We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amwaj Rotana

Al Sufouh Street, 79 | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Marina Beach
    0.5 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 2 days ago
DUBAI STAY
We found the staff was very helpful. Our room was booked for... more
Add Photo Write a Review

1,854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,477: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We found the staff was very helpful. Our room was booked for the following night. The staff arranged the check in so that we get the room as soon as possible. Room was spacious with two queen beds and very good view of the beach. The hotel location is very good , the facilities are five star and the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avtar S
Mures County, Romania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing hotel with amazing services, nice and helpful staff! It's located in Dubai Marina, across the street from the beach and 10 minutes walk from the marina, if you want to get a boat... Rooms are very spacious and clean, bathroom also, they clean up the room twice a day. Breakfast various, fresh and tasty. They have an Italian restaurant,...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked as a secret hotel through Hotwire so didn't know what to expect. It turned out to be a lovely hotel in a great location. The food was delicious and service and rooms were impeccable. I would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c_pricemorgan
Galway
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The breakfast was quite good and the location is great. Other than that, I struggle to see how it is a 5 star hotel. Some staff were great, some were unbelievable in their rudeness. We didn't eat in the restaurants, so can't comment on them. If you are looking to book an event like desert safari or dinner cruise, I...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrencL5435TA
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear darrencL5435TA, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are grateful for your compliments on our breakfast and location. Unfortunately, it is with dismay that we have read your comments regarding the service provided by some of our team. This has been shared with our management team to look into. With regards to the tour desk based at...

Colchester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a lovely hotel right where you need to be you can catch a tram around the corner to all major stations the hotel staff can't be faulted first class would recommend this hotel all inclusive needs a little change but not hotel fault. Travelbag don't let you have a intinery of the times and menus until you make a...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and we are glad that you enjoy the convenience of its proximity to the tram station. Unfortunately, it is with dismay that we have read your comment about your negative experience with Travelbag. This is an independent operator and functions as a separate entity to the hotel. Nevertheless,...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly staff and had a great experience. was always available to serve the customers better. Recommended if you are looking for someplace quite and centrally located to stay. Verry friendly and helpful front office staff, breakfast buffet,nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri8082
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Dimitri8082, Thank you for your review of the hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your kind comments about the hotel’s location, service and buffet breakfast. Well assured that your kind comments will be shared with our front office and kitchen colleagues accordingly. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was excellent except for room service person who insisted of charging us 25 AED for fresh lemon and was really mean and rude about it. The location is amazing , room was super clean, view is priceless.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foudy_tody
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Foudy_tody, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the hotel. We appreciate your kind comments with regards to the location, cleanliness of the room and the view. We are however dismayed to hear about your experience with regards to the fresh lemon. This will be shared with our management team and duly looked into. I...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my second visit to Dubai and I have enjoyed staying here at this hotel. Professional and friendly staff willing to help. This hotel had four restaurants and we ate at both Rosso's and JB's both of which were excellent. Hotel has a great gym with a lot of equipment and is of decent size for a hotel gym,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison D
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Allison D, Welcome back to Dubai and thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving such a positive review. We are grateful for your kind comments about the hotel’s restaurants, gym, spa facilities, room as well as location. It is however disappointing to read about your experience in our Jacuzzi, this will be shared with our management...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked with friends for ten days with Travelbag and told it was all inclusive. When checking in was handed a list of what the all inclusive consisted of. One buffet restaurant,one you had to pay in with a discount, one with a limited menu (i.e. on the real menu there was five pizzas on all inclusive there was one) there...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7113DOjohnc
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear K7113DOjohnc, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, it is with dismay that we have read your comment about your negative experience with Travelbag. This is an independent operator and functions as a separate entity to the hotel however I apologize for your negative experience due to this misunderstanding. We will nevertheless speak with them regarding your feedback to ensure...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel in ideal location for beach, service in the hotel is amazing,all staff so helpful and friendly especially Vicky and staff at Sun Deck pool bar, they always knew your name , bring drinks and food to sun loungers.Thanks Again. Food very good in all restaurants. Close to marina with fab restaurants at Pier 7. Shopping at marina also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollquinlanmoyne1
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear mollquinlanmoyne1, Thank you for your lovely feedback and glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We always strive to meet and exceed the guest expectations and thank you for recognizing our team’s efforts. Your comments will be shared with the team and till then, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

1,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (871)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (400)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Premium Rotana Room with Balcony (51)
Viewed
Premium Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#54 of 545 in Dubai
3,783 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighbourhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: Al Sufouh Street, 79 | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: $195 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amwaj Rotana staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Amwaj Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of the Beach!!!”
 of 5 bubbles WearybutWileyTravele, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sunny room, because rooms at the back of hotel are very dark and I found it difficult to apply my make up”
 of 5 bubbles Scoobydoo22015, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All ok but not no fort sunworshippers!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tars1964, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 616 had excellent views of the sea and 'The Walk'. Shuttle bus to the Malls an added extra.”
  • Construction of the upcoming Dubai Eye. But no noise to inconvenience
 of 5 bubbles aniltejura, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to book Premium SeaView”
 of 5 bubbles 213walea, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5