We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Central Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Central Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Nice modern hostel in the centre of Siem reap. 5 minutes walk from the market as well as lots of restaurants and bars!! This hostel has lots of rooms, working wifi and even a swimming pool. Staff are all friendly and will help with whatever you need. Can't really complain when a beer is $0.50 as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Prendies, Manager at Central Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! We are pleased to know everything was up to your expectations and that you had an awesome stay with us. See you next time! CENTRAL Hostel Team

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This place is lovely, there was six of us so stayed in a 6 bed dorm so was like we had our own place. Value for money is superb! It's very clean and looks Fanstatic. Staff were very helpful and the food was nice and a good price. Close to pub street, the market and the bus station witch was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
Singapore
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Central Hostel is around 20 min Tuk Tuk ride from Siem reap airport. They do free pick up & don't be surprised, if pick up is by Tuk Tuk. I would say good way to see local areas. Hostel is centrally located, 10 min max to Pub st, Night market, Old market etc. i booked a family room & must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlamingRED007
Prendies, Manager at Central Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thanks for your review. It was great hosting you. Stop by again next time you're in Siem Reap! Cheers, CENTRAL Hostel Team

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The main strong point for this hostel is the staff. They are absolutely wonderful and so friendly. They have a great bar on the ground floor that does cocktails and cheap beer. The rooms were perfectly clean, spacious and comfortable. The only downside was that the shower wasn't the greatest, it was either scalding hot or freezing cold and there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Prendies, Manager at Central Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! In response to your feedback, we will be checking the water pressure and temperature of the shower in the room you stayed and get it adjusted accordingly. Hope to see you again next time! Regards, CENTRAL Hostel Team

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Central Hostel is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The location is great since it is less than a five minute walk from the central hub of Siem Reap, which includes the bars and clubs. The facilities are exceptional for a hostel since it was a hotel beforehand. They even give you fresh towels every single day! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
Prendies, Manager at Central Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your EXCELLENT review of our hostel. We are so pleased to hear your positive feedback. Thanks again, CENTRAL Hostel Team

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Nice rooms, clean, good air con. Great location, 5 minute walk from pub street and the centre of Siem Reap and only a short drive to Angkor Wat. Little 'swimming pool' by reception. One of our favourite parts was the bar at the front of the hostel. Looks of good deals, would always give us any extra cocktails they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina J
Prendies, General Manager at Central Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Georgina J, Thank you for your excellent review of our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next visit. Warm Regards, - CENTRAL Hostel Team

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hostel has a good vibe to it, there's plenty going on and the pool is a good way to spend a few hours. Everyone uses Siem Reap as their base to visit the temples of Angkor Wat, the hostel can hire you Tuk Tuks for $14 for the day (extra $4 for sunset or sunrise). The hostel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Prendies, General Manager at Central Hostel, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you thought the atmosphere and vibe was good. We are also happy to know that you found our temple tours and restaurant to be good value. We hope to see you again next time...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I spent there 3 night. Very friendly and helpful staff. They lent us flip flop because of rain. Good price on Internet with some specialised Web site. Good confort. The bar is cheap but need more atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel R
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed in the dorm with 5 other people, it was clean, the people in the room and staff were friendly. Good area, a 5 min walk to Pub Street. Also met lots of nice travelers from all over the world and made friends very easily. I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyschnecky
Prendies, General Manager at Central Hostel, responded to this review

Dear beckyschnecky, Thank you for your awesome 5 star review of our hostel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy to have been able to host you. See you again next time. Thanks! CENTRAL Hostel Team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

So I originally booked for one night here as I was unsure as its a new hostel. I have now stayed for the last 4 nights and I'm in no rush to leave. This is the nicest hostel I have stayed in upto now. Plus the cheapest too!! I can't find one thing to fault here, the restaurant/bar is cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrissca123
Prendies, General Manager at Central Hostel, responded to this review

Dear chrissca123, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hostel! We are a brand new hostel, so feedback like yours is key to our operations. We are so happy to know you had an excellent stay with us and welcome you back again anytime. Best Regards, CENTRAL Hostel

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#93 of 337 in Siem Reap
175 reviews
0.3 km away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royal Crown Hotel
Royal Crown Hotel
#111 of 337 in Siem Reap
535 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#84 of 337 in Siem Reap
772 reviews
0.0 km away
Alliance Boutique Villa
Alliance Boutique Villa
#74 of 251 in Siem Reap
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2016, CENTRAL HOSTEL is located in the BEST spot in town - just steps away from the heart of Siem Reap. We are just a few minutes on foot to Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market and Riverside. We have 20 private rooms aswell as 48 dormitory beds. Our entire property is Wi-Fi enabled and our on-site restaurant & bar is ready to serve up reasonably priced local & western dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Hostel

Address: 7 Makara Street, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $16 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Central Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 4th floor, above the street noise.”
Peter251266, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“family rooms if you need privacy else dorm for 6pax”
FlamingRED007, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you can, choose the lower floors especially if you have many long days out.”
  • Standard double room with an extra bed
  • Food from the Thai food place a few doors down
  • View from the top floor/jacuzzi floor!
bellalacai, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st. floor and second floor facing the back is quiet.”
lilyn803, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“High Floor.”
  • Nice Rooms!
SamuelW315, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5