We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 888: English reviews
Start your review of Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We are impressed with our roomy king room, laid out well with table/desk, 2 chairs plus a lounge chair/ottoman. The coffee machine with Wolfgang Puck ground coffee, microwave at an eye level height + refrigerator create a comfortable atmosphere. Breakfast is fair but adequate. We received a warm friendly welcome complete with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies 🍪

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Ann Arbor is a fine place to say when visiting. Neat, tidy, and very friendly. This is certainly not a luxury hotel, but it's a good, solid place to put your head-- and comfortable beds! We needed little service, but were greeted very warmly and felt extremely welcomed. Not as close to UM as we'd hoped, but not sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolegW6148PA
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Nicole, Thank you for your feedback! While you are correct, that we aren’t right in the heart of U of M, we are just 3 miles away from the action. We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing night’s sleep in our soft bedding. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay at the Ann Arbor Regent. If...

Louisville
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was fine. Our room was not cleaned one day by 4:00 so we went out to the cart to get clean towels, which was left in the middle of the hall. The hot tub had way too many chemicals in it. It made our eyes burn and there was foam floating on the top of it. The complimentary...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Sheila, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your room wasn’t cleaned in a timely manner. If you ever need anything during your stay our staff is always happy to help. We will look back at our pool and hot tub logs to ensure that our chemicals were at an acceptable level. Our...

.
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I own my own business and travel alot. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Very nice bathroom....shower head nice, tile was super clean. Bed comfy. Carpet cushy and clean. Building in brick ...felt safe and quiet. Breakfast was super.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetcF1920QX
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Janet, We are ecstatic to hear that we shined through during your stay. We are pleased that the shower head, comfortable bed and carpeting helped make your stay feel at ease. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast with pastries straight from our local Dom's Bakery. We appreciate the positive feedback! We hope to see you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is an older refurbished hotel. The heating unit is under the window, the noisy kind and in my room, it never shut off. The shower was broken and half of the water came out the bottom. The beds have those shiny bedspreads that look like they've rarely been washed. However, while a bit rundown, the room and rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancyz
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dancyz, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. You are correct that our heating units do have continuous air flow after they have reached temperature in order to create air circulation in the room. We would like to know the room number that you stayed in to ensure that the...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Some people was good and some was horrible and I'm getting charge for a lot bit if pee on the floor from my little kid...I would not come back again because all of these extra charges was not right and I'm very upset I will not recommended people to you guys and I will never come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiemW9466IA
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Katie, We have a very strict no party policy for the reason that most parties result in trashed rooms, noise complaints and damage to the hotel. The damages you incurred on the hotel were much more than what we charged you for. Flooding a bathroom floor in urine, vomit coating the sheets and marker writing all over a desk chair...

Allen Park, MI
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight for a wedding at Cobblestone. The hotel is beautiful, love the layout, very clean. I would have to compare the cost of staying at the Ann Arbor Regent to other hotels in the area. We realize that the weight of the doors to the rooms are probably for fire safety, among other reasons. As a handicapped 76 year...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4620MWbarbarab
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Barbara, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to the wedding you attended at Cobblestone. We thank you for your kind words about our clean and elegant layout. Your feedback is very helpful and we will take your suggestions into consideration. With shuttles to Cobblestone being infrequent, we will pass along your driver’s...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We happened upon this hotel by chance when looking for a place to stay in Ann Arbor. The location was perfect, only 15 minutes from downtown and the University. The hotel itself had a very nice atmosphere and was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6262FJelizabethb
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! We are pleased that our location made it easy for you to explore downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. We are always glad to hear when guests enjoy our clean and comfortable ambience. We hope to see you back at the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel and...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a trip planned to AA on Sunday but received a call from the hotel (Sunday late morning) that the hotel had no power. Like another reviewer, I thought the hotel should have been more helpful...especially since I have stayed on a number of occasions in the last two years. I was told to "check Expedia". Anyway, fast forward...the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traverse04
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Traverse04, We appreciate your loyalty! We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations during our substantial power outage. We are happy that you were able to reschedule and come back and stay with us. We are always happy to welcome you back with warm cookies and a smile. We would like to know the room number of the room...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid quite a bit more to stay in this hotel(comparedtoothesin the area). I was drawn to the 'game room' since my son and I were coming to stay the night. The pool table was very run down. The pool cue came apart. We didn't even try the other things in the room. I went to the pool area to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500kathrined
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Kathrine, We take pride in offering a clean and well-maintained hotel. We will make sure that our pool table and cues as well as the chair and couch cushions in pool area are in good working order. Many guests enjoy playing shuffleboard and Foosball if you have a chance to try them next time. We hope that you enjoyed the...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Executive Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.7 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
354 reviews
6.6 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
5.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $148 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Flint, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Pool and relaxation center.. Quiet Rooms Great Staff”
 of 5 bubbles bellacharmie, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Diana15241, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have no advice for room selection as you are not allowed to select.”
 of 5 bubbles rugbyref1979, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool (1st floor) and game area (2nd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles millekat02, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles lisacS7531BR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5