We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 402rajneeshk
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 30 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevinfO495XR
Trenton, Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmB3699FB
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Had a wedding at 3:30 and was told we couldn't check in until 3:00. Allowed us to get ready in a horrible single bathroom with no electrical outlets. Overpriced with kids working front desk who were rude. Later found out another wedding guest was allowed to get in earlier but was told not to tell anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2442IJleslieh
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issues that you had during your stay with us. If we have rooms available for early check in, we will extend this courtesy to guests. I do apologize that you were unable to check in early.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797edwinv
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

NA
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I requested a king size room on the exterior of the hotel...I got to the room and had an interior room with two double beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not receive the room that you requested. We try to insure that every guest is satisfied with their stay. We hope that you choose to stay with us again

Saint Ignace, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is a wonderful facility. Everything is clean and fresh and modern! Very friendly staff. Close to interstate, restaurants, etc. we live staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymT3117PM
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future!

Maywood, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5889ILlindam
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Onaway, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel has glass walls that face the hallway. There was hair behind the bathroom door and the elevator was broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalh190
Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 11 September 2016

After reading reviews on this hotel, I was a little nervous. But I am glad I kept an open mind because this hotel was PERFECT for a short two-night stay. I read complaints about the unfriendly staff, the noise from the nearby highway, the outdated decor and the smell from the pool...but I found every single one of those complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your stay with us. We appreciated the comments and hope that you stay with us in the future.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
8.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
9.6 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Address: 2900 Jackson Ave, Ann Arbor, MI 48103-2012 (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Center W)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $79 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose room in back and on the upper floors. Stay away from pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles LRoger, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool and a room that does not have an exterior door facing the parking lot (motel-style room)”
 of 5 bubbles irisd, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of rooms facing pool - open concept, noisy 3rd floor and 4th floor opposite of the pool might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RyanErin2014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a room near the front of the hotel or you are doomed.”
 of 5 bubbles Mmmmmb, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the highway if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles judithd618, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay