We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Garden State Inn

Booking.comUS$40*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Garden State Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Garden State Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I strongly recommend this hotel, for 1 night, 2 nights, 1 week or more. The team knows what "service" means. Very warm welcome, we felt like home. Price is very attractive and competitive...but we will go back there just because the way the team welcomed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 484teishg
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for giving 5 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

NYC, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Came to this area to work with a client on a very stressful project. One of the things I despise is long wait times during check in, well there is no need to worry here. Unlike many of the casinos on the boardwalk, they don't make you wait to check in if your room is ready. I was TOTALLY STRESSED...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kim Thank you for giving 5 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Why i like is the best for location for all guest.The maids service is rate number 5/5 Service is the best 5/5,Service is out standing goes beyond for the guest .His name is Mike .5/5. The rooms are always clean.5/5. Dining room.is always clean coffee,tea ETC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna h
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anna Thank you for giving 5 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Value for money. Good location. Liked the room service. Front desk is very friendly. It is ber near to altlantic city. Though it's open it is quite in the room. Staff is very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhujagarapu
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello madhu Thank you for giving 5 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

New Port Richey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice for the price, good breakfast foods, great location outside of atlantic city. The NJ Transit train runs next to this motel therefore making it a nuisance once in a while, smokers need to stay away from non smoking rooms and public areas where smoke wiffs into rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello George Thank you for giving 4 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect affordable place to stay in the shore area- love the staff and even though the rooms aren't fancy and need updating I feel it's the best value for the dollar. This is always my place of choice since I only sleep in the room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 967ginamaried
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello gina Thank you for giving 5 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room were clean. The bed was so comfy. The breakfast was horrible. The sausage taste like rubber and the egg was bad. I would stay here again but would skip the breakfast. It was abiutv15 to ac and that was convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear christine, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Workers and other customers smoked out side of our room the entire stay. Asked for extra pillows and towels and they were hesitant to supply them. We are elite members and we were not recognized or thanked for loyalty, or offered additional points for rewards program, Jacuzzi n the room was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmL4609SD
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The entire property stinks of air freshener and disinfectant. And yet everything is still skeevy. Go figure. Rundown, dated, dirty rooms with the worst mattresses I've ever slept on. Inexpensive though and fairly secure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemK2654IS
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madem, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I booked it less than an hour before we came so the price was a bit high, the room was tidy and clean, the door locks seemed old and had to be messed with a bit, but working nonetheless, overall the visit was fine and I'd recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsachi a
31048, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden State Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sachi, Thank you for giving 4 star rating regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
1.6 km away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn!Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at this Absecon, New Jersey hotel located just minutes from exhilarating Atlantic City. Discover the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn ideally located just 7 miles from thrilling Atlantic City, known as the World's Playground, and all the exciting Atlantic City attractions including the world-renowned boardwalk and casinos. Within a short walk or drive from this Absecon hotel, guests can enjoy a variety of activities including golf, shopping, dining and visiting area beaches. Each well-appointed guest room at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. King rooms with Jacuzzi® tubs are available at this Absecon hotel. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. For added comfort and convenience, the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn comes equipped with an oversized outdoor heated swimming pool open during seasonal months.Less than an hour's drive from the hotel guests can visit historic downtown Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Families especially will enjoy being located less than an hour from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park®. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Garden State Inn

Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-1415
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: $58 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Garden State Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Garden State Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i like the location its close to Atlantic city and is close to bus stop, train station etc.”
O6623ZEannah, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“I realy loved the jacuzzi tub”
kimmJ6881YF, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for an upstairs room as the parking lot is right outside the ground floor rooms.”
lauravE6707FE, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floor farthest away from the highway”
englishjohncanada, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice clean very friendly easy to work with easy to get to”
317brendag, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$40* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$49
BestWestern.comUS$40
PricelineUS$40
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates