We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

CourtyardUS$149*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
 Click to rate
Byron, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was staying there for a wedding, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I haven't had such a pleasant experience checking in, in a very long time. I wish I would of remembered the ladies name working the desk so I could give them kudos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely R
Walnut, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was towards the back which was conveniently located to the side parking lot and easy to bring your stuff in and out. The bed sheets were clean and overall room was very spacious. It was very close to a Tim Hoton's and close to freeway entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863MohammedA
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I was in for one night only visiting friends in the area and the only interaction I had was with the front desk staff and they weren't that friendly and seemed to be occupied with talking with one an other than to be helping customers. I had a very short and unwelcoming greeting and goodbye during check in and check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelw16
Rachel A, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your arrival experience....

Merlin, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Weekend get away with daughter and little granddaughters. Room was good - as have found in the past. However we asked for extra pillows and blankets three times before we received them. Also a big part of our reason for staying was the pool. It was decided to treat the water on the Sunday morning when people wanted to swim....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian and Sue P
Rachel A, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, I am very sorry about your experience with the pool and your sad grandchildren. The reason why we had to treat the pool on Sunday morning was because it was found to be cloudy and unsafe to swim so as soon as our engineer found out he treated the pool as quickly as possible to get the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a recent business trip. Friendly front desk staff. I got a room that faced the hotel's courtyard. Great room away from freeway or parking lot noise. Room was clean. Breakfast wasnt included in my stay but they have a little cafe style restaurant that I was able to order food. Breakfast was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWsalesGuy
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here overnight after mall fun. Check in was prompt,but the website stated there was a whirlpool. We were so looking forward to soaking after a long day,but it has been closed over and renovated into a sitting area. Upon entering our room,there was a stiff used wash cloth greeting us on the floor. The room was small and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuvaNurse443
Rachel A, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear JULIE, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention.I am...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel was clean and welll kept, had nice beds. But no coffee or breakfast offered downstairs. The desk person told me that since I had booked on priceline if I had been told I would get a double bed, I could not get a king. I found this advice unnecessary as I had booked a king. The overall sense...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431marianne
Rachel A, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in good condition And it has some really nice staff. Clean hotel and a good bar. It was an enjoyable stay. Just be aware the gym is small and you may have to wait a bit early in the morning. Just what you expect from a Marriott.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bassfisherman2017
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days. We were attending a Red Wings game and wanted to stay out of town. One of the main reasons we stayed here was because after driving 6.5 hours, we wanted to relax in a hot tub. A hot tub is listed on their site and it's listed on tripadvisor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefee818
Rachel A, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the Whirlpool miscommunication....

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for a group business trip, and the property is modern, well kept, and in a good location for eating and shopping. Many of our party noted the cleanliness and classy design of the main rooms and furniture. Breakfast had to be catered for extra cost, which worked fine for the room rate we received, but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebekah L

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
261 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
587 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
212 reviews
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: $144 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Courtyard Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Marriott
Auburn Hills Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on the west side so your not on the expressway side”
keeruss, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Room closer to the parking are easy access”
863MohammedA, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the courtyard with a balcony”
lyndac2015, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a king room and was supposed to have a sleeper couch but didn't.”
OhioRunner, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I liked our first floor room. The only noise was from a wedding party there. Not excessive, but expected. Other than that, very quiet.”
574karenf, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$149* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$149
CancelonUS$164
Orbitz.comUS$149
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates