We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Triangle Motel

Hotels.comUS$72*
View Deal
#1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Triangle Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Triangle Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The Triangle Motel was very reminiscent of good times gone by. A clean room in a quiet setting. A perfect affordably priced night. The owners are super people who really do care about your satisfaction. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssim1959
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Michelle & Judy

Fruitport, Michigan
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a wonderful surprise with this motel. I didn't know what to expect, but the room was awesome. So clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. I highly recommend this place. Owners are great people too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renote
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love it when we are a "wonderful surprise"! We hope to see you again.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I do work in Ithaca, MI, and occasionally choose to spend the night nearby so I don't have to drive from Detroit in the morning. The first time I did this, I.stayed in a horror of a motel that shall remain unnamed. This time, I discovered the Triangle Motel, and I'm so glad I did. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethmsgr
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

As always, we appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review for us. We are happy you found us and look forward to earning your business each time you are in our area. Our goal is always to have happy guests, so we do like to ask how everything is if/when we see them! Thanks again, Judy...

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is what motels use to be! Clean, great beds, and quaint. We needed a place to stay because my husband and I were at a concert in Mt Pleasant and it was over at 10 and we live 2 hours away. All the rooms in Mt Pleasant were taken due to graduation. I saw this on Trip Advisor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynda B
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you found your room to be clean and quaint, it really is what we strive to be. We hope to see you next time you are in our area! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

Thumb Of Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2014

For two years running ( pun intended), we have used this motel as a "base" for our participation in the Shepherd Maple Syrup 5K, which is 10 minutes north. It fits our needs exactly: clean, reasonable and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us again this year and for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you next year! Michelle & Judy

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently were in Alma to attend a graduation exercise, and opted to stay at the Triangle Motel....what a pleasure! The person who greeted us at check-in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was spotless, and the bed comfortable--what more could one ask? Sadly, after checking out and some miles away, I realized I had left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol T
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable and clean. As for the ring, we always do our best to reunite forgotten items with their owners! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My extended family and I stayed 2 nights, at The Triangle Motel, staying in 5 different rooms, and we had a great experience! The rooms were simple, very clean, beds were very comfortable, always had plenty of hot water and water pressure. There was not one complaint from anyone! The owners were very nice, even went out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frangi54
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. While we are sorry for your loss and thus the reason that brought you to us, we are glad you chose to stay at our motel. Your review was special as it was kind of like getting 5 reviews in 1! We are so pleased that everyone was...

Hamburg, Michigan
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at the Triangle Motel twice in the past three months. The room is clean; the water pressure in the shower is terrific and hot water is plentiful. The mini fridge and microwave is a nice touch for those who are traveling or staying in the area for a day or two. (We didn't use either one since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praise_singer2331
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Waking up and seeing "Feels like home!" just got our day off a very good start! We are so glad that you have been happy with your room not once, but twice. We hope your kids choose to make Alma their permanent home!! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

Athens,Ohio
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights in room #2. It was very clean and the housekeepers did a fantastic job. It was a very cozy room. The showers are nice and big and the hot water was wonderful. They give you vouchers for every night you stay for a coffee,cappuccino, or soda(per person) @ the gas station across...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheNobles88
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for staying and for your review. We are glad you found your room to be cozy and clean. We are most pleased to hear that you will stay with us again if you are in our area. We look forward to seeing you next time~ Michelle & Judy.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed at the Triangle for the last 4 years while visiting our daughter at Alma college. The Triangle has always been immaculate and comfortable! Having attentive, friendly owners makes this the best place to stay in the Alma area.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sandy S
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however, it is bittersweet as we know our visits are coming to an end. It has truly been a pleasure getting to know you all and being your place to stay in Alma. We thank you for all the times you have stayed with us and all the conversations we have had. We will see...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
28.0 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
139 reviews
25.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
25.8 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
447 reviews
27.9 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
27.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Region: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Price Range: $101 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Triangle Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York
over a year ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Triangle Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead if you have a pet. Not all rooms cater to pets..”
beve2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 1 and had absolutely no problems”
R3077HSgarys, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Meet the hosts...they're great!”
stacf2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own shampoo; it's not provided. However, hair dryers are available in every room and ironing boards and irons are available upo request. Rooms have microwaves and nice size fridges. Coffee is complimenary daily for motel guests at the Citgo station across the road. ”
288janicej, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Owner is very nice. I haven't stayed in an accommodation like this since I was little & traveling with my family. Feels like a throw back to the '60's. Clean, People quiet. Expressway noisy. Owner is extremely nice and accommodating. But for her, after seing it, I would have tried to change my reservation to stay elsewhere. ”
Jksae5, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
TripAdvisorUS$72
Expedia.comUS$72
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates