We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I came to visit my alma mater for a weekend and had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are comfortable, large and clean. Alan and Alisha, the staff members, were very friendly and attentive. They are just close enough to the university to be convenient, yet far enough to be quiet. This would be the perfect place for non-local parents helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxim E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have traveled across the country and love being able to have a home like setting. Extended Stay America gives us that. With money saved on meals, we can more than afford the bill. The staff were all friendly, warm and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel1ssa3DB
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we provided you with a "home away from home" experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Ocilla, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was by far the best hotel experience I have ever had! I had made reservations at a hotel that turned out to be horrible and I relocated here. Fabulous manager and staff! The bed was the most comfortable and the room had everything I needed! And they welcomed my dogs!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you had such a wonderful experience and we were able to take such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 8 May 2013

My overall experience was ok. I was told things at my time of reservations later on i found out it was all lies multiple problems with the room i felt like i was camping some days my suggestion to anybody thinking of staying here or anywhere is don't assume just bring your own. That even goes for an outdoor grill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fapcars
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that we did not properly communicate the amenities we have available to all of our guests properly. Please accept my apology. For your next stay, please know that we keep a limited supply of toiletries behind the front desk for guests...

ann arbor
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have gone thru a rough period in the last few years forcing me to change residence. I am glad I discovered Extended Stay America. It is the best value for your dollar. The management is professional, helpful, and caring. Any problem that may arise is swiftly dealt with. The bedrooms are spacious and the premises are always kept clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseph r
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

Joseph - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a "home away from home" experience while you visited our hotel. As well, thank you for your kind comments about the staff. I will be sharing them with the entire team. Thank you again for your review. We look...

Redford, Michigan
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I booked via our corporate travel system and got an exceptional price on a room at Extended Stay. I always check Trip Advisor, and was very impressed with the positive reviews I read from other patrons. In fairness, I really only needed somewhere close to downtown to sleep. My experience was not quite as glowing as some of my fellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiveloavestwofish
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there were issues with smoke odor in your room and some items were not thoroughly cleaned. To prevent this from happening again, my team is diligently working towards making sure that our rooms maintain a fresh smell and more attention is placed on...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I recently stayed here to visit my daughter and my stay was amazing! I did not have a reserveration and the staff went above and beyond to accomdate me. My room was comfortable and clean. This was an excellent value. Moreover, Alan was very helpful. I would recomend it to anyone looking in the area. My only regret is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy it worked out so you to stay with us in Ann Arbor. i appreciate you sharing your experience. We would love to have you back on your next trip to Ann Arbor.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I recently stayed here because I was in town for a game at The Big House against the Spartans (Go BLUE!!) and was very pleased and impressed with the hotel and the customer service. Everyone was extremely friendly from the front desk staff (especially Alisha & Alan--I hope I spelled her name right) to the housekeeping staff. I stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFR415
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

I wanted to personally respond to your kind review. Thank you for posting it. It's very rewarding to hear you say great things about our service. We are committed to making every guest experience a great one so I am happy to hear we delivered. We do hope to have you back for another U of M game soon. Thank...

Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Very helpful staff, always there when you need them. Alan is a wonderful person to do business with and Ashley is so very helpful with scheduling my rooms in advance; I don't worry about not having a place to stay when I am in town. However this hotel needs more luggage carts, 2 just isn't enough. Also larger pots for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd W
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent posting of your stay with us. I really appreciate you sharing your feedback. It's always rewarding to hear our staff taking such good care of your guests. I apologize for any inconvenience with the luggage carts. We will definitely take that into consideration along with your suggestion about our pots and pans. Thank you for...

Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I made a trip to volunteer with a organization that I was a part of when I went to college. The room I stayed it was such a great convenience to me. Usually I just drive a few hours to campus and drive home, but this time I decided I'd stay the night because I was tired. The Hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. First of all, I commend you on your volunteer efforts. That is wonderful of you to do. Secondly, I am so happy to hear our hotel in Ann Arbor worked out perfectly for you. Thank you for sharing your glowing feedback and thank you as well for your recommendations to others. We...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 km away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
371 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
4.5 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
1.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South

Address: 3265 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1773 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $111 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit - Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Extended Stay Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the outside gathering/sitting/drinking/smoking area”
 of 5 bubbles JacksonRose, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Set well back from the road, rooms are all pretty quiet. Those in the rear hear trash pickup noise once a week.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonannie22, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was located on the second floor, it was very quiet, spacious and close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyM3, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Find another hotel or sleep in your car...or the bus stop.”
 of 5 bubbles MJE312, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles LONEMOON79, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5