We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jumeira Rotana

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jumeira Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 8 nights at the Jumeira Rotana hotel. This one is ideally located, between the old town and the famous Dubaï center. It takes around 20 minutes to walk to the metro station, a bit long but the hotel can easily help you to call taxis, and the price of a ride is not so expensive. You can also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ananas S
Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok hotel, the breakfast is under average with limited selection. The hotel has not the best location. Very small pool area on the roof with only 1 meter water depth. The rooms are ok. Friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSK1966
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are pleased you were happy with the friendly and helpfulness of our staff. At the same time, I will address your comment regarding the breakfast with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely, Ulrich Hoffmeister General Manager

Kislovodsk, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good breakfast and dinner! Bravo 👍🏻 Room and clean service are good! Nearest beach is close , ang metro station is far ! Only 1 shatter a day to the sea, it is not convenient! Please make more buses to the sea at different time!

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlada Z
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After an uneventful but pleasant overnight flight we landed in Dubai around 07.20 where we speedily found ourselves through customs and climbing into the pre-arranged transfer minibus to Jumeirah Rotana, about 20-30 minutes away. At reception the very friendly staff offered us to be seated whilst they dealt with the short queue to check-in. The efficient Bell-Staff took care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a girls trip in which one of the ladies was celebrating their 50th birthday. I will start by saying that I am surprised with some of the negative comments posted. We are still here at the hotel and our time here has been FANTASTIC! The entire team here has been nice and extremely accommodating. We haven't needed much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trinitee0971
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Fantastic review of your stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our service and found the rooms to be comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai. Kind regards, Ulrich...

Alba Iulia, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, services, food, staff. We felt respected and the staff was very friendly . Room was very big, clean, we had a restful sleep. We recommend this hotel for a very successful vacantion!

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teodoras770
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. Also, we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This friendly hotel is well situated to get around most of the attractions in Dubai. You will feel relaxed straight away as you are greated by the reception staff and they they do there utmost to make check in easy. The rooms are large and clean with some good views of Dubai. I had buffet food for breakfast and evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid 1700 dirhams for 2 nights and poor value for the money. Parking facility was good. Check-in took longer time. Room service was average. Breakfast selection was below average. Will choose another hotel next time.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zar_Canada
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. And I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean , the staff very polite and helpful , worth the money .Highly recommend it.We will stay to this hotel in the future. Close to the mane attractions, easy to get a taxi .Big thanks to Maya ,she was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ava L
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. We have passed on your compliments to our colleague Maya who was very pleased with your...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed (2A & 2C) 5 nights here. Nasif (not sure if I got his name right) at the front desk was lovely and helpful. We were upgraded to a premium room on arrival which was lovely and spacious. It also had a bath although we never used it. There appeared to be some sort of electrical issues with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhat007
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. We have passed on your compliments to our colleague (Niswar of Front Desk) who was...

519 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Classic Room King (27)
Viewed
Classic Room Twin (32)
Viewed
Classic Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premium Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#156 of 541 in Dubai
860 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#193 of 541 in Dubai
1,007 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#170 of 541 in Dubai
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#79 of 541 in Dubai
769 reviews
2.7 km away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 541 in Dubai
1,905 reviews
2.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $101 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#156 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jumeira Rotana staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Jumeira Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that you don't get a room above the bar as you will not get much sleep. Southside.”
Knockabout, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you choose a non smoking room or a room with a view, make sure that your demand has been respected!”
ananass2014, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Classic Suite”
FrancesGo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid the first floor. You can as a room from Bruj Khalifa side.”
yowalid, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i love the entire rooms”
flyify81, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$82
Expedia.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates