We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a comfortable stay at the Red Roof Inn. The check-in and check out was quick and efficient and the staff polite. The rooms are spacious both in terms of living space as well as storage. No balcony attached. The place definitely looks old but not necessarily rundown or shabby. Smallish bathroom. The beds were clean and comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PallaviSh
Northeast U.S.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel as one for a half vacation, half business planning trip, and the accommodations aided those goals. It's also a facility that warmly welcomed my two small dogs. My room with king-sized bed, refrigerator, and microwave were spacious and clean. The bathroom included the toilet and tub together and sink just outside.of the bathroom which, for me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pepper1028
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I had a tournament at Harrah's. I chose this place because it is very near to the latter. This hotel allows pets, has free WIFI. It has a complimentary breakfast, which is pretty good, they have an pancake machine (YAY). Swimming pool was closed at the time due to the weather. The vending machine,laundry room was just across my room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harshal1999
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Visiting friends. Made same day reservation on the way there. Got a great price. Didn't check in until after 9:30pm. Room was spacious and clean! Breakfast was sufficient. Pet friendly.Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl D
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Well I booked a room in this hotel through booking.com for ten days for 550$and shared room with two friends. Starting it was tough as most American hotels let you do self services. They provide you free WiFi and complimentary breakfast (6 to 10am).Hotel also having a small gym..and automatic laundry machine. Go to nearby superstore and buy water if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saket K
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are glad your stay was pleasant. If you ever find yourself back in the area we hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 20 October 2016

excellent continental breakfast buffet (better than most), fresh food, lots of choices; quiet, close enough to AC - but away from the hustle & bustle; friendly staff at breakfast and at the front desk, room was clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Long Branch, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in at 7pm. Went to a show in AC , gambled . Came back about 2am to find my teenage son was eaten by bed bugs on his arms & legs !!! My wife has the video & pics of the bed bugs crawling on the bed sheets! Got a refund , signed a complaint. Bagged everything & drove...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Matthew T
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Wish I would have taken pics. Stated for the first time about 2-3 years ago for Kanye West then again for Lady Gaga and just last week Columbus Day for the Atlantic City Comedy Festival. New updated CLEAN rooms, free bfast, lots of parking and only 10-15 min to AC. Rate for a holiday weekend only 149!!! Can't beat that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misslaydj
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope when you return to the area you will visit us again.

Amherst, MA
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday night since the AC hotels are very expensive on the weekends. We checked in about 3 pm, no problems. People were pleasant and professional. Went out for a while and came back to sleep. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The pillows, however, were tiny. The remote control for the tv didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWTorrey
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments are glad to hear you had a good visit. We hope that if you return to the AC area you will consider our hotel again.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing. Not well kept. When hubby and I arrived, we were given keys to a room under reconstruction. Opened the door and rug torn from floor, box spring up against the wall, a door on floor...ok it was a boo boo. But when we went back to the desk, the original receptionist ignored us and didn't apologize, the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msw4life
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your stay, the error at check in and our staff's attitude. We are retraining all staff and planning renovations for the hotel.

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Second Double Room (23)
Viewed
Second King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Third Double Room (25)
Viewed
Third King Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
1.6 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
6.7 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
14,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: $50 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You'll hear a passing train and noise from Home Depot in rooms at back, but that won't matter if you're out during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles Pepper1028, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet overall; pet-friendly; comfortable beds, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stephanielJ3228KI, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor,city view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mytextmail, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Clean room for the price”
 of 5 bubbles briantC8359MY, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“front of hotel faces White Horse Turnpike”
 of 5 bubbles 3344SIA, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5