We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,942 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,684: English reviews
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and value for money. The front desk staff is very helpful and efficient especially Mr. Dharmenfra. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesluk688
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jamesluk688, Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us at Golden Sands. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the most important and our greatest asset the team of staff we have. We are very proud of each and every one of them and their commitment to providing the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very friendly, Clean rooms , spotless bathrooms, very comfortable , excellent value for money , ideal for families, will absolutely come back . special mention goes out to Mohamed ( Day Bell hop) and Dharmendra ( Night Porter) and Hani from house keeping really looked after us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonGuy2017
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear LondonGuy2017, Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us at Golden Sands. We are happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you for mentioning the most important and our greatest asset the team of staff we have. We are very proud...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Golden sands9 for around 8 days. Premium stay facilities, lift available, reception available. Peaceful surroundings and easy accessibility are major pros of this property. Very close to Bur Juman and AlFaheedi metro station. Recommend for short and medim-long stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOHIT S
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MOHIT S, Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Kindly be assured that your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you in our...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated in Bur Dubai we travelled by Metro, bus and taxis to attractions. There are loads of shopping places and number of tasty Indian vegetarian and non veg restaurants to eat in. Apartment was clean and comfortable but the bathroom especially the shower in our room at Golden Sands 5 needs updating. Staff are very helpful and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toxi A
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Toxi A, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. We would like to inform you that we are now under upgrading of our facilities to be able to provide more comfortable to our guest. We are glad that...

Par
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to the airport but far enough away to not be aware of air traffic. Daytime meter taxi was 36 UAE dirhams at mid-day to airport. There are a couple of supermarkets locally but no large shops or malls.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwilliams2017
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Robertwilliams2017, Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Kindly be assured that your kind comments have been shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you in our Golden...

Indore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi. I searched lots of Dubai hotels.After careful consideration I booked this hotel from a famous website. I booked it for 4 days and extended it for next two days. Hotel, staff, rooms, breakfast and free wifi were good. They have very good restaurant menu with 24 hours room facility. I could not visit roof top pool but some one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek G
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek G, We are truly delighted to receive your wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Knowing you had a great stay is a pleasure to read. We are pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Golden Sands. Your compliments regarding our facilities, service, amenities and staff have been shared with our entire team who...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a frequent customer in golden sands until last year, not any more, For the last four years i am visiting this property, i used to stay in all the golden sands,but this time the service was not up to the exceptation.Reception staff was clueless, no drainage in the bathroom(it is not fixed from the time it is opened)wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kambi k
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kambi K, We would like to thank you for taking your time out of your day to share your thoughts about our hotel with us on TripAdvisor. We are extremely concerned to learn from your disappointing experience amongst us. We would like to assure you that all of our personnel do their absolute best to provide a great and...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and friendly staff. Outstanding service! Apartment somewhat outdated but the advantage is the separate rooms with private bathrooms. Few facilities in the immediate area. However, metro and shops within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailbleeker
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mailbleeker, Thank you very much for staying in Golden Sands and many thanks for taking the time to review your experiences and sharing some highlights of your stay on TripAdvisor. It brings us happiness that you were impressed with the service provided by our colleague. Kindly be assured that your kind comments have been shared with the entire team....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are pricy. No view. Very small pool. No chairs on balcony. Buffet breakfast was ok. However the staff are very good. Very clean. Room service good. It is very basic standard. This was booked for me by a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lappiloo
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lappiloo, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. We apologize for any inconvenience and we are glad that this particular situation did not take away from your overall experience. We appreciate the recognition given to our staff and...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I arrived here they treated like royalty.i am very regular guest and I am staying in golden sands since 2 years .all the staff very helpful and specially duty manager Kabeer and sales manager Tariq very helpful.every time I visit always I choose golden sands hotel because of staff service and all the amenities provided them ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kantilal b

1,155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (559)
Viewed
Room/Suite (177)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Golden Sands 3) (42)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio King Room (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
Studio Queen Room (Golden Sands 3) (33)
Viewed
Studio Twin Room (Golden Sands 5) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (82)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (59)
Viewed
Two Room Studio (Family Suite) (Golden Sands 3) (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Arabian Park Hotel
#177 of 544 in Dubai
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $71 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're not happy, let them know - they'll make it right.”
 of 5 bubbles 507nimishar, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can request swimming pool side room.”
 of 5 bubbles agcoindia, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check before you choose the room”
 of 5 bubbles TNK79, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the studio we had would be ok for 2 adults and 3 kids , plenty space ,,”
 of 5 bubbles jima7890, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Probably a pool facing room, but I'm not sure if the 1 bed units face that way.”
 of 5 bubbles michael857, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5