We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Garden Lodge

    Plot 174 President Avenue, Kasane K48, Botswana
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KasaneSee available hotels in Kasane
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good17%
    • Average5%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “other guests” (21 reviews)
    “family style” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Family Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (212)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 161 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I stayed at the the Garden Lodge for two days with a group of friends. What a wonderfully welcoming place to spend in Botswana. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. the lodge was exotic and open air. The food and meals were all delicious. Served...More

    Thank Nick C
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The Garden Lodge was an EXCELLENT home away from home during our recent visit. My experience at the Garden Lodge was definitely an unexpected highlight of my vacation! The facility was super cute, cozy and clean. It’s well located - very close to Chobe Park....More

    Thank josebaqui
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The Garden Lodge has been our favourite for some years and again, we were not disappointed. It was just wonderful. It is like coming home with the friendliest staff and best guides. Sitting on the long table for all the lovely meals is just the...More

    Thank Ruth S
    Response from The Garden Lodg... K, Owner at The Garden LodgeResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your wonderful comments. As every time, we have enjoyed you being at the lodge. We will keep our good product going and see you next time. Gabi

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    With 4 star rating we arrived at the lodge with certain expectations Unfortunately the room / lodge was a mix between a mediocre Bed & Breakfast and a Backpackers facility Certainly no where near 4 Stars Phil the owner however is very friendly and the...More

    Thank Michael W
    Response from The Garden Lodg... K, Owner at The Garden LodgeResponded 1 week ago

    It is a shame you did not take the opportunity to bring all this up with me and Philip while we were talking at lunch, shortly after your arrival, and later when you came back from your boat cruise. If you had made the wrong...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Garden Lodge was kind of an add-on for us... we had 2 nights at another safari camp, and when they were fully booked for night 3, we decided to switch lodges. And I have to say, Garden Lodge was a very refreshing experience! As much...More

    Thank Rachael K
    Response from The Garden Lodg... K, Owner at The Garden LodgeResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks very much for your comment. We are very glad you found us and even more so that you enjoyed your 24 hour stay. Wonderful you loved it all and had a chance to fit in both activities. Next time you stay with us, simply...More

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Botswana >
    • North-West District >
    • Kasane
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (93)
    Bathroom (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Chobe Safari Lodge
    1,177 reviews
    2.33 km away
    Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
    547 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old House
    191 reviews
    .36 km away
    The Coffee Buzz
    54 reviews
    .48 km away
    The Palm Restaurant
    605 reviews
    73.95 km away
    The Elephant Cafe
    64 reviews
    62.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Impalila Island
    26 reviews
    4.35 km away
    Savute Reserve
    220 reviews
    5.17 km away
    Chobe National Park
    277 reviews
    5.18 km away
    CARACAL Biodiversity Center
    74 reviews
    2.31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    16 August 2017|
    Response from Active-Reisen |
    Hi there, we are not the owners, we gave a review as we stayed there. Please do contact the establishment - we do highly recommend it. Enjoy your stay in Botswana
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a garden view of the river"
    Read review
    "Nothing could better the ones over-looking the river!"
    Read review
    "All 8 rooms have a private verandah overlooking the Chobe River."
    Read review
    "There are great river views from the rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing