We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Primary reason for low rating is it is improperly rated and overly priced. In its current condition, should be a 2 star rated hotel and should charge not more then $99 per night at the most. While it is comfortable, rooms style is very dated... 80's-90's, tv is big old box type without a remote, the ceiling exhaust fans...are from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leshavefun
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

To start with this hotel has a really bad service, the guard are SH*T!!! They register me so i could enter the hotel. They literally took 10min asking me where i was going, to write down my name and asking for permission from the reception. Secondly the hotel rooms are really bad and very expensive!!!. Service in general is bad...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank damnio
CostumerExperience, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huesped, gracias por sus comentarios, sin embargo es importante mencionar que para nosotros es muy importante la seguridad de...

Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Well, I don't even know how to begin. Fact is this is an old hotel, with old rooms and bad services. This is a tourism hotel so if you are looking for a cheap place to hang around with your friends and enjoy the 2 pools, that's OK. If you have a big family and are looking for a budget...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WillSegatto
CostumerExperience, Public Relations Manager at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear WillSegatto, Very good afternoon. We have read your comments and deeply regret the bad image you take of our hotel. Our hotel has a history of 14 years in the market of Santa Cruz de la Sierra, a tropical city with high temperatures and humidity above 80%. The hotel is located on 6 acres with lush green areas, meticulously...

La Paz, Bolivia
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We booked a room at the hotel which was pretty nice and in good condition, the grounds and pools were also in good shape. The biggest complaint I have is the price. In my opinion this hotel is over priced. Our room was comfortable and had plenty of space but the kitchen area was missing a stovetop or any other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranger0793
CostumerExperience, Public Relations Manager at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad you were able to appreciate our facilities, given that we are a hotel that offers its guests spacious suites with, like you mention, ample and differentiated environments for living, dining and kitchen areas (stovetop and kitchen utensils have a minimum additional cost). Additionally, our hotel has 6.5 hectares...

La Paz, Bolivia
Reviewed 10 January 2015

10 years ago, Buganvillas lived up to its reputation of a 5 star hotel but during our visit in Dec. 2014, we were disappointed since we arrived at 2: 15 pm on Dec. 28, 2014. After touring the Jesuit Missions & riding for 6 hours in a van, we arrived at the Hotel's reception where the four of us had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Esther602015
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here in October 2013 for a business visit. Everyday the staff would come by and clean and it was like entering a brand new hotel room each evening upon my return. The food was good with a reasonable variety of items to choose from and the pool was most welcome on the warm evenings. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dubzbugz
MarcelaPerezL, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Carlos Andrés, Agradecemos su opinión que nos motiva a observar con mayor detalle los puntos que usted menciona lo...

Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I just arrive here my first time in Bolivia to come to a room over price and not in the condition a 5 star hotel would advertise. As we enter late at night we order room service and the first time it arrive we had to return it then it took about an hour to get it back to us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank antoniorosetti
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we recently stayed at the hotel buganvillas in santa cruz. the staff was courteous, and professional. the rooms were clean and comfortable, and i was pleased with the food and service at the oasis restaurant. the wonderful breakfast buffet was a great start to the day. I want to especially give a special recognition to the server lizbeth from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmar61
CostumerExperience, Costumer Experience at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rmar61, we really appreciate your review. We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time in our hotel and we hope to see you and your budies again whenever you want. The whole Hotel work hard every day to improve our services and satisfy always our guests, and when we read your opinion it makes...

Barcelona, España
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I just stayed in this hotel for a weekend looking for a place to disconnect of my rutine, I found in Buganvillas a really nice place for it. Green enviroment, big apartments & and sunbathing close to their pools is all u need if u're looking for an hotel in Santa Cruz. You're not gonna hear the noise of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Javier_fromBCN
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at the Buganvillas Hotel around November 20th, 2013 for approximately four days. I was traveling from Toronto, Canada to Santa Cruz for a friends' wedding and I chose to stay at this hotel due to my friends' recommendation. I am surprised that this hotel received the high rating it did, based on numerous factors. However, before I discuss...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Arsh55
CostumerExperience, CostumerExperience at Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Arsh55, Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry to read that you're disappointed with the hotel, we always take note about the opinions of our costumers. About the technical problems, we are doing some changes in the hotel, the time run's fast and wear's down everything. This hotel is well known because of our staff,...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
2.9 km away
Los Tajibos Hotel & Convention Center
3.6 km away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#2 of 49 in Santa Cruz
499 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro
Hotel LP Santa Cruz Centro
#11 of 49 in Santa Cruz
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Senses Boutique Hotel
Senses Boutique Hotel
#8 of 49 in Santa Cruz
266 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Cortez
Hotel Cortez
#4 of 49 in Santa Cruz
279 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Santa Cruz
Radisson Hotel Santa Cruz
#5 of 49 in Santa Cruz
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime location just minutes from downtown Santa Cruz and easy access to different business, shopping and entertainment centers, Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa offers 6 acres surrounded by lush vegetation harboring an infrastructure designed for the comfort , tranquility and enjoyment of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa

Address: Avenida Roca y Coronado 901, Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Santa Cruz Department > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $138 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Cruz
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Buganvillas Hotel Suites & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you dont move anything in the mini fridge or they will charge you”
575katiee, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take the first floors rooms, get the higher ones, quieters!”
855guya, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run from this hotel, best tip ever.”
  • Old interruptors, some do not work. There is no hotel interruptor layout, so you must get up alw
  • The shirt hanger does not retract and that disturb the bath.
  • Old broken safe does not work. Even if it did, it's SO small! Smallest safe ever.
  • Mosquitoes in your room, not good!
  • Minibar does not contain all items from the list.
  • Small single trash can not cleaned daily. The only one in the room.
  • Hotel courtain has holes, water right through it, not very smart.
  • Bathroom window directly facing the hallway, people passing through.
WillSegatto, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The farther from the elevator the better as you can hear the elevator beeping. Our bedroom faced the pool but we had no issues with pool noise.”
ranger0793, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Not sure since the expensive family suite has showers that do not work well. Do the less expensive rooms have comfortable showers?”
Esther602015, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5