We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Atlantic City North

Save
Share
342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$68
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
Priceline
HurbUS$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Updated 20-06-02

About

#3 of 23 hotels in Absecon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Atlantic City North. Situated in Absecon, NJ, three miles from Stockton College and eight miles from downtown Atlantic City boardwalk and the Atlantic Ocean. The newly renovated Comfort Suites Atlantic City North provides interior rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. All rooms feature a TV with cable channels and a private bathroom. All units will provide guests with a microwave and mini fridge. A complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper is served each morning at the property. The nearest airport is Atlantic City International Airport, three miles from the property. Comfort Suites Atlantic City North also provides daily shuttle services to the ACY International Airport, local restaurants, Atlantic City shopping outlets and Casino’s. Contact the hotel’s guest services team for daily pricing and scheduling.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
457Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 117
  • 45
  • 21
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AdrienneG wrote a review Feb. 2021
Phoenix, Maryland1 contribution
If you smoke weed and play music in your room so loud that you then have to yell over it, this is the dump for you. My company put me up here for work, couldn’t get one nights decent sleep over the insane music that can be heard through paper thin wall ALL NIGHT LONG. The smell of weed that permeated the place was so overwhelming is made me sick. The bed was comfortable and the staff was nice....those are the only “pros.”
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded Feb. 15, 2021
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us.Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Shantal68 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia22 contributions22 helpful votes
Summary 3.8 Good 352 reviews Rooms 3.4 Location 4.6 Service 4.4 What guests are saying "Very nice staff, very clean & roomy room and very affordable..will come back😊😊 "The location was pretty good, the rooms were fine, the service was great." "She lied and it's creepy that people can see u sleep" More Families 3.3 Couples 3.6 Priceline  7.5/10 · 300 reviews Hotels.com  8.3/10 · 295 reviews Expedia.com  4.2/5 · 998 reviews Orbitz.com  4.2/5 · 998 reviews Comfort Suites Atlantic City North  4.2/5 · 8,220 reviews Travelocity.com  4.2/5 · 998 reviews Reviews  Search reviews People often mention Equestrian Wanderlust 1/5 3 days ago on Google This hotel has an amazing therapy pool indoors but don't foolishly book for that reason because it a completely UNHEATED pool in a freezing cold room. I was paralyzed 2 years ago and have only recently re-learned to walk and swimming is an essential part of my rehabilitation, hence I chose this property only to step into a 45 degree room with a pool that was about 70 degrees. All the windows were open and a breeze pouring in. I spoke to the manager on duty who closed the windows and turned the heat up and extended the pool hours to midnight. At 11pm, 2 hours later the room was still freezing and even in the morning, with a door open to the unheated hall...ugh....it was still freezing cold. Spoke to the day manager before check out and she gave a lame "I'm sorry" a shrug of the shoulders and an offer of some undefined discount should I return. That's ALL. Personally, as a travel writer I have never experienced such terrible customer care. Room was ok but I had MANY OTHER choices with usable indoor pools so it was a complete waste of money and they didn't give a hoot.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded Nov. 23, 2020
Dear Shantal, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
b00kit123 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Islip Terrace, New York74 contributions32 helpful votes
The bed was comfortable and day one’s staff were very friendly. Upon arrival there was an unpleasant odor in the lobby and the third floor hallway. Smelled as if had been cleaned with dirty rags. The room smell was ok though. The door to the room was too small for the frame which caused excessive noise. There was no insulation from hallway or room next door noise. Especially troubling when very loud guests returned to their room about 2:30am with no regard for others. I guess someone called but it made the situation even louder. The heating unit made noises and was very loud all night. The bathroom lighting was ridiculously dim. The shower had no hot water. As I was checking out shortly after that, I waited for the “how was your stay” but never got asked because the phone needed to be answered for someone’s complaint of “no hot water”. The person was told too many people were taking showers at that same time!?! Isn’t this a hotel?? Unsure how this hotel has the decent ratings it does. I was very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from hospitality338, Manager at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded Jan. 11, 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting up to your standards. I have our maintenance department on the door, bathroom lighting, hot water and A/C issues, our housekeeping department has been made aware of the odor issues in lobby and on the floors. I am sorry about the front desk persons' comments as far as the issues mentioned and that employee was coached as to the correct way to interact with guests. Again, I wholeheartedly apologize for the experience you received.
Read more
Margaret G wrote a review Oct. 2019
40 contributions11 helpful votes
Husband & I travel frequently. We are particular about where we stay but do not require luxury. Usually we stay at Hampton Inns, however the price difference between this & the Hampton next door was immense! Knowing the neighborhood would be ok we took a chance. We were not sorry. Our room was every bit as nice as an older Hampton. Our beds were very comfortable with very nice linens. (A MUST!) Only complaint about the bathroom was dim lighting but there was a well lit mirror just outside the door. We had comfortable seating when my brother stopped in for a visit, so no one had to sit on the beds. TV worked great too. We heard negative things about the free breakfast so we passed on that and took advice from other reviewers and went down the street. Dollar for dollar this was an excellent choice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from hospitality338, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded Nov. 8, 2019
Dear Margaret, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our nice linens and comfy beds. However, we are saddened to read your comments about the dim lighting in the bathroom and our breakfast. Our maintenance department corrected the lighting issue and our breakfast ambassador has updated our breakfast selection which we invite you to try on your next visit to the area. We do hope to serve your future lodging needs! Thanks again for your business! Dennard Brown Manager Comfort Suites North
Read more
Little lady wrote a review Sep. 2019
40 contributions11 helpful votes
The Manager and front desk staff are very helpful and made checking in and out easy. The jetted tub is wonder but some extra attention is needed to clean in the jets. Our A/C also need a new filter. Other than that, this place is convenient to Atlantic City, quiet, the bed and pillows are super comfortable. The Lobby and breakfast area was neat and clean
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hospitality338, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded Sep. 3, 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your feedback we take very seriously and it continues to help us improve. We are glad you enjoyed our staff, location, comfort, and breakfast during your stay. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations with the jet tub and AC. We have shared your concerns with the team and have addressed your concerns. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns and prevent issues from occurring in the future. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion inn & suites atlantic city north hotel absecon, clarion inn and suites atlantic city north
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAbsecon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Nearby attractions include Dr Johnathan Pitney Park (0.9 km) and Cobweb Corner Antiques (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Conveniently located restaurants include China Sea of Absecon, Denny's, and White Horse Wine and Spirits.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Suites Atlantic City North have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Comfort Suites Atlantic City North offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Comfort Suites Atlantic City North offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.