We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Show Prices
#90 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,564: English reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Lavishing breakfast, rooms were very spacious and special thanks to SIVA for services and also thanks to services provided by karan and rebbecca during breakfast... Plus point that it is very close to sarvana bhavan and taha in reception was also helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ankit K
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel and Apartment Hotel Bur Dubai. We were delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel. Your positive feedback and recognition of the team is indeed greatly appreciated. We certainly look forward...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 April 2016

It was a very spectacular experience to be @ Somerset, As a customary voyager I have experienced many Bars, pubs and all.... But it is awesome. And very thank you to the connoisseur gentleman Varun for his exceptional bar tricks. He is really breathtaking and amusing. Last but not the least the food was toooo good. Thank you Varun and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbinClement
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Somerset's Pub. It was pleasure reading your wonderful feedback regarding the food and service at the Pub. Your reassuring review and kind recognition of the high level of service by Varun is greatly appreciated. We will make sure your comments are shared with the entire...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Great buffet with lots of choices of food from various countries (Swiss , Japanese, Tahi, etc) Very good location near the airport. Not too fare away from the city center Quality service, friendly staff. Overall very good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55henrin
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai and for sharing your wonderful feedback of the hotel. Your positive feedback regarding the variety of food selection as well as the location of the hotel and the service is greatly appreciated. Thank you for having taken the time to share review with us. We certainly look...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Before travelling, l checked the reviews of movenpick before making a final decision. I must say, the hotel did not disappoint. The reviews were sport on and am glad we chose to stay here. On arrival at the hotel, we were checked in immediately without having to wait for the noon check-in which is the official check-in time. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your recent stay. We were delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and were pleased with your overall experience of the hotel. We truly enjoyed reading your review most especially of the exceptional service that you received from the team. We enjoy...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Hotel location is great as a business hub, close to airport and centrally located that allows a visitor to conduct business as well as enjoy Dubai... away from traffic jams except early morning Rooms are comfortable and equipped to stay connected... recommended for a stay of business and pleasure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faten_nazzal
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai. We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience of the hotel. Thank you for your positive comments regarding the location of the hotel. Our hotel is indeed ideally located to many key areas and...

Afghanistan
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I don't have tip....but I gave tip to the one who served to me every time I checked at the Movenpick hotel, hehehehehe a tip because he carries my luggage and a good service to me. You don't need Tip for doing a good and excellent to your customers ....movenpick is already a a good hotel from management to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariloul805
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai. We are grateful for your kind patronage and greatly appreciate your positive review of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near...

Eastern Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We encountered multiple problems with the rooms we were in. I'm not entirely sure I'd visit again. I'm guessing there are other 5-star hotels in the area with similar rates. The staff was friendly, but when a guest faces certain problems, you do expect some recourse from the hotel beyond "we're sorry for your inconvenience".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiddleEastNewcomer
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were saddened to read your unpleasant and negative experience of the hotel. We regret that we failed to live up to your expectations. We will review how we could have greatly improved your whole...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I read a lot of reviews before I booked Movenpick Bur Dubai hotel for my family trip. There are few things that have to be experienced to understand them and the stay at Movenpick is one of those experiences. Whatever I write may not justify the environment at the hotel. Honestly, I was not prepared for this sort of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai. We greatly appreciate your valuable review and positive comment regarding the level of service as well as the rooms. We are grateful for your kind patronage and referral of the hotel. We, also, thank you for the positive review and special mention to Bernard, Jaysshree,...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Really greatful that my sponsor chose this hotel. staying here in 10 night made me feel so comfortable. starting with the polite and true hearted employees. i met this house keeper Mr. Kathiravan (hope the spelling is correct), he made my room daily so neat and that inspires me to go back in the hotel and relax after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thirdy G
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mariano, Thank you for sharing your feedback of the hotel following your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were really delighted to learn that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to see such reassuring comments. Thank you! We appreciate your positive review and special mention to...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed here for night in between flights from long layovers. A great location, close to the airport, and not to far from downtown as well. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable. The noise however from the club was a little loud if you stay on some of the lower floors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandman103
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the comfort of the bed along with the location of the hotel. We are grateful for your feedback and thank you...

772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (18)
Viewed
The Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.7 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#62 of 543 in Dubai
611 reviews
29.2 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
5.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#72 of 543 in Dubai
1,900 reviews
3.0 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $138 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“yes room are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles robertsports22, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Suite with Yakuzee!”
 of 5 bubbles Q6913GUthomasv, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for apartment on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 946maksm, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor4 nice for executive and has lounge area. The apartments very nice for family.”
 of 5 bubbles bader1415, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the executive 4th floor - fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles 888vincej, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay