We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Astoria Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Astoria Hotel
 Click to rate
Mumbai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only thing which I didn't like is to stay awake till 3am till the music stops and the walls vibrating due to night club... if that's not enough than u may hear drunk people fighting and shouting loudly. Average hotel, positive is the location as metro, bus and ferry within walking distance. Nearby market and Meena bazar. Good for bachelors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nshaikh
KamleshRajani, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Every feedback from guests holds great importance for us and we take every feedback earnestly. Our team is known for its professionalism and works tirelessly towards making our guest’s stay with us a memorable one. We regret to know that your experience with us was not at par of your expectations. However, all your...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is not a hotel, but music club, daily loud music from the 1st floor throughout the hotel, you can not get no sleep until 4am. very poor wifi, old equipment. construction site in front of the hotel. I am not Demanding, but it is not worth to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rottrek
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Every feedback from guests holds great importance for us and we take every feedback earnestly. Our team is known for its professionalism and works tirelessly towards making our guest’s stay with us a memorable one. However, we regret to know that your experience with us was not at par with your expectations. However, all...

Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This is very good hotel as location it is in heart of Dubai (Bur Dubai) very near to a very famous bus stand and a metro station is also on 5 to 10 mintues of walk. Very Famous Pakistani Restaurant Karachi darbar is also very near to this and good shopping bazar gold souk are also near. i find it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yousaf s
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! We are elated to receive a pleasant review from you and thanks for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our associates excel every benchmark in the hospitality sector and assist our patrons with great professionalism which has been very rewarding to us. We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience while...

Mumbai
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

If you with family stay away, there are more than 4 bars. Lobby itself has entrance of 2 bars, then one on first floor. And one from outside of lobby. Soo if you with family stay away. Rooms are OK. We brothers didn't like the hotel as we were not for bars we came for Dubai tours. Soo we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patilprasanna2003
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Feedback from our guests is always taken seriously at our hotel and we thank you for sharing yours with us on this esteemed forum. The hotel caters to both business and leisure travellers and we are proud to say that both families and individuals have found our hotel and services to be par excellence....

Gillingham, Kent
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel which really does take care of its guests. The staff are friendly and professional. The front desk manager Alankar & his team will take care of guests requirements and will arrange city tours & other tourists attractions if requested. As there is a noisy disco at the hotel it's advisable to request a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank United327
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Appreciation from our guests is the fuel to our hardworking team and we are delighted to know that our warm accommodations, personalized services and impeccable amenities were all par excellence throughout your stay. Our team is diligent and enthusiastic in giving our patrons the best-in-class facilities and your review is a testament of their...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We went for a holiday to Dubai and stayed at Astoria on All Fahidi Street in Bur-Dubai. It is a 3 Star hotel but the service, hospitality and courtesy were 5 *. We enjoyed the 6 days stay. The room was comfortable and the hotel staff helpful. The strategic location of the hotel helped us to shop and see the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Manju G
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! We are glad to receive such a motivating feedback from you and thank you for reviewing us on this renowned travel forum. Our team work tirelessly towards providing our patrons with an unmatched hospitality experience and it is nice to hear that you just had one by staying with us. Our unbeaten assistance and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Had been on a visit to Dubai last week end. Hotel very good, Reception staff very helpful. Indian Break-fast is available which is very tasty. Hotels for dinner are available very close by to this place which offer vegetarian foods upto 11.00 P.M. The souvenier shops are open upto 12.00 midnight. There are plenty of gold shops also near by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sesha1973
Alankar B, Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! What more can we ask to start a perfect day than a perfect 5 star rating and we thank you for reviewing us on this renowned travel forum. Our team makes sure to provide our guests with once in lifetime experience while they stay with us and we are glad to know that your...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

I stayed Astoria hotel this year along with my family and it was a nice experience and the location is also excellent. To get Metro or public transportation system is quiet easiest. Will choose again the same hotel for my stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syam K
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! We are glad to receive a complimentary review from you for our impeccable services. Our team always strives for excellence in the assistance they provide our guest and it is nice to know that the same made your stay even more memorable. Our strategic location has always kept us on the receiving end of...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I would it recommend this hotel as it is loud and has smell of damp. Also it has a loud club and is not suitable of families. I saw some dodgy characters as I was checking in. The price online was lower then what I was told over the phone and when I reached the hotel I was told even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghaza A
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Every guest review holds great importance for us and we take every feedback earnestly. Our team is known for its stark professionalism and great assistance, thus keeping us on the receiving end of infinite pleasant reviews from our patrons. However, we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your visit, such is never...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Traveller's whom are looking for economic and saving stay in Dubai can try this hotel. Located in the old side of Dubai near a lot of outdoor stores and restaurants. Staff very nice. Rooms need renovation as furniture too old. A lot of activities inside hotel available

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdulmoez-Tahmaz
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! We are pleased to receive your feedback on this renowned travel forum and thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us. Our associates at Astoria Hotel excel every benchmark in the hospitality sector and provide you with the best of the experience. We are glad to know that you had a nice...

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (26)
Viewed
Standard Room Twin Bed (24)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#354 of 544 in Dubai
110 reviews
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#448 of 544 in Dubai
229 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#226 of 544 in Dubai
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#311 of 544 in Dubai
389 reviews
The Creek
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
#304 of 544 in Dubai
86 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#307 of 544 in Dubai
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Creek

Neighbourhood Profile
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original air conditioning. Home to the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding and the Dubai Museum, the old buildings also house a range of cafes, shops and art galleries. Often called “the real Dubai,” this is a wonderful place to lose yourself before catching an abra across the creek to the spice souk, where your senses will be overwhelmed with tastes, smells, and sounds.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a 2-minute walk from Dubai Creek, Astoria Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms and 4 restaurants. It is within 5 minutes' drive of Bur Juman Mall. Free private parking is available. The rooms at Astoria Hotel are equipped with a work desk and cable TV. Each has a mini-fridge and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Ironing facilities are provided. Tex Mex cuisine and live entertainment can be enjoyed at the Pancho's Villa restaurant and night club. There is also an Indian eatery and an American-style restaurant with a 3-course menu. Astoria can organise shopping excursions to the local malls and souqs. Desert safaris and creek cruises can also be arranged. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes' drive away. Bur Dubai is highly rated by guests for: history, hiking, excursions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: Al Fahidi St | Al Souq; 26 Street, 17, Dubai 457, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Price Range: $93 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#135 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#157 Business Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Astoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Astoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always select rooms above the 3rd floor to have a quiet, peaceful sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Sesha1973, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“to take the higher floors to stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“above 3rd floor as there is a noisy disc on ground floor...”
 of 5 bubbles shyamaditya, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms facing the compound area of the hotel are better”
 of 5 bubbles anandiyer34, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“front view rooms are good to see the street views”
  • inside view of the museum , may 2016
 of 5 bubbles pss101, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5