We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

First, know that I had to stay here for a conference. My room in the suite wing was dark, partly from how it was decorated and partly because I only got early morning sun. Even though it was clean, it smelled musty and like chlorine. The smell never went away. I was impressed by the happy hour special Rafters offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocolate_dreamer
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. I am very sorry for the musty smell of your room. We will definitely have our housekeepers on the lookout for any rooms that smell musty so we can address the problem. As for the white chairs, we did have an outdoor wedding that weekend and they were set up for the...

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel has gone out of their way to accommodate us. They keep all of the rooms together on the same floor, as we have requested. They make sure we have everything we need and continue to ask during the stay. Our group enjoyed fishing, the pools, waterpark and mini golf. The only complaint was they closed the mini golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time spent here and hope you had a relaxing stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the putting course closed, if this happens next time we do have putters at the front desk free of charge to use! Thank you...

Bloomington, MN
Reviewed 21 August 2016

OK it ain't a super modern Hilton. Built in 1960's it shows its age a little. Well maintained. We had a couple issues with the room that were rapidly fixed by friendly staff. AAA has some good rates which includes admission to a good sized indoor water park. Rent boats, sand beach, outside pool, choice of dining. Most hotel style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Colin McKim Guest Service Manager

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We went to Arrowwood 2 winters ago and had a great time. Our kids (ages 14 & 12) wanted to go again during the summer. We were surprised at how much there is to do! From the outdoor grill & bar to three swimming areas, a kid-sized zip line, mini golf, bike riding, volleyball, kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, paddle boards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarleeLarry
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad to hear that you were able to come during the summer and enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the winter to do some snowmobiling and cross country skiing! Colin McKim Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Fun place but it seemed very out dated with little updates. The people who worked there are very friendly and nice, lots to do and activities are great! Our bathtub was plugged the whole time-needed drano or something and somethings like the carpet were old. We went golfing and it was a nice golf course, the golf club building seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We take all reviews very seriously as it is one of the best ways to learn about where we can improve. We are always looking for ways to update and I will let you know that new carpet is in the works. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed some...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The property had many a false start before it became this popular vacation spot for Minneapolis ,Texas and Oklahomans looking for fishing boating,go,fetc The property went bankrupt as it was first being built,resold,bankrupt,resold,completed,Raddison ran it but didn't Owen it and finally the present owners and managers are successfully running it. They could use more help in the peak season when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you could enjoy some of our many amenities that we offer here at Arrowwood Resort. We hope that Arrowwood can become a yearly destination for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Colin McKim Guest Service Manager

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Our family has a Summer cabin near Alexandria. From May through October, we enjoy Sunday brunch at the Lake Cafe. We like the selection of meats, including prime rib. The other sides, fresh fruits, and desserts are also good. We particularly enjoy the omelet bar with the many ingredient options. But the very best thing about every Sunday is our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our famous Sunday Brunch! It's always great to hear from the locals that come out every week to enjoy our delicious brunch. I will pass along your comments to Trina and Kathy. Thank you again for the review and we will see you next Sunday! Colin McKim Guest Service Manager

Hawley, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We have stayed at Arrowwood Resort for 3 years in a row for summer vacation. Really like the large accommodations where my family can all stay under one roof and enjoy spending time together! Nice walking trail around the facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Arrowwood Resort. I am happy to hear that you found the accommodations in the townhome's to be enjoyable. I will be sure to let Vicki know of your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon! Colin Mckim Guest Service Manager

Linton, North Dakota
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My husband and I took a mini vacation with close friends, renting one of their townhomes for a long weekend. What a great trip! We each had our own bedroom/bathroom as well as shared space in the full kitchen, dining room and living room area. The cabin had a porch facing the lake. The accommodations were immaculate, nicely furnished and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusiandJohn
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Arrowwood Resort. I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a nice relaxing vacation with you friends. Our staff are one of our greatest features so I thank you for recognizing them. I will pass along your kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We came to Arrowwood for a wedding over the Fourth of July weekend and we absolutely loved it. Check in was quick and efficient. Plenty of parking, even for those with boats/trailers. We quickly found ourselves in a very large lake view room. Before we knew it, we were at the very popular deck bar grabbing a local brew to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grach821
Colin M, Guest Relations Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay at Arrowwood Resort. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of our amenities during your stay! I will be sure to let Shari know of your kind words. Hopefully next time you stay here you have more than just a couple hours between events to enjoy the resort....

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
168 reviews
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
111 reviews
8.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
30.3 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range: $154 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request lakeside”
 of 5 bubbles Sherry1200, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 527WilliamS, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a great view of the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles MarleeLarry, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 258mikeg, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 1st floor room if you have small children. Walks out to a patio and a play area.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaK745, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5