We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South

Hotels.comUS$60*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South
 Click to rate
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Group of twenty college students for school trip. The hotel front staff was very helpful in getting all the rooms and rooms room cards for all of us in a timely manner. The rooms were very good. The room I stayed in was very quite. They furnished breakfast which was better than average. All in all, a very nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

We are pleased to see your kind review and would like to thank you for taking the time to do it. We are glad you were able to enjoy our FREE Continental Breakfast and that we can provide you a clean, comfortable, and quiet room at a great price. We hop to see you again soon.

USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I entered the room the smell was terrible. The toilet leaked water all over the floor and the small bathroom. In the morning there was no hot water in the shower. The desk was not even wide enough for a laptop to sit on it and the chair hit the bed behind the desk. The breakfast was horrible. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prof002
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

We are so very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your standards. We would have loved an opportunity to make it right. Our Service Representatives are available 24 hours a day, ready to assist you with all of your requests. If your travels bring you to our area again, we hope to have another...

Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We requested a room on the first floor because we had our dog with us. It is a great place for pets. There was a lot of room on the floor for her. They will not clean the room unless the pet is caged, so we held off of the cleaning for 2 days - not a big deal to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJD823
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

Red Roof Inns loves pets! Thank you taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear you were able to bring your dog with you and that you agree we are a great value for our services. We will take your comments into consideration in our effort to improve our Breakfast and Internet services while staying...

Michigan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Staff is very attentive, helpful and made making reservation for family a breeze. Nice rooms, great rate and near Briarwood Mall. Needed to make a quick reservation after one fell out with another area hotel and they were able to accommodate exactly what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Almazmasr
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We value our guests' input and are always pleased to hear that our efforts are recognized in such a nice way. We absolutely strive to be helpful while providing a clean, comfortable, and competitive rate. We welcome you the next time you are...

Willis, Michigan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We came to visit family for Christmas, and didn't want to trouble anyone by staying with them. In an effort to save money we decided to stay here. I would probably rate it a 2 1/2, its just not quite a 3. The rooms all have outside doors, and halls/stairs. Since it was winter, this wasn't the greatest and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilB6
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

Hello AprilB6, we are appreciative of your choosing our location for lodging and for your candid remarks regarding the stay. We will use your suggestions about the rooms and breakfast in our effort to improve our services. It is always a pleasure to hear that you would give us another opportunity to serve you. Our right off the Interstate location...

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I didn't actually stay, but my husband and daughter did. They just needed a bed and shower as they were only going to be there for about 6 hours. It was a last-minute decision for them to stay and they asked me to find a decent hotel in the Ann Arbor area. We don't usually stay at hotels with exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familytravels8799
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are so glad to see our efforts recognized and will be sure to share this with all of our staff members that made you feel safe, provided your family with a clean room, and made their overall experience a positive one. We are more than...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is our first time staying in Ann Arbor we were passing through on our way to visit family for holidays. Upon checking into the hotel the front desk staff was very nice and helpful (since we did not know anything about the area). The room we stayed in was clean, the beds were comfortable. They also offered a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FireFox300
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We will be sure to relay your kind comments regarding our staff with everyone involved in our daily effort to ensure a great customer experience. We pride ourselves in being able to offer a Free Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI,...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Horrible experience this Hotel! First the Manager of the Hotel property iv very rude, and does not know how to speak nor resolve customers issues in a timely fashion or manner. Second My Husband and I credit card was charged twice,which never should have happen ( worst part is it happen the day before thanksgiving and I am still having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissLadi A
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have stayed here a few times as they allow pets. We have found it to be clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but we mostly want clean floors, beds, sheets, bathroom and a place to stay that takes pets so it has worked for us. It is just off the highway and close to the soccer stadium, mall, and chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny2515
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms at a great price. Our superb location is indeed close to shops, great restaurants, Briarwood Mall, U of M Football Stadium, Museums, U of M Hospital and so much more!

Buena Vista, Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

For the price this is a good place to stay, there is a continental breakfast, and the rooms are nice. The lobby was very clean and well decorated. The rooms as you walk in have a very nice set up. The pillows are big and fluffy, bed was super comfortable, and there was a little fridge. I gave it 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
GM-693-ANNARBOR, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such nice comments in regards to our hotel and your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pillows and our NEW comfortable beds. We have noted the items that are in need of attention and thank you again for assisting us in our efforts...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
8.5 km away
Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Ann Arbor University North
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
#23 of 34 in Ann Arbor
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
#22 of 34 in Ann Arbor
134 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South

Address: 3505 S State St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1631
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $79 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor (University South) Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brewerton
8 months ago
Allen Park, Michigan
2 months ago
over a year ago
Michigan City, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Ann Arbor - U of Michigan South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the inside back of hotel. It was very quite.”
794MichaelL, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Coffee is available 24 hours in the lobby”
LJD823, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good place for low rate in Ann Arbor”
Almazmasr, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 107 if you sleep past 6:30 AM. It is next to the eating area, and the door starts banging as people go in and out.”
DSStephens, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The king superior room in the front of the inn was great”
starlovey1, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates