We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
NJ
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Booked room for the night before flying out early from AC airport. Got to the room with our husband and 2 year old. Two women who appeared to be hookers went in the unlocked emergency exit door at side of building. Room smelled terrible. Dirty carpeting through entire hotel, moldy tub and holes in walls. Didn't want to touch or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kat20nj
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First and foremost , i apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our property. Secondly, No one can enter from the security exit from outside without having a room key to open the main door first from outside. So those were not the hookers but the guests to the hotel. As our hotel is the...

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

For the price, it's not bad. Stayed here a couple of times though out the summer. Main problem is the smell of the rooms, musty, smokey, dog smell- all in one. (They allow pets) which I think should be kept in one area and Non-pet owners in another. The smell has been in every room I have stayed in. Carry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheeLauraLee
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your reviews and we apologize for the issues you have mentioned you had struggled with. We assure you best of our services on your next visit. Thanks

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I and my wife had a overnight stay here after spending the day in Atlantic City Beach. An average hotel with no particular frills. Bed was comfortable but the room was a bit small. It was smoking room ( booked it by mistake) so there was that cigarette (moist) smell in the room. Wi-fi was working fine. I didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SatishKallem
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Somers Point, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2015

There must be 25 or more hotels/motels on Rt.30 heading into AC and one must make a choice. This is one of Choice Hotels so I chose it for the points and proximity to our event. Check in and check out was a breeze as usual with no billing problems. The room was large and the bathroom was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

New York, NY
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Remember, if you found this review helpful to check the "This was helpful" link at the bottom. I stayed on the 2nd floor, room facing the south/east direction of 30 for 1 night. I called the day before to confirm my reservation and read what other reviewers had said about this place. I thought the staff member at the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank ChrisWish301
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you so much for staying at our property and having your reviews made. We are pleased to know that you had been satisfied with your stay. We assure you of our best services if you come back and stay again at our property, we will make sure to make your stay 100% comfortable this time. Thanks Manager

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Website promotes ocean front hotel ,more like swamp land the pool was empty somebody was skimming a rat out of the pool looked like a runner down motel from the 1920s front desk refused to refund our money had to call credit card co for a refund refused to stay never go here makes Bates motel look like Buckingham palace

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Get B
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a night. Walked into room smelled bad. I work as a housekeeper myself not impressed at all. Not sure why there were 2 flats and not a fitted on the bed. Mattress pad was dirty. Dirt trash under bed skirt. Hair in shower. To me I wasn't impressed at all. A little help on housekeeping and maintenance

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amybri
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Hi Amybri, Thank you for staying with us. I herewith read your concerns and the same is been conveyed to our housekeeping supervisor and will assure you the best of our services every-time you come in future. We look forward to see you back and stay at our property For your future reservation you can ask for the Manager and...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Overwhelming smell of air freshener in the room continued into the next day. The front desk said they didn't know where the smell was coming from, "maybe housekeeping sprayed something." The room was clean except for a very stained ottoman. Shower head pressure was low and they try to make up for it by having a very large shower head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Hi Lori, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. As you mentioned regarding the smell, we do use room air-freshner spray in the rooms. That could be the reason you got strong smell. Sometimes people those who are sensitive to those kind of smells gets uncomfortable. I have made a note of this and...

Reviewed 25 June 2015

Stayed there visiting Stockton University, its close by. Room looked clean, until the bed bugs came out and bit us. Gave us another room. Had trouble getting our money back. Finally was refunded after calling corporate.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laura S
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Hi Laura, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our facility. But i would really appreciate if you may please give me your reservation number as i don't find you in the system. Also just to make you aware that we do not have any bed bugs issues and we never got any such complaint from...

Kinnelon, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This place is located just off the parkway and a short drive to Atlantic City. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We had no disappointments, the bed was clean and comfortable, the towels were clean and the room was comfortable. No disappointments here. We will come back here when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goodguydoug
Preeti S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We were pleased to have you as a guest in our hotel. We always try our best to make your stay comfortable. Its been pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish to have you back and stay with us in near future. Thanks Manager 6096523020

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.6 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
6.4 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the AAA 3 Diamond, Baymont Inn and Suites - Atlantic City/Absecon area features a relaxing indoor pool, fitness center, 24 hour business center, Your morning breakfast, free high speed internet service - both wired and wireless, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites - all with microwave and refrigerator, and professional, friendly service. Try one of our suites - Romantic Hot Tub Suites or Family Suites that sleeps 6. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Atlantic City Convention Center, The Walk outlet shopping, Renault Winery, and Absecon Lighthouse. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area

Address: 202 E White Horse Pike, Route 30, Absecon, NJ 08205-9563 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Area)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: $55 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Somers Point, New Jersey
over a year ago
Manchester, Vermont
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor will smell like chlorine. Elevators will too. Take the stairs.”
  • Imagine if I was sitting down.
 of 5 bubbles 399randyk, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice Suites”
 of 5 bubbles Adam518, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“For more than three people try and upgrade to a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles WonderingAnWandering, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 1st floor, just keep your curtains shut as with all 1st floor units.”
  • Every hotel room should have one!
 of 5 bubbles 828johnn, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Be nice to the guy at the front desk when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisWish301, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5