We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Horizons Cambodia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horizons Cambodia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Horizons Cambodia
 Click to rate
Atherton, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for a month whilst volunteering in Cambodia and can highly recommend Horizons. The staff were most welcoming. My room was immaculate and serviced daily. Chantou is an accredited tour guide and available for a variety of one day or longer trips. During my stay I met up with other volunteers staying at Horizons from several different countries. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniseelizabeth2017
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Horizons for 4 nights, showing up after taking a night bus and fortunately they had a room ready for us later that day. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, and the room was cleaned daily. The bar area outside is a nice spot to eat, have a beer or sit down with a laptop for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed in the Lotus room, I think it was around $23 per night. Fantastic accommodation, free WiFi and very reasonably priced. Stayed for 4 nights, during which time my room was kept clean, bed made and fridge stocked. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning kept the room nice cool and while in a central location, the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh K
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Josh K, Many thanks for your comments. Knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay at Horizons is what brings us great joy and satisfaction. We hope to welcome your friends and family when they visit Siem Reap. Sincerely, Chanthou Choun Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner

North East, Maryland
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I was greeted with smiles from the moment I arrived at Horizons Cambodia. The staff, my driver, my guide, the owner and his wife were absolutely wonderful! They were available all day long and provided assistance immediately upon request. My room was clean and had all of the amenities you could ask for. Location was excellent...walking distance to day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorri I
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Lorri I, As we say in Khmer " Or Kun Chreun " thank you very much for your review. We are always happy to read when our guest had a good experiences. Your remarks have been shared with our staff. Thank you for making us feel so appreciated. Sincerely, Chanthou Choun Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms, and the staff was great and super helpfull. The staff told us a lot about the history of Cambodia which you cannot find in the books. Location is very good as well! I would definitly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemijn H
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Annemijn H, As we say in Khmer – “awkoon chruon” – thank you very much! Our goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and taken care when they stay at Horizons. We are so glad you had a memorable time with us. We hope you are able to share your experiences with family and friends. Sincerely, Chanthou Choun...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly, I have to say this place was incredibly cheap and so you have to expect that it will not be perfect. We had the cheapest double room. The room itself was an OK size and the bed was very large. The bathroom was tiny. You couldn't sit on the toilet without bashing your knees on the sink. This wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Samuel R, Thank you for letting us know of your experience at Horizons. Our goal is to provide the best service and we are always striving to improve. We sincerely apologize for your experience. During your stay it was a water festival so we suggested you to leave the hotel earlier than the normal for your next day ticket...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

staff is very friendly and helpful. the night we arrived, the owner and the other staff were having a drink because of a national festival. it resulted in a lot of fun (beers and food) with the locals and some other tourists. the 3th night, we were having a drink with the owner again and he told us a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bever007
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Bever007, Thank you for your kind words. We are always delighted to read when our guests have had a memorable experience at Horizons. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Horizons. Sincerely, Chanthou Choun Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and generally it was a nice stay. Location is good and the room was pretty clean (although they need to clean down the side of the bed). The sheets on the bed came off really easily which was a bit annoying in the night. No duvet, just a sheet, which I personally don't like....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elysia J
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Elysia J, Thank you for letting us know of your experience at Horizons. Our goal is to provide the best service and we are always striving to improve. We sincerely apologize for your experience. Sincerely, Chanthou Choun Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

After a hectic stay in Phnom Phen, we arrived in layed back Siem Reap. Our first hotel there was just outside of town, after that first night we decided we wanted something a little bit closer to town, thus we found Horizons Cambodia on tripadvisor. The place has been an absolute dream. Early check-in without notice was no problem. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels W
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Niels W, Many thanks for your comments. Knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay at Horizons is what brings us great joy and satisfaction. We are so glad we could of assistance. Thank you for letting us know we helped make your experience in Cambodia a positive and memorable journey. Sincerely, Chanthou Choun Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Horizon cambodia is a must stay when in siem reap! The location of the hotel is perfect, river is around the corner and the city center is in just a couple of minutes walking distance.The staff is really lovely, they make you feel at home and they really do their best to give you all the information/advice you need. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marloes E
horizonscambodia, Owner at Horizons Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Marloes E, Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome your friends and family when they visit Siem Reap. Your remarks have been shared with our staff. Thank you for making us feel so appreciated. Sincerely, Chanthou Choun Horizons Boutique Hotel Owner

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.2 km away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#75 of 335 in Siem Reap
381 reviews
0.3 km away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#12 of 498 in Siem Reap
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 498 in Siem Reap
475 reviews
0.2 km away
maison557
maison557
#3 of 498 in Siem Reap
240 reviews
1.2 km away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique 3 star accommodation in the heart of Siem Reap - just steps from the river and a 5 minute stroll to Old Market and Pub Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horizons Cambodia

Address: Street 23 | Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $17 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Horizons Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Horizons Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizons Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horizons Cambodia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Horizons Cambodia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only four rooms upstairs.Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles deniseelizabeth2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Lotus room was fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles joshk340, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was in a small room, however, it was my request and it was spacious enough for me!”
 of 5 bubbles LorriI_13, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the standard room; more roomy than budget room and still great value”
 of 5 bubbles jgbrew, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are large, and it is good to have the option of sitting outside your own room.”
 of 5 bubbles australiantourist_12, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5