We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forest Garden Motel

Share
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good67%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible33%
  • May 13, 2016
    “Pleasant, affordable, easy to book”
  • Jan. 5, 2014
    “You're not in New York City. Don't expect luxury. Just a good old motel”
413 Main St S, Aurora, MN 55705-1429 See on map
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
0
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Very easy to get to the things we need, easy to book, pleasant, available when we need the room, just the basics, affordable. Always ready for us when we get there. Close to family, businesses, pizza delivery, the lakes. Also clean and comfortable. Just booked...More

Thank Judith S
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Aurora Minnesota is a small town. A lot of towns this small have no motels. When you drive five hours in a snow storm and are looking for shelter this place is a godsend. Our room was clean and the lady who checked us in...More

5  Thank DavidWschneider
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place was gross! The lady that checked me in was super rude during the whole process. The room smelled like sewer, come to find out it was just someone's old gross, smelly flip flops under the bed. No soap, shampoo, or hand soap in...More

3  Thank happystay3
Response from TheRangeMN, Tourism Bureau at Forest Garden MotelResponded March 7, 2013

In response to your review: we have never been rude to a patron, and never had complaints about odors in our rooms. Furthermore, we always provide soap in the rooms. If you did indeed experience these problems, we certainly would have refunded your money if...More

Compare More Popular Hotels
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Number of rooms
8
Location
United States > Minnesota > Aurora
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Country Inn of Hoyt Lakes
36 reviews
6.52 km away
The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
162 reviews
8.40 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Eveleth
547 reviews
22.21 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
90 reviews
22.64 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Copper Nickel
12 reviews
1.13 km away
A&W Restaurant
14 reviews
.75 km away
Rudy's Bar and Grill
13 reviews
1.16 km away
The Hive Coffee & Bakehouse
5 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Giants Ridge Recreation Area
81 reviews
8.16 km away
U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame
39 reviews
22.48 km away
Olcott Park
13 reviews
23.26 km away
World's Largest Authentic Hockey Stick
25 reviews
23.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Forest Garden Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing