We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bell Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bell Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
San Rafael
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Great place to stay on campus!! Everything is top notch: the staff, the room, the restaurant, and, especially the location! If you want to stay on campus, there is only the Bell Tower Hotel and the Michigan League. It doesn't get much better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymP7884YF
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Albion
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The location was great, located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. I would have liked a fridge and microwave, but that fact that we did not have hot water in the shower, would make it less likely for me to recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carment293
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry there was a problem with the temperature in your shower. Please inform us next time and we would be more than happy to assist you or relocate you to a room that does not have any issues. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Saskatoon
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Delightful "turn down" service - when I got back to my room after a long day at the conference, the window blind was closed, lamp on, and free spring water and chocolate were waiting for me! Comfortable bed, good clean towels, nice window and desk. I liked the shampoo / conditioner / body wash / mouthwash / makeup remover cloth....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephfM6466XR
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it is good to hear your feedback about our amenities and amenity package. We look forward to your return visits with us. Regards, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Lexington
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Very cheerful and pleasant accommodations steps away from UMich. Perfect for family visit. Stayed one night with my daughter while settling her into summer debate camp. Our room overlooked valet car parking area and a brick wall (not too scenic) but it was quiet. Lovely restaurant for breakfast, with great coffee and breads (Zingerman's, I believe). With a few more...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 86ledaz
belltowerhotel, Front Office Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will make sure to pass the compliments on to the owner of the restaurant. Great travels. DeWayne Grann General Manager

Denver
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The rooms were pleasant, but quite small by modern standards in the US. (I guess you could refer to them as having a European aspect.) Service was excellent as always, but as noted there were things missing that would have been nice to have. Room for a coffee maker that did not plug in over the sink. More closet room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davideU3093AW
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

The alley noise comment surprises me. We just replaced all of our windows on that side of the building with sound proof windows. I am sorry that you still heard the alley noise. Please request a room with a king size bed during your next visit to assure you are on the other side of the building. This will ensure...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel is even nicer than it looks in the pictures. All of the staff were helpful and friendly, but not overbearing. The lobby was updated and elegant; it felt like a very fancy boutique hotel. The room was very comfortable and quiet, with nice beds. The location was of course outstanding; it's so fun to be literally in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nunyerbidniss
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to offer the highest levels of guest service! You are right, it is nice to be able to park your car in our complimentary valet parking and walk to anywhere you need. I look forward to your return next time you are in Ann Arbor. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann...

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Great location on U of M campus. Many restaurants, all cuisines, within easy walking distance. Shopping opportunities abound. Hotel staff helpful and knowledgeable. This hotel has a quaint sort of atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliff382
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Regards, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I felt that this hotel was a poor value. I travel all over the world and I felt that this room was overpriced. It was very overpriced for what we got. We did not have hot (or even warm) water in our room the entire stay. Service was mediocre. The breakfast included with the room was average. The scrambled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank packyourbagsletsgo
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not feel the value was high. We strive to offer the highest service levels in Ann Arbor. I am also a little surprised that you were not impressed with the breakfast. Eves uses the freshest ingredients (Ie. the orange juice is squeezed then brought out to the dining room) and there is not a...

Bellaire
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The decor is lovely and the staff are very friendly. The place is very clean. The only issue I had is the extremely small bathrooms and the fact that you have to step up to get into them. Otherwise a great place in a nice area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deborahlj2016
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry but you are correct, there are a handful of rooms that require you to step up into the bathroom. Please request a standard king or two double beds room type during your next visit. Those rooms have larger, more elegant bathrooms. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I would have given this hotel a higher rating but the gym is poor. It was small with only two aerobic machines. The Hotel was very nice in a fantastic location. The staff was extremely friendly. Unfortunately the lack of adequate exercise facilities was very disappointing but overall our experience was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gialan2016
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I understand that our fitness room is on the smaller scale. There are very few times when there is more than one person in that room at a time. We would love to have a larger fitness facility but with 66 guest rooms, we find that it meets the needs of most of our guests. Next time you visit, we...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
2 Queen (27)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Queen Atrium Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Queen (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
5.7 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#20 of 34 in Ann Arbor
106 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.4 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
350 reviews
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Bell Tower Hotel

Address: 300 South Thayer Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $283 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bell Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Hotel Ann Arbor
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#4 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#5 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nunya
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to avoid a room next to the stairwell or elevator”
 of 5 bubbles TCWII, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a picture. Don't get a room facing the parking lot/wall”
  • Anybody have binoculars?
  • Only thing missing is the bars
  • turn sideways to enter. What is the opposite of COMMODious?
  • In lieu of chest of drawers.....
 of 5 bubbles 344BarbaraM344, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early and try to get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles RichardD384, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“facing the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 801AlanB, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“front of the hotel is crucial”
 of 5 bubbles Avidtraveller525, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5