We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This hotel was very clean and roomy. The employees were also very friendly and accommodating. It would be good hotel for someone just needing a place for the night or if you were visiting relatives in the area. We were attending a Naval reunion and were not familiar with the area. We thought it was going to be in Atlantic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia G
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We were in town beginning Saturday before Labor Day. Hotels in AC were over $300, and even ones on the outskirts were over $100. We booked this one a few months in advance at a rate of $80. We were happy for what we paid, and the drive to AC was easy. Many dining options around too. The hotel seems...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pens4821
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

My wife and I are world travellers, but on a budget. We travelled to Atlantic City for a one night stop to see Maroon 5 (mid 40 year olds trying to hold on to our youth!). I am a Comfort Inn (Choice) Member, and have stayed in more hotels than I care to count for work and travel. But this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NL Scott L
Avenel, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The room was good, dated but it was clean pricy for this hotel bed was very hard. The breakfast was okay typical continental breakfast. Staff was friendly. Close to casinos and restaurants. Would stay there again last minute

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanliz2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Nice well kept hotel that includes breakfast,its outside the main atlantic city broadwalk but its prety much a straight line around the water.we stayed in a double room with two beds on the fifth floor facing atlantic city so great views.room had coffee maker,fridge,microwave ,tv a/c so all you need,breakfast was lets say hit or miss as it served hash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackp561
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed there one night with my kids. the hallway the smell was terrible. The room was dark and dingy. NEVER again coming back all Comfort Inn.read this think twice before you book this hotel, spend a little more to get better not to disappoint especially if you have kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
Comfort_nj715, General Manager at Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, we also follow up immediately on any guest concern. In the case of this guest our contracted pest...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We decided to book this hotel base on the price per night and that is wasn't too far from AC. The staff was very grate when we get there and check-in was fast. We didn't have any expectation about the room. When we get in it was really clean and the room seem to have been renovated in the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Stp
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is under new ownership and there are renos planned. The lobby has been redone and is quite nice. Our room was very spacious with 2 queen beds, large bar fridge and microwave. There was even a couch. We found out when we left that we had gotten a big room so I have no idea what the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFGal
Wilton, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here on a business trip. The room was reasonably clean, the bed reasonably comfortable. It was a place to stay that wasn't outrageously priced. The staff was friendly. Nothing was really bad, but at the same time, nothing really stood out as great either. It was an OK stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence C
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had such a lovely time here. The hotel was quiet, for the most part. The rooms were large with a decent sized refrigerator and updated decor.. The entire staff was friendly and the maids did a wonderful job of keeping our room clean without moving too much of our stuff around. I've always been looking for that one place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
7.4 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City

Address: 539 E Absecon Blvd, US 30, Absecon, NJ 08201-2244 (Formerly Comfort Inn Atlantic City North)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: $50 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Absecon Hotel Absecon
Absecon Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have bad knees, or a bad back like I do make sure to ask for a room near the elevators,”
 of 5 bubbles 231kimberlyn, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get city view if you can, otherwise not much to see”
 of 5 bubbles AdamL514, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a city view”
 of 5 bubbles 598nikitas, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with a view of the bay, but since I like trains I was just as happy on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveS614, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure A/C vent, filters are clean/vacuumed”
 of 5 bubbles RickR404, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay