We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Happy Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Happy Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Happy Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 462: English reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

The staff here are all so nice and helpful all the time. We only stayed a couple nights then left because we found a slightly cheaper room. Biggest mistake. Happy guest house is great for the amount of money it is. We continued to come back here to eat their fairly cheap and delicious food. They booked our bus for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Spent 7 nights in Happy Guesthouse, and this is definitely the place I would return to when I go back to Siem Reap! Our room was spotless and comfortable, as was the rest of this big family house. The great plus is the garden/restaurant area where you can relax and socialize anytime of the day, while enjoying good food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Just left from the Guest House yesterday, and everything was fine. But checking my money, just realized it is missing 200 dolares. The only place i've been was there. Pretty sure someone did it when we left the money in the room. We had more money, But this people took care to dont take everything, so we couldn't realize till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana_carolina_bm
happyguesthouse, Owner at Happy Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Ana, We are really sorry to hear about this, this case is new case for us and we need your help to give us more information. Actually, in the room and in lobby, we already inform all guests that we have security box to keep all valuable things because we can not look after all your belong in the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

The staff are lovely, the front restaurant area is relaxed and a good place to hang out. The rooms are budget but have the basics. A safe, warm place to stay. The food was good and the staff are always willing to go an extra mile for guests. Great wifi also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristyadams
İstanbul
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I don't feel like some people who left poor comments here. My wife and I stayed for couple of nights here as we were recommended by our friends who had stayed year before. We checked TA comments before we booked. We red some poor comments but nevertheless we booked. Glad we stayed here. Room was with aircon, it was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polaturkey
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We staied for 3 days, the rooms are ok (but they don t clean your room as they advertise) All the employes are smilling only when they try to sell you stuff from food to tours, and tuk tuks.The free wifi avertised it is only working at the restaurant, not in the rooms but you find out only at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrei F
happyguesthouse, Owner at Happy Guest House, responded to this review

First of all, on behalf of Happy Guesthouse’ owner , we would like to thank for your reservation with our guest house for one night and end up extend your stay another two nights. Now we would like to explain the problems you had during your stayed with us, 1. I already asked housekeeping, They did not see any sign...

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We found this address with the lonely planet and we did not regret this choice. We took a room with AC and hot shower for 12$ a night. The room was nice and clean as well as the bathroom. The AC was perfectly working. The staff was speaking and understanding well English and was also very helpful for any kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drey4444
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Pros: -Affordable -Great staff -Clean -Comfortable -Well located -Good, affordable restaurant -Our tuk tuk driver (employed/recommended by the guesthouse) was wonderful! He drove us around Angkor Archaeological Park for 2 days and was very friendly. Cons: -No wifi in rooms (only in common areas) and wifi was a bit slow. -Restaurant was good, but service at restaurant wasn't great. Sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbo12345
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Fine for what it is. Don't be cheap and get a room with fan only. Pay extra for air conditioning room. This is a travelers guest house. From the price you can tell it is not for fancy people. It is on a dusty back road, downtown is walkable or two dollars max for tuk tuk. Safe place to arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles g
My
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Low budget accommodation that comes with excellent friendly staff. Too bad there's no internet in the room. The restaurant is a great hang out place (careful of the moskies though). A good 10-min walking distance to town center, or tuk-tuk at USD1 per trip, not bad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Se4n

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 km away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#10 of 499 in Siem Reap
650 reviews
0.7 km away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#11 of 499 in Siem Reap
384 reviews
1.1 km away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#21 of 499 in Siem Reap
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 499 in Siem Reap
483 reviews
1.3 km away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Lovely Guesthouse
Lovely Guesthouse
#101 of 499 in Siem Reap
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. The stuffs are friendly and my family members can speak English, French and Vietnamese. Pay less but get more services like you stay in a more expensive guesthouse because the rooms are clean with private bathroom, shoes, soap, toilet paper and provide a water on arrival day, room cleaning service. My family will give you the best and the most honest advices about your stay in Cambodia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Happy Guest House

Address: 0134 Phum Wat Bo, Khum Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $13 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Happy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Happy Guest House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Happy Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hanging out in the main area is a great way to meet fellow travelers”
 of 5 bubbles rf1032017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wifi works in restaurant and lobby area and in the yellow leased building next door but not in the back building.”
 of 5 bubbles 550stellak, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 306 on a corner at the back of the building had 2 windows. Need to be able to climb stairs which are steep.”
 of 5 bubbles buitraveller, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In April / May get an A/C room - it's insanely hot. Some fan rooms don't have a TV. If you like your dose of CNN go for A/C!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveDColeman, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a fan-only room... they have AC units that you can get the remote for for only $2 if you find you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles F2999OXpaulb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5