We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nautical Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nautical Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Nautical Inn
 Click to rate
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here is helpful and friendly enough, however, one of them was a "no show" when we were trying to check out. There's not a whole lot of things to do in the area, so just kick back and relax! We did enjoy visiting with the neighbors during the "happy hour" on the dock. And this is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaminwoman
San Ignacio, Belize
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Just got back from a weekend visit to the Nautical Inn. Loved it! Great price for what you get. The pool area right on the beach, along with the hottest shower I've experienced outside of home, are why I'm gladly giving it 5 stars. We were lucky enough to get to talk with the owner for a while; really cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrFeelAwesome
San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This review is going to be a little mixed but I want to point out that our stay at the Nautical Inn was awesome, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful and without a doubt I would recommend staying there.... So let me start. I traveled with a group of friends and the Eagle's Nest at Nautical Inn was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfcjb
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We loved it here. Ruby, the manager, was amazing and accommodating on so many levels. The rooms had kitchens so we could cook and store fresh food. We had three markets within walking distance. They had bikes on property you could borrow so several times we biked the three miles into Placencia which is a little more built up. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KD2775
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We have brought our large mission team to this wonderful establishment for the past two years because of it's friendly home-away-from-home atmosphere. Dr. Roger Blair's (owner) property offers guests a "homey" experience with super clean rooms, abundant amenities, excellent service, and options to fit every budget and group need. He has renovated the property with upgrades as new a/c units,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R-LPeplinski
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We could not stay away. We stayed in the coral reef last year and again this year. It is roomy with a full kitchen, a/c and the view just can't be beat. There is a new manager there. Rubi, she is a real gem, very accommodating and helpful. She can line you with tours or advise you if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rcwas5
San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 January 2016

My wife and I spent a week at the Nautical Inn and it was fantastic. The owners, Roger and Gail, were delightful hosts. Roger is hilarious and Gail is a mom to every guest. The maintenance man, Cyril, was friendly and a lot of fun and his "Pizza ala Cyril" on Thursday nights (I'm missing it tonight!) was quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newker
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed here with the family for 8 days. It wasn't perfect, and there were some issues that the owners were working hard to address, but overall it was a fantastic adventure that everyone in the family loved. We all felt more like we were staying with very accommodating family members than at a hotel. I would suggest for anyone looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian K
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

The worse place I have ever stayed, dirty, towels were hard and dis colored from not being dried. Had to ask constantly for clean towels. Beach in front of hotel was filled with trash! No toilet paper had to go buy some just to have toilet paper in the room. Food was awful!! Have been sick since I got home...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank photogirl282
NauticalInnPlacencia, Owner at Nautical Inn, responded to this review

It is absolutely amazing what a difference the wrong manager can make. Jason, the American manager for this group was immediately let go and there is no justification for this poor guest's experience. My wife Gail and I are now back down at the resort and please see what more recent guests are saying. This comment is not typical and...

Montana
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We had the most wonderful honeymoon trip at nautical inn we were greeted by an amazing host Jason who catered to our every need. I had strict dietary needs an it was met to perfection. The room was spectacular and beautiful. It was natural, a real Caribbean feel. The pool an food was amazing, and the staff was great an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seine Bight Village
5.8 km away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
591 reviews
5.9 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
4.4 km away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 19 in Placencia
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Chabil Mar
Chabil Mar
#1 of 19 in Placencia
718 reviews
1.5 km away
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
#6 of 19 in Placencia
576 reviews
4.4 km away
Singing Sands Inn
Singing Sands Inn
#10 of 19 in Placencia
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nautical Inn is a small Inn located on the water, with a pool, restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nautical Inn

Address: Placencia | Placencia Peninsula, Seine Bight Village 30506, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Seine Bight Village
Price Range: $209 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nautical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautical Inn Belize/Seine Bight Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nautical Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nautical Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Dolphin Pod is a great suite, and has the hottest water on the peninsula.”
 of 5 bubbles DrFeelAwesome, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a group of 6 and all stayed in Eagle's Nest, might be better for 4 as any non-couples would have to sleep in the living room.”
 of 5 bubbles surfcjb, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Eagle's Nest was comfortable for our family of 5.”
  • Eagle's Nest deck
  • Beach and a few rooms
 of 5 bubbles 623briank, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go with a Beachfront Room”
 of 5 bubbles dudjab, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles Constmng, 9 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5