Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín

Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín

Avenida San Martin 667, Vina del Mar 2520096 Chile
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (69)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#10 of 60 hotels in Vina del Mar
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
In the Poniente neighborhood, 200 meters from the Acapulco beach in Viña del Mar, the Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín hotel offers a cozy atmosphere with many amenities so that you can make the most of your trip to Chile. The pet-friendly hotel features an outdoor pool and pool bar in the summer, 24-hour concierge services, event spaces, rooms with Netflix, and WiFi access in common areas. Enjoy your stay in the region and make a list of things to do in Viña del Mar! There will be no shortage of options: if you are a sports fanatic, the tour of Valparaíso Sporting, a racetrack an 11-minute drive from the hotel, is well worth it. If you prefer artistic visits, the Viña del Mar Municipal Theater and the Cerro Castillo Presidential Palace are excellent options. And, of course, don't forget to visit the region's beautiful beaches, such as Playa El Sol and Playa Los Marineros, a short 9-minute walk away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Avenida San Martin 667, Vina del Mar 2520096 Chile
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Arturo Merino Benitez Airport
82.8 km
See all flights
960Reviews13Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 438
  • 298
  • 130
  • 50
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
T G wrote a review Apr 2021
Olmue, Chile19 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have chosen for the Pullman hotel in Viña del Mar because of the location, right on the seaside and than of course you have to take a room with sea view.
And I must say the view is wonderful and it never get’s boring
The room was a bit narrow, probably to fit as many rooms as possible on the seaside of the building, but the total size is fine and the bed and bathroom perfect.
The room comes with a large flatscreen with Netflix at least that’s what they advertise with, but there is no Netflix only the option to stream your own Netflix from your mobile. Misleading information.
The staff was efficient and friendly
A minor was the music in the lobby, way to loud, when you come down the stairs, the level on the third floor is just acceptable, but loud music is a general problem in many places, from the mall to the supermarket.
When I select a hotel, one of my criteria is a good review for the breakfast and in general I was more than happy with my choice, however in spite of the positive reviews the breakfast was a big disappointment.
I respect the limitations because of the COVID pandemia, but here the chef and his staff should be ashamed of themselves. The only positive was the bowl with fresh fruit.
The only choice was between coffee or tea and between scrambled eggs and omelet, both watery and tasteless. Actually the breakfast was hospital level and the coffee was old and bitter.
Strangely enough there was no breakfast plate, asking for one it had the size of a coffee saucer?? Well it works but....
Looking back at the review it’s dominated by a few negative but important aspects, without this, the review would have been so much more positive, missed chance for the management.
Still a recommendable choice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: With sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianela Cartagena, Director General at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Apr 20, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us and taking your time for let us know every single detail during your stay. It is important to mention, that every day our team make the best to deliver wonderful experiences to our guest and we are very proud that you enjoy our service in our Hotel Pullman San Martin. Certainly, we will share your comments with our team. If you visit us again, please, do not hesitate to contact me, it will be a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for your visit and take care, Cordially, Marianela Cartagena P. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire G wrote a review Dec 2021
Evesham, United Kingdom15 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly hotel, unfortunately some issues! The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and there were lots of staff around.
The room was fine, the air con worked and the room was quiet… except on the first night the phone kept going off like an alarm - at midnight, then again at 1am. When reported the desk manager came up and said ‘Oh, that’s very loud!’ and removed the phone. He had no idea what the issue was. So no room phone. This really should have been followed up the next day as we had no phone in the room, and after the disturbance and being woken twice, did not get much sleep.
Cleaning was adequate although we were surprised that the used glasses from the bathroom were not changed. Also after the cleaner had visited the room door was not properly shut. Good job I went up there soon after.
Bathroom was a reasonable size and the shower would have been good but it took a very very long time to run warm and was a bit temperamental.
The breakfast was ok: lots of fresh fruit, sweet cakes, cereal, yoghurts, cold ham and cheese etc and you can order cooked eggs. However they need to check the food more regularly and replenish as necessary. By 9am there were no teabags.
Lunch was lovely on the first day, if rather slow arriving. On the second day we wanted to order some snacks before leaving. No
Food before 1pm. Food was ordered for 4 of us. One person’s food arrived after 10 mins or so - then nothing for 30+ mins and only after we asked! When it did eventually arrive the order was WRONG for 2 of us… they were not busy and there was really no excuse for this. We were offered a complimentary drink but this was a real shame at the end of an overall nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianela Cartagena, Director General at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Jan 25, 2022
Dear Guest Greetings for you, we appreciate your feedback and the time that you took in let us know every detail for your stay . We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you mentioned above. Certainly, your feedback will be shared with al our staff in order to improve. We hope you visit us again and to have the pleasure to meet you, Kindly and wishing you a great day! Marianela Cartagena P. Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rmwhitt wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York286 contributions234 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This lovely hotel offers rooms with wonderful ocean views (and the pier), in the heart of Vina. Walk to local restaurants, ice cream/gelato parlors and even McDonalds if you need a fast food fix. Rooms are on the smallish side but very comfortable. Shower and bathroom were great and the bathrobe in my room was a welcome inclusion. Spring for the buffet breakfast when you book your hotel--lovely setting overlooking the ocean and a good selection of breakfast foods, fruits and pastries. (also a nice area for an evening drink while the sun is setting). Staff was very helpful and most spoke English (I speak very little Spanish). Lobby area was also lovely for a little people watching.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Guest Greetings for you!, we are so pleased to receive your wonderful comments. Also, we are very happy to know about your lovely stay in our Hotel Pullman San Martin. We hope your visit soon, Kind Regards, Marianela Cartagena P. Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Florencia P wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They asked me for my credit card and they told me they were going to charge some money (the cost for the nights and a guarantee) and in the last day they were going to refund it.
Finally, they charged me twice the cost of the nights and also haven’t received the garante back. It’s Ben more than 4 days (monday til Thursday) and I still don’t receive the refund as they promise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Guest It is a pleasure you had been in our hotel. As per you request I suggest you to contact us directly in order to give you the issue confirmation. Accordingly, to the procedure all the guest's stays are getting a guarantee for the respective stay, when guest leave the hotel, we close the voucher immediately, if there is a difference your respective bank have to refund back. Please, contact us in order to give you more details. Cordially, Marianela Cartagena P. Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hatman5 wrote a review Jan 2020
Santa Monica, California9 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I had a very nice 2-night stay here. The hotel has an ideal location on the beach and cose to many restaurants and shops in the center of Viña. Our room was a pretty good size, with a comfortable king bed, nice amenities, and a view of the beach. Wifi connection was solid. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast spread (which was included) was pretty amazing. They also have a cool bar on the 8th floor next to the pool with views of the beach, and bikes available for guests to use free of charge. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Viña.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Guest We are so glad and happy to know about your stay!. All our staff we will be very proud to know about your comments. We hope your visit soon and please let us know, Cordially, Marianela Cartagena P. Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
orbitmic wrote a review Dec 2023
Nice, France59 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great hotel, very well located, with nice rooms, nice views, and nice staff with great attention to detail. It's a great place for anyone heading to Vina del Mar.

The only issue I experienced was that wifi was really not working in my room. I was told I could change rooms but that would have meant going to a less nice one which I didn't really want, and I wasn't sure if things would have worked better as I spoke to other customers who also had issue with the wifi. For many people this will be a very minor point, for me, as I was working, it was a significant issue.

Having said that, it really was the only one and I felt that the hotel was great in any other respect and one where I'd happily return to.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristián Mera, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Dec 22, 2023
Thank you for your positive comments about Pullman Vina del Mar San Martín. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and it is very rewarding to hear that we have achieved that for you. We regret that you experienced difficulty with your wifi connection during your stay. We understand how important it is to stay connected in today's world, and we are committed to making sure all our guests have the best possible service in all areas. We would like to thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pullman Vina del Mar San Martín soon. Sincerely, Cristián Mera. Deputy Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tasu1234 wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is good value as such and location is excellent.

But the front desk operations is from stone age. Check in or out takes a lot of time, causing queues. It feels like nobody from the hotel management have never benchmarked modern hotels, in Europe for instance. The reservation contains all the info needed to get the person in. The pre-payment and automatic invoice to email box should be available for just leaving the key when leaving the hotel. These are only examples. Many business frequent traveller 'musts' that other hotels have are missing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristian Mera, Other at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Esteemed guest. Thank you for the detail with which you have described your arrival at the hotel. We apologize for the delay you experienced and how this affected your stay. We will work to improve and streamline this process in order to give our guests more time to enjoy our hotel. Thank you very much for your comments. Greetings. Cristian Mera. Deputy Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
puntamax wrote a review Oct 2022
Punta Arenas, Chile28 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
3 night stay in Vina.

Smooth check in.

Small double room, modern and in good order. Water very slow to drain from sink, reported twice but no action.

Breakfast buffet is adequate. Lunch is average CLP 50 for two including a glass of wine or soft drink. Started 40 mins after the published time. Buffet starters good but main courses were poor and portions small.

Concierge wouldn’t help take luggage to the car.

In summary OK but service could improve and staff need training.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristian Mera, Other at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Richard. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Vina del Mar San Martín. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cristián Mera. Deputy Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tamura wrote a review Apr 2024
Vina del Mar, Chile64 contributions35 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awful service. We were celebrating a birthday and within 3 hours and after asking and insisting I was able to have 2 beers!! Not to say the rest of the group which also got very upset about the service.
Very bad management. There were around 20 customers for 5 people serving in the bar!!!!! Dr I ks were also warm and the food swimming in the oil. The place is nice though but I won't ever come back and would never recommend because on top, they are very expensive. Sad experience…
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: You must improve your bar management…too many people for a very poor service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristián Mera, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded May 10, 2024
Dear Tamura, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the poor service you experienced during your birthday celebration at our hotel. Your comments have been taken seriously, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, your concerns regarding the service speed, quality of drinks, and food have been noted. We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests, and we regret that we fell short during your visit. Regarding the issues you faced, we will address them with our management and staff to ensure such incidents do not recur. Please know that guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your valuable input that helps us improve our services. We understand your disappointment, and we hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a better experience. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to contact us directly. Warm regards, Cristián Mera Deputy Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seat 13C wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France1,904 contribution514 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice modern hotel. Good size room with small fridge, safe, free wifi. Small pool on rooftop, it get busy quickly. Also a bar on roof. Small gym with cardio equipment. Breakfast buffet (not included) was very good, lots of choice but a bit expensive. Hotel is well located right next to the beach and with many bars and restaurants close by. Free parking. Good service at reception.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marianela C, Director de Recepción at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Guest Greetings for you, and thank you for all your comments. It is important to mention that the hotel have different room's size and it is depends on the rate that you reserved you can have or not breakfast included. Your comments will be share with all our team. Please if you visit us again do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to offer you the best option. Cordially, Marianela Cartagena P. Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JacquiGarciaOrtega asked a question Jan 2019
Kinnelon, New Jersey3 helpful votes
Is the hotel pet friendly?
Answer from Alan S
Good afternoon, Our hotel is not pet friendly. But if you call to guest service or reservations department, we will be happy to help you to find a hotel for pets nearby. Sincerely, Alan Sanchez S. Front Office Manager
Leeanne P asked a question Feb 2018
Ko Samui, Thailand3 contributions
when does the pool reopen following refurbishment? thanks
eduardo asked a question Oct 2021
Santiago, Chile
estimados tengo un perro chico puedo ir con el ? muchas gracias
Answer from Rodrigo M
Santiago, Chile50 contributions49 helpful votes
No lo se respecto a las politicas del hotel respecto a mascotas, sugiero contactar directo, sl2.
Tamura wrote a tip Apr 2024
Vina del Mar, Chile64 contributions35 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You must improve your bar management…too many people for a very poor service."
Read full review
Paul05274 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Oakland, California207 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the suite or ocean view!"
Read full review
T G wrote a tip Apr 2021
Olmue, Chile19 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"With sea view"
Read full review
Faby2019 wrote a tip Mar 2020
20 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely get a room with sea view"
Read full review
lilleskare wrote a tip Jul 2019
Santiago, Chile11 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suite , high up its nothing wrong with the view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vina del Mar area.
PRICE RANGE
C$155 - C$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san martin hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín (Ex Atton)
LOCATION
ChileValparaiso RegionVina del Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
Nearby attractions include Avenida Peru (0.4 km), Muelle Vergara (0.5 km), and Quercus (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Mano Gin & Burgers, Cuzco Sabores Restaurant, and Don Emelio Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Vina del Mar HotelsVina del Mar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Vina del MarHotels near Pullman Viña del Mar San Martín
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars