We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

It was a last minute decision and the right one. Rather than spending the night in another hotel room we opted to stay at the Delano B & B. Sandy was our innkeeper that day and very welcoming. She showed us several rooms that were available. We chose the Ashley which had a larger bathroom than some other rooms. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanceTeam
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad we could assist you in finding a room to stay in.

Lizton, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Both houses are bautiful need a little TLC. Both yards were in need of landscaping, bushes needed trimed, and flower gardens need weeding. Inside was clean for the most part. Needed some dusting and spider webs up high. Also noticed a vent door hanging open from the ceiling that had duct tape that must have failed. Rooms were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We appreciate your insight into what the yard and house needs. With the cooler days we are working on the improvements you suggested.

Lombard, IL
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I paid $179 for one night. I booked on line several weeks before our trip. Upon arrival, we noticed there were actually 2 separate B &B houses next to each other. We parked in the lot for a B&B called The Allen House. Marcia came out of the Delano to greet us, and told us our room was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrishMom35
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are sorry you were happy with your stay. We have changed our website so that guests are clear on which house they booked their room in. This should help in the future.

Warrenville, Illinois
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The first night we stayed at the Allen House which was in a semi finished older home with lots of traffic noise. Because of our dissatisfaction we were offered any available room in the Mansion for the same cost. We chose the first floor room which was very gracious and accommodating as was the host. Breakfasts were included and adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpfleming30
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to the Allen House and the DeLano Mansion. We are pleased you were happy in a different room. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Apon first meeting we didn't hit it off with the inn keeper. We paid to do a rehersal dinner. She wouldn't let us bring paper products cause it was "supposely" a classy inn which it isnt. So we paid for dishes, tables and table cloths.She was rude to begin with. There were no bathrooms for guests to use the in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msfroggiegirl29
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This mother of a groom does mention that for no cost, the 'Rude' Innkeeper had to warm food and cool other food, then set the table of food up. Drinks had not been discussed prior to the event. While the mother did not like the bathroom set up, we had hosted a wedding prior to this and had no issues...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I made a reservation 5 days ahead of my stay through Expedia. I prepaid for my room so I had guaranteed late arrival. We (me & my 81 year old mother) spent the entire day in Saugatuck, it was very hot & crowded so it was a long day for us & we were looking forward to checking in &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish3105
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I send emails through Expidia, but have found guests do not seem to receive them. I paid for her room in another town. I did not lie to this lady. I emailed and she did not either receive or read. I am sorry this did not come out the way she wanted.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a last minute B&B and lucked upon the Delano Inn when they had a cancellation. We arrived close to 10pm and Kent made sure we were comfortable and set up in our room. Breakfast the next day was wonderful as were all the people we met. Kent gave us a great recommendation to play Lynx GC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This Bed and Breakfast is absolutely beautiful with 12 foot ceilings, wonderful decor, and a feel that reminds you of 'grandma's house'. The front porch swing is not to be skipped. Special dietary concerns will be addressed and the owners are fabulous. You will feel at home. We will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Arnold, Missouri
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We bought the elopement package at The Delano Mansion. Marcia was a wonderful hostess. She welcomed us and was very helpful with all of the details for our wedding ..Our beautiful wedding was outside in the gazebo. She prepared a special breakfast every morning. We would recommend this Inn if you are wanting to be in the quiet town of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were so pleased to have you stay with us and enjoyed assisting with your elopement. Marcia

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed on Halloween night with another couple. Marcia met us outside as soon as we arrived. The rooms we're very clean and comfortable. The house was decorated for Halloween which was really neat. Marcia was very attentive and asked when we would like breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was very good. We learned the history of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_A26
Marcia N, Owner at DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We enjoy assisting guests and decorating for the holidays.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allegan
28.4 km away
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Shelbyville
435 reviews
34.5 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
33.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn
2.2 km away
Allegan Country Inn
Allegan Country Inn
#3 of 4 in Allegan
20 reviews
1.8 km away
Allegan Budget Host Inn
Allegan Budget Host Inn
#1 of 1 in Allegan
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When looking for a Michigan Bed and Breakfast, the DeLano Mansion Inn stands apart from the rest. Located in central Southwest Michigan in the charming small town of Allegan, we offer superior lodging in the Saugatuck/Douglas, and Holland areas. The DeLano Mansion is the perfect place for that romantic getaway, spend your honeymoon in Michigan at the DeLano, or if you are wishing to celebrate your anniversary, our spa and romance packages will set the mood for your relaxing and romantic getaway in Michigan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 302 Cutler St, Allegan, MI 49010-1210
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Allegan
Price Range: $166 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DeLano Mansion Inn Bed And Breakfast Allegan, Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from DeLano Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere besides the second floor of the Allan House”
 of 5 bubbles IrishMom35, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This was our second time visiting and all rooms are comfortable and historic.”
 of 5 bubbles Rebekah09, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here for business.”
 of 5 bubbles nigel809, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Plenty to do in the area and suronding.”
 of 5 bubbles 354edd, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Each room is amazing and unique. We should know, we took a peak in all of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Tabrina, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay