, but our own pool was enough for us. There was large construction areas all around the hotel, even in seafront, but noise was not a problem. Only view was not so nice during daylight, but our toddler loved to watch different machines at work :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Nina R, Thank you for sharing your positive review with us We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you especially appreciated our convenient location and shared facilities with The Westin next door. We are looking forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards, Tolga S Lacin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tam wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I used to stay in a different hotel whenever I am in Dubai and this was my first time to Le Meridian Mina Seyahi but I never regret it.

The hotel is very nice and does have everything you need in a holiday or a visit to Dubai; swimming pools, sandy beach, beach club during the day and nightclub at night, good variety of restaurants, good equipped gym and Spa.

In addition to all of that, all guests are free to use all facilities in Westin Hotel next door which means double the fun.

In my opinion the true value and the actual assets in this property are their stuff and people, everyone is doing his/her best to provide great service to to all guests. I had a great experience in this hotel with many people but I would mention Ahmed Gharib the duty manager who called me several times to check that everything is good with me and to see if there is anything missing or I need during my stay, Joe from the front disk who helped me in check in and out in no time and finally Mohamed Eftekhar from Barasti for the excellent service.

Note: In the beginning I was worried from the construction site nearby but it didn't affect my stay at all and I didn't hear any noise from the site at all but to be in the safe side ask for a room that not near the construction site.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Request a Room next to Westin side to be away from the construction site.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Dear THemdan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. It seems that you had the chance to experience many of our facilities such as the pool and beach and some of our restaurants and I am glad that you had a nice experience during your time in the Resort; our private beach with the adjoining Barasti Bar is certainly a favourite amongst many of our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Tolga Lacin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam T wrote a review Mar 2020
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for a couple of days. Upon check in any hotel I normally agree for some amount to be withheld in my credit card so I can charge expenses e.g., drinks, food, etc to my room while enjoying a ‘staycation’. On my second day, while enjoying drinks at the beach area, the waiter informed me that I cannot charge to my room. I was confused and asked for explanation since I authorised the hotel to withhold certain amount to my card (they have my credit card details). The waiter came back to me at least 3 times telling me that ‘charges not authorised as per their system’. At this point, a couple of my friends who lives in Dubai that I invited to come arrived. They registered as my guests but one of my friends told me the hotel attendants were quite rough and suspicious in dealing with them even if he already told them they are with me (presented IDs) at the beach area. A few minutes later, my friend came walking to me with a printed copy of my bill to settle from the hotel. This hotel crossed the line!!! Printing my personal billing in the hotel and handing it out to my friend. I was shocked and embarrassed! I didn’t make a scene. I asked my friends that we transfer to the pool area at the Westin (Le Meridien and Westin shares amenities). I went to my room, got my credit card and went to front desk to confront and get clarity on the incident. On room charging, apparently I exceeded the amount withheld by the hotel upon my check in so they decided to cut my room charging benefits. This never happened to me in any hotel I’ve been and this hotel did not inform me upon checkin that this is their practice. The fact they have my credit card details should be an assurance I’m not running! Later, Rabia (the front desk officer) told me that my card may have been declined that is why I’m not able to make room charges. I asked how much is my balance and pay it off right at that moment. The card worked!!! Lastly, I explained to her how shocked I was that the hotel can casually print a copy of my running balance (very personal information) and give to another person (even if he was my friend). It wasn’t even in an envelope but openly printed copy as if telling my friend (and me) I shouldn’t be enjoying my drinks and pay them up and they don’t think I can pay them! They would never do this to a white person which I noticed more than 90% of their clientele.

This experience indeed left a bad taste on my end and such a disappointment as I was looking forward to experience Le Meridien hospitality. A huge disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear adam christophe... T, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us in Le Méridien Mina Seyahi. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize. Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with our Front Office and Security Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future. We are constantly working on resolving the challenges you were met with during your time in the Resort and we always strive for the highest guest satisfaction. Should you wish to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist. Kind Regards, Tolga Lacin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NC2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is overlooking a nightclub. We are here on 24 Jan and at 2am still unable to sleep because of the noise from the music of the night club. Rooms are not soundproof either so you can hear everything happening next door. Literally everything.

I can’t believe this hotel is marketed as 5 star towards families with kids club and kids pool.

The price paid is extortionate when considering we could have gotten sleep if we had opted for a cheaper 3 star hotel. If you have children or simply if you want to sleep at night stay well away from this hotel.

I really hope I get a refund as there is no way we are sleeping tonight. They should put a warning about this in the hotel website or on booking.com so that people can make an informed decision before paying a hefty amount to stay in a 5 star family beach resort in order to not get any sleep.

Shame on you Meriden. I will never book this chain again. Complained to manager and nothing was done.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MSeyahi, Public Relations Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear Mumwithkidsnc, First of all thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that we have not met your expectations and that we have caused any disturbance during your stay. Please, email our Director of Rooms Marloes.Ophof@marriott.com, in case you would like to explain further your complaint. One again, we apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelNinja wrote a review Oct 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel sells public access to their private beach and pool. So, if you want the private beach experience, you might consider looking at another property. In our case, we paid for two hotel rooms, but couldn’t sit at the pool because they sold so many non-guest passes.

The “Breakfast Included” option is not served at the Le Meredien, you have to walk down the road to the Westin to have the breakfast. It’s an average buffet breakfast at best and your Le Meredien WiFi login won’t work at the Westin. The pastries are about the best part.

The staff is nice, however their execution is only marginal - meaning, you might have to ask three people for the same thing before one person actually helps you. They will all say “yes” or “certainly” but then disappear.

There is currently construction on both sides of the hotel. As you look out the balcony, there is a high rise under construction to the left, and a water park to the right. You will wake to the sound of metal grinders and heavy equipment.

At least two neighboring club/restaurant properties play extremely loud dance music until at least 11pm. Bass is thumping into the room despite the thicker glass windows.

The front desk doesn’t always answer when you call. I made multiple attempts during our stay where it just rang and rang and no one answered.

The club level is closed despite if showing as an room option on the BonVoy app

In the case not having a place to sit at the pool, they did comp us with a cabana, which was nice, except to get drink service I had go on the hunt for someone. It seems beach service staff has forgotten this part of the resort exists.

The hotel is clean and as mentioned, the staff is nice - they just rate poor on following through. The temp check everyone entering the lobby, which is comforting.

The guys who run the water sport activities were the best part of this trip. They taught my son how to water ski. I thought they were really cool.

Personally, this is my last visit to this property. I hope if you stay you have a better experience. And, I hope Le Meredien reads this as constructive criticism. Right now, it feels they have lost the plot.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mina Seyahi, General Manager at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Responded Nov 2, 2020
Dear ezvzbvz, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. It seems that you had the chance to experience many of our facilities such as the pool and beach and some of our restaurants with your family. I am glad that you had a nice overall experience during your time in the Resort, however we would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Rest assured, this has been forwarded to the concerned departments for further review. We hope to see you again and renew your experience with us. Kind Regards, Tolga S Lacin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lara D wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the services were perfect"
Read full review
Richard wrote a tip Yesterday
St. Andrews, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend all inclusive"
Read full review
Mona A wrote a tip Jul 15
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every thing is good"
Read full review
Inka S wrote a tip Jul 13
Unterhaching, Germany6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has a very good location if you want to go for a walk outside in the evening. There are stores and entertainment at the marina. "
Read full review
Sevda K wrote a tip Jul 12
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
C$214 - C$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien mina seyahi beach resort and marina hotel dubai, le meridien dubai, dubai le meridien, mina seyahi, le meridien mina seyahi dubai, le meridien mina seyahi beach resort & marina
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiThe Marina / Al Sufouh / Al Sufouh 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include Turbo Time Tobacco & Smoking Requisites (0.3 km), Sulafa Tower (0.3 km), and Huzz Tattoo (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Society Dubai, Mina's Kitchen, and Sui Mui Dubai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Le Méridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Waterpark
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars