Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Al Barsha 1 Next To Sharaf Dg Metro Station, Dubai 125962 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (246)
Seating area
Room & Suite (64)
restto v
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#503 of 820 hotels in Dubai
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The 125 room hotel with 10 Deluxe rooms and 10 Flamingo Suites(One bedroom suite) is located in the up coming Al Barsha area of Dubai, just off the Sheikh Zayed road and few steps from the “Mall Of The Emirates”, 10 minutes drive from the “Madinat Jumeirah” and “Ibn Batuta Mall”. With its stylish interior design concept and décor the Golden Tulip Al Barsha adds up another milestone in quality four star deluxe hotels in the region.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Al Barsha 1 Next To Sharaf Dg Metro Station, Dubai 125962 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Dubai Airport
23.7 km
See all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport
21.7 km
See all flights
Sharaf DG
4 minDubai Metro
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles473 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Golden Tulip Al Barsha garners commendation for its prime location within walking distance to the Mall of Emirates and various Indian restaurants, as well as its proximity to the Metro. The staff generally receives high marks for their hospitality, contributing to the hotel's cozy and warm atmosphere, which is further accentuated by its clean and inviting rooms. While opinions on the spaciousness of the rooms and the value for money vary among guests, the overall cleanliness and comfort are consistently praised.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Cozy
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
473Reviews21Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 122
  • 90
  • 39
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rayah A wrote a review Aug 2021
Amman, Jordan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the hotel with my husband during the month of may during Eid Alfitr , the rooms weren't very clean, the towels weren't changed on a daily bases, you would have to call to get extras. As for the breakfast it was extremely poor in presentation and in quality, there was barely any options and everything was just below expectations.

Even though we got a good rate on the rooms it was still surprising how the pictures were deceiving comparing to reality. The only benefit was the location it was honestly close to everything.

They also have a spa where i tried to book and when i arrived at the spa to book in person, it was extremely sketchy, dirty, and the ladies working there were very rude.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The hotel didn't have any nice views but i prefer a street view than a construction site view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SHIFAU wrote a review Jan 2021
Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spend a week in the hotel. Area is quite calm and 3 min walk can catch the Train (Mashreq Metro Station 1). The nightlife of the area is quite calm and if you need a bar can find neat the hotels and can join the club in the hotels. However its the first time i lost $400 in the room during my entire travels different parts of the world. Me and my buddy are almost are always outside during days and nights. During the trip 3 day we gave the room access for cleaning (house keeping). Moreover, i reported the incident but nothing happened. So far that experience went wrong but the breakfast is good and they have a Pool service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Margaret N wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I really loved staying at this hotel because the staff is friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The ones I will always remember are Stephen, Pramod, Stanley, Jamsadul, and Harswini. My cleaning gentleman, Ashwini, was also very careful and cleaned thoroughly.

I also like the location close to the Emirates Mall. There is a laundry mat close by, a, pharmacy in walking distance, and many good restaurants. My perfect hotel in Dubai
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I loved the second floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Dsouza, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Margaret, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We are glad to know that the hotel’s location worked well for you. Also, we are delighted to know that you appreciate the hotel’s cleanliness while staying with us. We will be sure to share your good words with our staff, especially Stephen,Pramod,Stanley Jamshed Harshani and Ashwini who all made your stay more pleasant with their dedicated service. Your good words are so inspiring and we assure you that we will keep on providing the highest quality of service to all our guests. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for a great stay again. Thanking you, Stephen Dsouza | Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JM wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have paid for a 4 star hotel and stayed at 1 star instead. The hotel was so dirty, made me sick: it was disgusting to touch the curtains to open the windows, sit on stained sofa in a room or stand bare foot on a floor. Room cleaning service simply does not exist. The stench in a corridor would make you run to your room once elevator door opens. You have constantly to beg for a toilet paper or towels or tissue, nothing is ever provided. Breakfast is another story: there were mornings when we had to share one tee spoon in between us. The only thing that you can eat is toasted bread and fruit, all other stuff is of unknown origin and quality. I am a very easy going person, never complain, take all that comes as a new experience and challenge but this one simply chocked me and I can not keep quite. If you choose 1star hotel then you pay for one and stay there, but we have chosen 4star, paid full price and when asked if they could refund us as we are not happy and would like to look for something else, the answer obviously was: no, it is not possible under any circumstances…. I felt robbed and cheated
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: do not waist your money please
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigator107326 wrote a review Nov 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with a friend for two night but it was horrible stay , staff at check in counter is rude and unprofessional , room was with a smell , worn out and dirty carpet , shabby and damaged furniture , mirror in the room with stains , cheap washing liquid in the bathroom , one pillow per bed, security latch of the door was broken , electronic lock works with hit and trial.
To my surprise I was informed that parking is not included even though that have hotel parking and I will have to pay 30Dhs per night for the parking , I had booked with anticipation that parking is included and If you add 60 dhs for parking and tax payable in cash for four star whereas this property is nowhere near to any star at all , I would have been able to book five star if I had added all of this like parking and tax etc.
They never display or inform at the time of booking that Parking is not included .
Iron was there but no iron stand
Overall stay miles away from this property
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Dsouza, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Responded Jul 13, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Guest feedback such as yours helps us identify areas where we can improve on our guest experience. Rest assured that corrective measures will be put in place. We hope to be of service to you again. Kind regards, Stephen Dsouza Front Office Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony wrote a review Dec 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very deceiving and poorly managed establishment !
Check basically was " give me your id, have a seat and wait 5 mins" i asked to book a room they didn't even ask me which category and just simply gave me the price for an entry level room.

I waited 5mins but nobody came so i went myself and asked to pay for the room , then they did the check in procedure ! I had to ask them what category of room is available and if i can get a higher category of room, then they explained to me. Maybe thinking i am not able to pay if am young.

Did not even bother to explain the facilities available, if there was no picture of the pool and facilities in the reception i would not even know they have it. I had to ask for pool location and timing, they didn't even bother to explain to me they had a night club next to reception unless i asked them and their other facilities unless YOU ask for it. Basically they dont care, check in and go to your room, that how you feel.

Once you reach the room it poorly maintained, stains broken furniture. Very unsanitary. The best was the TV, if you don't have budget for a TV don't put one. A TV from 90's which don't even work and we are in Dubai !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Dsouza, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Responded Jul 27, 2023
Dear Tony, Greetings!!! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving us very valuable feedback on your experience with Golden Tulip Al Barsha Hotel. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations. At Golden Tulip Hotel, we are committed to and do try very hard to provide a delightful experience for each and every of our guests. Further to your feedback, our team strives hard to ensure that all our guests are being offered neat and clean rooms and personalized service, as a matter of internationally accepted practices, guests are responsible for any damages in the room as we ensure that every guest experience impeccable room standard with clean and hygienic linen. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable comments and I hope that you will trust in our commitment to continually strive to improve on delivering the highest levels of service and hospitality. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Warm Regards, Stephen Dsouza Front Office Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenni wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I cant recommend this hotel to anybody. The rooms dont have good air conditioning, so the air is humid all the time. Our bathroom roof had almost fell off because of the humitidy. We couldn't even get our bathing suits or towels to dry. Our room smelled so bad all the time, like a wet smelling socks, starting the moment we enter our room. Our room was dirty, stains and dirt everywhere. The breakfast was so bad, food wasnt fresh, no place to sit because they didn’t have enough tables or chairs. They didn’t even have enough plates or any dishes. Food runned out fast and all guests didn’t get to eat.
ONLY good thing was the location, near metro station.
If you dont want your vacation to ne ruined, choose another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen1378, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear Miss Jenni, Thank you for your time in rating us and for providing feedback. We are sorry to read your comments and regret the fact that we were unable to fully come up to your expectations and you did not truly enjoy your stay at our Hotel. We do regret any inconvenience that it may have caused, and we would like to assure you that your patronage is important to us and we always endeavor to not only meet but also exceed our guests’ expectations. We will look into the issues identified by yourself and rest assured that appropriate rectification measures will be taken. We do take guest feedback seriously and assure you that corrective action will be taken to avoid any such incidence in the future. While there is no excuse for the issues identified, I can assure you that this is not the norm, as evidenced by the large number of satisfied guests on this website. Again, we do value your comments and would like to offer our regrets. I hope this isolated incident will not deter you from trying our services again as we do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best Regards Stephen Dsouza. Asst.Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gina S wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are very accommodating, particularly the housekeeping, they attend to our needs without delay. The front desk staff are very hospitable and friendly. Location is accessible to Metro train station and grocery store. We are just so grateful to have stayed in this hotel, it made our trip worthwhile.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Dsouza, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Dear Gina, Greetings!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of Golden Tulip Hotel Al Barsha Dubai with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel, facilities and its services. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality. We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to deliver this to you. Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a huge inspiration for the team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon and thank you for your kind patronage. Warm Regards, Stephen Dsouza Front Office Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kryzti K wrote a review May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel phone doesn't work for local and international calls while on the phone it's mentioned how to dial local and international calls. They don't have veg food at all. Sometimes no one answers phone at room service or housekeeping and even at reception. Internet sucks. Won't recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rupa S wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiancé had already checked in but i arrived late so i informed the guy who is working on night shift 12:00 am who so rude don’t have manners to ask the id even . When i asked the way he don’t even wanna cone out to show the way . Now funny part 😂 when we order the gls of chardonay the room dining staff replied me chardonay red or white madam
Please the managers u need to work on it if u really wanna do a business for future also it doesn’t matter whether its five star hotel or 2 star
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Dsouza, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Dear Rupa, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations. At Golden Tulip Hotel, we are committed to and do try very hard to provide a delightful experience for each and every of our guests. As such, this issue has been addressed and shared with our team for immediate improvement to prevent a recurrence. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and I sincerely apologize for your experience Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable comments and I hope that you will trust in our commitment to continually strive to improve on delivering the highest levels of service and hospitality. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Warm Regards, Stephen Dsouza Front Office Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lola060589 asked a question Nov 2019
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
How much will it cost 1 extra ber per night?
Answer from Stephen Dsouza
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Extra Bed cost is Aed 150/- per Night.
PTR201 asked a question Jan 2019
Mauritius9 contributions
Do you provide towels?
Answer from Meghna M
Dubai15 contributions11 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from ammostro
Naples, Italy6 contributions4 helpful votes
Have you tried checking on their website?
Answer from Olayiwola O
Lagos, Nigeria7 contributions6 helpful votes
No, Golden Tulip doe not allow visitors
Lala L wrote a tip Jun 21
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring some perfumes U can spray all over especially when you want to sleep."
Read full review
Randy P wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to visit golden tulip hotel the have amazing room and services. They always greet us withe big smile in there faces"
Read full review
Tariq P wrote a tip Nov 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location, excellent Staff."
Read full review
Dilbag Singh wrote a tip Nov 2023
South Shields, United Kingdom41 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't hesitate to stay here,right next to the metro station!"
Read full review
Traveler58890347761 wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for the Bf deal it's a lovely & lavish spread."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
C$47 - C$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip al barsha hotel dubai, golden tulip dubai, dubai golden tulip
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Barsha / Al Barsha 1
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Golden Tulip Al Barsha - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
Nearby attractions include Prostor (0.2 km) and Meshref Yacths (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
Conveniently located restaurants include Swiss Butter, Amici Italian Restaurant, and WAWA Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Tulip Al Barsha offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Tulip Al Barsha?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jumeirah Archaeological Site (5.9 km).
Is Golden Tulip Al Barsha accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars