We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Orient Guest House

    Al Fahidi St | Bastakiya Heritage Area, Dubai 46500, United Arab Emirates
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    SAVE US$4
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Dining (17)
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good42%
    • Average18%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (190)
    There are newer reviews for Orient Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

    If modern,high rise hotels are not to your liking then this guest house is for you. The location is perfect: very easy to reach by the underground from the airport, walking distance to the Dubai museum, art galleries, the souks and the boats on the...More

    Thank Geraldine W
    Response from Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Orient Guest HouseResponded 14 December 2016

    Dear Geraldine W, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is such an honor for us to provide our Arabian hospitality from the hearts to our valued guests and knowing that you had a wonderful experience with...More

    Reviewed 20 November 2016

    Orient Guest House is a huge disappointment and absolutely not value for money. On arrival I was allocated a windowless box of a room, and refused to accept it. The drably furnished and painted room I ended up with was disappointing. The bed had two...More

    1  Thank margie5
    Response from Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Orient Guest HouseResponded 24 November 2016

    Dear Margie5, Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, so we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some points during your stay and we will try and improve on...More

    Reviewed 30 October 2016

    Excellent location! This place is quirky, comfortable, clean and quiet. The rooms are traditionally decorated, some are quite small, but very pleasant. Breakfast is also included in the tariff. There are restaurants across the road, the Metro is about 500 mts away, the museum 300...More

    2  Thank DM S
    Response from Alkhrissat, Acting Front Office Manager at Orient Guest HouseResponded 5 November 2016

    Dear SteveandDD, The team and I are very happy to know that you had an amazing stay experience at Orient Guest House! It is our great pleasure that we are able to provide the services and facilities that you have come to expect from us...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2016

    We loved this place. It suited our style having a feel and a look of an older time. It's situated ina very handy spot near the souks and Dubai museum. It's located in a heritage area of the city which is kept very clean and...More

    1  Thank Greg M
    Response from Alkhrissat, Assistant Front Office Manager at Orient Guest HouseResponded 4 September 2016

    Dear Greg M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and letting us know about your experience at our hotel. Your praise regarding your visit is a good motivator to know that our guests leave the hotel with...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

    I didn't take enough notice that this is only a guest house not a hotel. No bar, lobby, pool or restaurant. It's in the old town heritage district yes - but it's not a tourist district so it's not nearby to anywhere else you'd want...More

    Thank NoPolishingTurds
    Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
    2,757 reviews
    #146 of 556 hotels in Dubai
    XVA Art Hotel
    638 reviews
    #61 of 556 hotels in Dubai
    Royal Ascot Hotel
    1,493 reviews
    #64 of 556 hotels in Dubai
    Ambassador Hotel
    113 reviews
    #358 of 556 hotels in Dubai
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Price range
    • US$81 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orient Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Arab Emirates >
    • Emirate of Dubai >
    • Dubai >
    • The Creek
    • Also Known As
    • Orient Guest House Hotel Dubai
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Dining (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (137)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    The Creek
    The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the
    air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders
    call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the
    place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to
    uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really
    began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one
    of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily
    recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original
    Sponsored by:
    XVA Art Hotel
    638 reviews
    .05 km away
    Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
    2,757 reviews
    .24 km away
    Royal Ascot Hotel
    1,493 reviews
    .98 km away
    Ambassador Hotel
    113 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Arabian Tea House Cafe
    536 reviews
    .02 km away
    Mumtaz Mahal Indian Speciality Restaurant
    244 reviews
    .22 km away
    XVA Cafe
    169 reviews
    .06 km away
    Sherlock Holmes English Pub
    228 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dubai Creek
    7,638 reviews
    .30 km away
    Bur Dubai Abra Dock
    3,128 reviews
    .39 km away
    Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding
    1,002 reviews
    .11 km away
    Dubai Museum
    5,685 reviews
    .26 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    10 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Ranjeet C | Reviewed this property |
    The hotel has a 24 hours front desk I have arrived at around 2100 hrs and checked in and it has not been a problem. make sure that you book online pay for the room and then make it a point to write to the hotel that you will... More
    27 December 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GaryTheRoamer | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, the name of the affiliated hotel is the Arabian Courtyard. It has free parking, but I do not know if Orient guests are allowed to use it.
    4 December 2015|
    Response from Habib K | Property representative |
    Dear Angela, We thank you for choosing our guest house for your stay, all the rooms are non-smoking however in courtyard you can smoke and outside the rooms as well. Thank you and look forward to welcome you at the guest... More
    Room Tips
    "Insist on a window. You will only get on to the courtyard, but it is better than a windowless box."
    Read review
    "Any would do. Very quiet place"
    Read review
    "Ask for room leading on to the main coutyard"
    Read review
    "Mumtaz rooms are more expensive but nicer"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing