Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Traveller (3063)
Pool & Beach (454)
The Peacock at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Dining (304)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#11 of 20 resorts in Dubai
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
On a white sand beach in the JBR, Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort features a large outdoor pool and private beach area where guests can enjoy the perfect Arabian Gulf coastline. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Al Mamsha Road Near The Walk At JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Dubai Airport
31.2 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
17.9 km
See all flights
Jumeirah Lake Towers
13 minDubai Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,687 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled near the beach and JBR, the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort garners applause for its cleanliness and friendly service. However, guests note the contrast between the vibrant social atmosphere and the somewhat outdated rooms. While the comfortable beds and beach access are highlights, the noise from ongoing renovations and lively music can be bothersome. The resort's amenities are appreciated, though some visitors find the value wanting, pointing to pricey extras and the need for updates. Despite its prime location, traffic congestion and noise levels are occasional drawbacks mentioned by guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,687Reviews205Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,131
  • 945
  • 319
  • 160
  • 132
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lfed2014 wrote a review Feb 2020
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia225 contributions140 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an older hotel in Dubai through the rooms are well maintained and quite nice. The location is right on the beach in JBR close to many restaurants and a few shops. The beach bar Bliss is good both for drinks and food. Try a Chida martini, invented by Chida the bartender. Service generally was friendly and helpful. But here were a few issues I encountered. Firstly when I got to the hotel I was the only car in reception. No one was there from valet. I got out and looked around and eventually had to go inside and find something to take the car and help with luggage. Normally I would take luggage myself but I had a lot and was by myself. My check in was fine except for the girl on the desk who couldn’t smile and started blankly at any question directed at her. Fortunately another staff member did my check in. Later after my check in I went down to the pool. To be informed the pool was closed for maintenance. #1 after years of being involved in the hotel industry in Dubai I know Feb is high season, what are you thinking doing pool maintenance at this time. #2 no advance notification was given. The hotel sends a prearrival email so there is no excuse we were not told in advance. I did find a notice in our room offering a shuttle bus to a sister hotel pool, but having it run at 10am and return at 5pm didn’t help someone checking in mid afternoon. Last issue was after our room was cleaned. The sink and soap dish still had my husbands whiskers from shaving after housekeeping had been. Due to these issues it was not a perfect stay. It was still value for money but some work on customer service needs to be done if you want to stay competitive in the jbr area
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie R wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel because I wanted to be away from the downtown area and also by a beach. The location was great, you just walked through the beautifully kept gardens to reach the clean white sand and the Marina area. There was a pool and a couple of outdoor bars and everything we needed. Check in was friendly and quick and our room was very comfortable with nice toiletries and very clean. We ate in the main restaurant for one breakfast- the buffet was good but we really only wanted a small breakfast so it would have been good to have been offered a selection of breakfast options. We ate twice in the Buns & Brews bar, the food was delicious and the bar was lively with a DJ. Service in the gardens was quick and prices were reasonable. Overall we couldn't fault this hotel and would stay again if we are back in Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: View at the back is onto a street with food outlets etc.but ok.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Vipin M S wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice Mexican food truck . Love the menu . We tried something new apart from our daily Indian menu . It was not at all disappointed. Delicious Tacos And Nachos . They are not very expensive. Fantastic service by Sherin. She explained us the menu very well before we placed the order . As well she is encouraging the guests to use the hand sanitizer before they touch the food . Good job .We will Come back .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefania D wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are Silver members of Marriott Bonvoy and were Gold members of SPG previously and we always had great experiences with the loyalty program's hotel chains. Unfortunately I cannot say the same about Sheraton. We will surely not be coming back to the hotel or stay at this chain ever again. I do not comprehend how they have obtained 5* level.

One of the rooms hasn't been cleaned the whole day!! We left in the morning and came back in the afternoon at 2pm and saw the room wasn't cleaned - I personally called guest relations to ask them to kindly clean my parents room and bring me towels to mine as they haven't left any!
They reassured this will be done.

We come back at 10pm after the restaurant and my parents room hasn’t been cleaned! We didn't have any “don’t disturb” signs hanging.
I again called guest relations to ask to clean the room but they hang up on me! I went downstairs to the front desk to tell them that they put the phone down and the woman said: “This is simply impossible”!

Very disappointed overall. Would not recommend this chain to anyone. Dirty halls and is in need of refurbishment asap.

We used our Bonvoy points for the 2 night stay - not worth it and a total waste!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear stefdek, Thank you for recently staying at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, and thank you for your longterm loyalty to our company. We appreciate you have taken your time and effort in sharing your feedback about your stay. Tough it is a disappointment reading such grievance coming from our valued Marriott Bonvoy Elite member who are very loyal to our brand and company, we are grateful for your honesty in highlighting some areas. Please accept our sincerest apology of not being able to meet up with your expectations. We value every critique, most particularly when coming from our most loyal members, who have a great and extensive experience of staying in different hotels of the same brand all over the world. Once again, our apologies, we hope that your experience on this particular visit will not impede you from visiting us again. Please do not hesitate to connect with us if we can be of any assistance for your future visit to Dubai. Sincerely, Mohamed El Aghoury General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
raffaeu wrote a review Jun 2021
Izmir Province, Türkiye65 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been in this hotel for 2 weeks in June.
We chose Sheraton because of the name and it was one in a million available options. We are not satisfied with the hotel, definitively a place not for us and not for families. We have spent over 4'000 Dirhams in extra Dinner and Lunch because the food was below average and our son was not able to have a proper meal, despite we had all inclusive. Room were never clean before 5 p.m. and they never moped the floor despite we tip the cleaner almost every day. The Lady at the restaurant was extremely rude with my wife informing her that we could not have tables because they had "guest" which somehow assumed we were not guest at all ...

Location (4/5) The location is great, at the end of Jumeirah, far from all shopping malls but straight on the beach with private beach access

Hotel (2/5) The hotel, the rooms, the restaurant and all amenities are really outdated. Stains and spots are all over, even if they try to keep it clean and tidy, it looks like a cheap 3 stars motel

Food (2/5) The only nice thing is the Brunch at Friday, that's it. The rest is below average standards. No food for kids, no healthy choices and majority of the dishes are Indian or Chinese style. The Italian and Arabic restaurants do not exists, you can only choose for main buffet which is ridiculous small or the Chinese restaurant. The All Inclusive is a joke. There is no All Inclusive, you simply get drinks but outside of Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner there is no free food, just soda, cafe and juices.

Treatment (1/5) This is the most disappointing part. Despite multiple complaints, they will always reserve tables at the only restaurant available so you can have breakfast 7 a.m. or wait even 45 minutes to get a table at 8 a.m. Dinner is even worst because multiple times at 7:30 p.m. we have been sent away because of no tables, despite we were one of the few customers with All Inclusive. They put priority on external customers and locals, so even if you pay tons of money for Room, All Inclusive, Tips, you will be still treated as a second class client

My experience is very disappointing. The employees are trying their best to be nice and accommodating but the management of the hotel does not care. They only care local rich clients who comes of Friday for the expensive Brunch. My suggestion is to look somewhere else, there are many hotels in Jumeirah with Pool and Beach for the same price. Sheraton is really outdated and not family friendly. Additionally, it became a Russian location with all pros and cons of having low cost holiday Russian customers all over the hotels which do not follow any rule at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ensure you get a non-smoking, see view room. The other rooms are terrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed El Aghoury, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Responded Jun 14, 2021
Dear raffaeu, Thank you very much for visiting our Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort and for sharing your experience of your experience with us. I am sorry to learn that we were not able to meet up to your expectations of your expected service delivery. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the untoward experience you had. Please note that your experiences have been passed on to the team to further investigate and assure that similar situations of this nature do not reoccur again in the future. Moving forward, we value your constructive feedback that allows us to assess where we are at on products and service delivery. As you know it is through guest feedback that we’re able gather and understand our short fall and rectify as necessary to further improve our product and services. We hope that we will still be able to welcome you and your family back to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. Kind Regards, Maksat Amanov Director of Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moosmum wrote a review Jan 2022
Ashford Kent49 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We very much enjoyed our stay over Christmas 2021. This is an older property but the location at the end of JBR The Walk with a promenade leading to the pedestrian causeway to Bluewaters Island takes some beating. The private beach with comfortable loungers and bar service is very nice, although the building of the enormous The Address hotel 2 doors down puts the beach in to shade between about 12pm and 2pm. Even during the busy Christmas period there were no issues getting a lounger, the spa provides copious fresh beach towels. The staff are all friendly and polite, the reception staff we kind enough to organise an early check in and late check out to suit our needs.
As mentioned, this is an older property, but the room are spacious and clean. Housekeeping do a great job and should be commended. My only gripe would be that the water pressure and old fashioned shower could do with an upgrade.
The breakfast buffet was extensive and well stocked. Mostly only a couple of the hot items were changed each day, so while no one would go hungry, by the end of the week it was getting a bit repetitive. Omelette chef was doing an amazing job each morning too.
All in all, if you like this part of town as we do, I would recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You will pay more for a sea view but worth it for fab views of Ain Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
savvy_dave wrote a review Aug 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1,777 contribution951 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Short staycation in late July, with a very reasonable room rate. First the positives, the location of the hotel is great and it is one of very few on Jumeirah beach with its own beach frontage. The hotel has a lovely garden area and pleasant bar right on the side of the beach, but parts of the garden are plagued by birds and cleaning of their dropping is just not good enough. This is a health hazard especially for children.

The rooms are old fashioned but clean and beds comfortable. My room had a balcony with beautiful sea views. The tiled bathroom was dated and functional rather than being attractive. The shower was over the bath tub. There was a kettle but no coffee maker.

As some others have said the breakfast was poor. No menu was provided and it seemed to be hit and miss what the staff brought you. The quality of the cooked breakfast was 3 star standard at best.

The other meal I had was at the sports bar and was OK for a burger and fries.

As a Marriott Gold member I didn't really receive any special recognition although there was a 20% discount on F&B. I don't think I'd come back to the hotel unless they improve the breakfast and cleaning of the garden areas.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed El Aghoury, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear savvy_dave, Thank you for recently staying at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, and thank you for your longterm loyalty to our company. We appreciate you have taken your time and effort in sharing your feedback about your stay. Tough it is a disappointment reading such grievance coming from our valued Marriott Bonvoy Elite member who are very loyal to our brand and company, we are grateful for your honesty in highlighting some areas. Please accept our sincerest apology of not being able to meet up with your expectations. We value every critique, most particularly when coming from our most loyal members, who have a great and extensive experience of staying in different hotels of the same brand all over the world. We ensure to cascade all the challenges you had encountered to the concern department heads to investigate further. Once again, our apologies, we hope that your experience on this particular visit will not impede you from visiting us again. Please do not hesitate to connect with us if we can be of any assistance for your future visit. Kind Regards, Maksat Amanov Director of Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat Schi wrote a review Aug 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort in Dubai offers a convenient location, although Jumeirah is a bit distant from the airport, and the hotel sits at the end of The Walk.
While the hotel's furnishings are somewhat dated, an update and modernization of the room infrastructure would be beneficial. The beds are comfortable, yet the chairs displayed water stains, and our minibar was disappointingly empty.
Oddly, there was only one bathrobe despite our party consisting of two people.
Room servicing wasn't performed daily, but each time it was done, complimentary bottles of water were replenished.
A memorable encounter with a cockroach in our room, which sought refuge within a padded chair, prompted a swift room change. The staff immediately apologized, gifted us a complimentary fruit basket, and assured us of a forthcoming pest control treatment, but the unsettling experience left a lasting impression.

Breakfast proved to be rather basic, offering cheese, cold cuts, fruits, a limited selection of bread, various juices, and scrambled eggs, boiled potatoes, sautéed mushrooms, and vegetables. There was the option to order different coffee beverages. Notably, the breakfast personnel, particularly Manager Ari and Miss Steffie from Peru, were exceptionally accommodating. Their efforts to please were evident throughout, culminating in a farewell slice of cake and a photograph.

Accessing the pool or beach requires guests to collect towels from the spa, a inconvenience compounded by the absence of not always readily available loungers. The poolside mats are also less than pristine, and there is a lack of organization when guests vacate their poolside spots. Regrettably, the hotel neither provides water for guests nor arranges towels on loungers, a departure from the typical five-star Dubai hotel experience.

Although the beach is clean, the loungers' mats show signs of wear. Amid temperatures nearing 40 degrees Celsius, the absence of complimentary water is disappointing, soft drinks or ice creams cost 7 to 8 euros.

In summation, the breakfast restaurant staff and reception team merit five stars, unlike the facilities and poolside personnel. Regardless, gratitude is extended for the overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Naleem Ariff, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Responded Aug 16, 2023
Dear kusicollor, We would like to extend our heartfelt apologies for the disappointing experience you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we deeply regret that we fell short of meeting your expectations, especially in terms of cleanliness, our food offerings and layout of our Recreation facilities. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, and we are already taking immediate steps to address the issues you have raised. Our team is committed to ensuring that our facilities are impeccably clean and that our food offerings exceed the high standards we aim for. On a brighter note, we were truly touched to read your kind words about our dedicated team members Ari and Stefany. Their commitment to providing exceptional service is a cornerstone of our values, and we are thrilled to hear that their efforts positively impacted your stay. Rest assured, we will ensure that your praise is shared with them, as it will undoubtedly serve as motivation to continue delivering outstanding service to all our guests. We genuinely appreciate your honesty and patience in bringing these matters to our attention. We understand the importance of a flawless guest experience, and your feedback helps us learn and grow as a hotel. As a gesture of our commitment to your satisfaction, we would like to extend an invitation for you to return to our hotel in the future. We are confident that we can regain your trust and provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Kind regards, Naleem Ariff, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steveleeatkinson wrote a review Apr 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom17 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hey!

Don’t get me wrong the hotel is great, but beware of the all inclusive package because it’s not what it says “on the tin” as it were. You cannot have the package until 3pm on arrival date (great if you arrive at 9am)!!!! You cannot have pool snacks til 4pm and only til 6pm, pool drinks start at 12.30, you cannot have anything but a 3 option set menu in any of the hotel restaurants (except the buffet restaurant), you cannot have drinks after 11pm (unless you pay extra), you cannot have the full drinks menu, you cannot have anything from the hotel cafe (unless you pay extra), you cannot have squash rackets (unless you pay extra), you cannot have drinks on the beach front bars (unless you pay extra), you cannot have a taco ( unless you pay extra) see the recurring theme here folks you DO NOT GET ALL INCLUSIVE BASICALLY!
It is honestly a question of asking staff what you are and are not entitled too, something I have never done at any hotel anywhere in the world. I mean yes this is Dubai where prices are extortionate but leaves a sour taste when you Keep getting knocked back for a vanilla milkshake or chicken tenders before 4pm!
Credit however to the hotel for organising the all inclusive package around exactly when you do not want the food/beverages! A real money spinner!
My advice would be to either like it or lump it, learn quickly when to try and use the package or just avoid it altogether!
I would still say once you get your head around the ridiculous rules/times then it is still beneficial to pay the extra for an inclusive package I mean a pint is over £10!
The hotel rooms are spotless, exceptionally comfortable beds, all the food served is first class, the staff aren’t American or even European service standard but they are friendly and they try to please!
The hotels location is excellent with more than enough restaurants and places to walk/shop/eat and drink around and about.
Loads for younger children too and the place is exceptionally clean!!
Sheraton/Marriott need to change their advertising before someone a lot more clued up than myself questions their selling and advertising statements because the all inclusive restrictions aren’t stated in the brochures!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed El Aghoury, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear Steveleeatkinson, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at your current stay with us in Sheraton Jumeirah beach Resort. We are sorry to hear that we have not been able to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with all concerned areas. Moreover I take this opportunity to apologize for the unfortunate events. I am also aware that one of our restaurant managers met you and I do hope your stay was pleasant with us and that we will have the opportunity to enhance your stay at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. Kind Regards, Maksat Amanov Director of Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richie w wrote a review Sep 2022
hartlepool13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
stayed at the sheraton 2nd September for a week on a all inclusive basis for our honeymoon.first time to dubai and I'll say it was my best holiday ever. we arrived at 08.00 and was delighted to be given a room so early in the day so thank you so much Reception. we paid for a seaview facing room and wow, we were on the 5th floor and the view of the bay and the ain dubai wheel were spectacular to say the least. every single member of staff at this hotel were so nice. there's always some grumpy number of staff normally but I can honestly say everybody were so friendly. the food was to a very high standard throughout the week, we also ate in the peacock Chinese restaurant and the chili chutney Indian restraunt at no extra cost and both were excellent with lovely and very informative staff.
we always had a pre and post drink before and after dinner in the black goose buns and brews which has a sports bar theme, it didn't take long before the staff recognised us and had our favourite tipple ready.
facilities in the hotel are excellent and the hotel and rooms are spotless. room service came twice a day, first time for the normal room clean and early evening to ask if we required anything, well that was a first in all our travels, well done guys. I can honestly not claim to have any negatives at the shearton jbr and will most definitely return but probably when its a little cooler. the shearton is prime location beach front on jumeirah beach with the marina and shops only a stone through away. if your thinking of visiting dubai go all inclusive if you can unless you've got deep pockets.
finally thank you the shearton for making our honeymoon so memorable and hope its not to long for our return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: if you like having a walk out in the evening go in the cooler months
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClaireLeicesterUK asked a question Jan 2024
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom84 contributions9 helpful votes
How much is club lounge access? Whats the food like? Also what is the food like on the hb package?
Answer from Denise
Loughton, United Kingdom5 contributions
Don't know about the club lounge but food for HB was very good, plenty of choice. You can eat in one of the other restaurants at the hotel.
Answer from Andrew W
Keighley, United Kingdom56 contributions9 helpful votes
We’ve just come back from our stay with our adult daughter and the roll out bed provided was more than suitable - she’s 5ft5inches tall so unless your son is over 6ft I’d think it will be more than adequate. I’d also say it’s unlikely a full bed could be accommodated as it would need to be constructed within the room as in a complete state it’s a unlikely it would go through the doorway
kc1 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Staines, United Kingdom32 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay in the sea view rooms whilst the renovations are happening. "
Read full review
Nicholas B wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go to this hotel. There are plenty that are much nicer and cheaper nearby. "
Read full review
Jordan P wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here if you want to have a reliably nice stay. If there is any issue, you will not be accommodated "
Read full review
Ninya_Bonita wrote a tip Feb 2024
Doha, Qatar142 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Its always busy heading to JBR but its fine since the scenery is really amusing and you can take d kids in a free playground near d beach."
Read full review
Denise wrote a tip Jan 2024
Loughton, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe sea view room high floor "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
C$166 - C$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton jumeirah beach hotel dubai, sheraton dubai, sheraton jumeirah beach resort & towers, dubai sheraton
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) / The Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bliss Lounge (0.1 km), Bla Bla Dubai (0.1 km), and Marina Beach (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alloro, Flavours Of India, and Eat Greek Kouzina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars