We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bliss Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bliss Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bliss Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Me and 6 friends stayed for 3 nights and had a fantastic stay. We all had double rooms that were very clean and spacious, the staff are all extremely nice and helpful. I recommend this hotel and is great value for money. The hotel has a lovely pool and the food is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markymarkpeacock
Bliss V, General Manager at Bliss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We are very grateful for your positive observation and feedback. I shall share your feedback with my team members and certainly they would be very delighted to know that your stay at Bliss Villa was really unforgettable one. Thank you very much for choosing Bliss Villa Siem Reap and we look forward to being your host again on...

Reviewed 10 April 2016

They provide a free tuktuk pick up from the airport which is nice. The property is new, clean and staff is nice, nothing really special. The A/C in the rooms is preset to a high temperature and even if you set it lower it won't cool the room even more, even thought the A/C machines were brand new. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignacio B
Bliss V, Manager at Bliss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Ignacio, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and much appreciated. We are always committed to do our very best to look after our guest and ensure that they leave happy from our place. Thank you for choosing Bliss Villa Siem Reap and we look forward to being your host on your next visit. Regards Manager

Germany
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I stayed only one night and enjoyed the lovely pool and spacious room (dorm). The staff is very friendly and helps out with everything regarding tour booking or your onward travel. Water and tea is always provided in the downstairs lobby area. Unfortunately they have bed bugs and as I can read in the comments here, this problem is there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anke B
Bliss V, Manager at Bliss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Anke, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our property, Bed bugs are a real threat to the business and we are very seriously looking at taking preventive measures, unfortunately due to travelling guest who might have stayed at other places carry with them unknowingly plus the humidity adds to the problem as well. Please be...

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in total in a 10 bed dorm. And I think the caption of this review is enough to put off anyone to not stay here. Over these 4 nights, numerous people in the dorm were moved out due to bed bugs and then new ones in the morning. They clearly are not dealing with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JessicaMaisey1995
Bliss V, General Manager at Bliss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our property. Unfortunately due to bedbugs it has not been a pleasant stay for you and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience. We are taking serious preventive measures to eradicate this problem and we hope on your next visit to Siem Reap you will enjoy your stay...

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms are filled with bed bugs!!!! We stayed in a 8 bed female dorm for 3 nights and every single person in each bed woke up in the middle of the night with bed bugs all over them!!! I didn't get any in my bed I though but the last night was awful! My bed was covered in them!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn N
Bliss V, Manager at Bliss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our property. Unfortunately due to bedbugs it was not a pleasant stay, due to weather conditions and other backpackers who might have stayed in different countries or hotels carry along with them unknowingly. We are after the bedbugs to eradicate and may we assure you that on your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

These are some of the best dorms I've stayed in, The rooms are very clean and they have comfortable beds. The location is great as it is not too far from Pub Street but far enough away so you can have a break from that area. The restaurant's near this hostel are all way cheaper than those on/near Pub Street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron L
Bliss V, Manager at Bliss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Byron, Thank you for your wonderful summary pertaining to your stay at Bliss Villa Siem Reap.We are glad to know that the services and comforts of the rooms were at par with your expectation. Thank you for choosing Bliss Villa Siem Reap, Until we be your host again we wish you all the very best. Once again thank you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This place is only about a 15 minute walk to Pub Street. The staff are very helpful and they assisted me in finding a tuk tuk along with finding tours. The place is conveniently located on a street where there are plenty of places to eat, especially if you want a noodle dish between $1 - $1.50 US. I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie E
Bliss V, Manager at Bliss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for choosing to stay at Bliss Villa Sieam Reap, Your constructive review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated and it is indeed very encouraging to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that our endeavor is always to serve all our guests warmly, efficiently and promptly. We are sorry about the bedbugs...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is one of the bestest hostels I've stayed in. I like the location coz it can get quiet away from all the Pub Street but it's only 4-5 minutes walk to the Pub Street, Night Market and the all the tourist attractions. It has a pool too which is a great incentive to chill and hang out in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floidavid
Bliss V, Manager at Bliss Villa, responded to this review

Dear Floidavid, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our services provided. All your positive observation has been very encouraging to note, however the maintanence issues that you addressed has been noted the same has been rectified. Once again we thank you choosing Bliss Villa and until we see you again we wish you all the very...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

They made my experience in Siem Reap very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with Sorek. The check in was smooth, rooms were cleaned daily, lockers in the rooms, hot showers, the wifi was always good, and booking tours/tuk tuk with the hostel easy. I would recommend this place to anyone. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arianne L
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this hostel. Perfect walk away from Pub Street so it was quiet... bars and food on the way to pub street so if you didn't want the hustle and bustle it's very convenient. Pool is quaint and perect on a hot day. Staff very, very friendly ans the rooms super clean and comfortable big dorm bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna P

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel
Angkor Pal Boutique Hotel
#24 of 249 in Siem Reap
217 reviews
1.8 km away
V&A Villa
V&A Villa
#8 of 249 in Siem Reap
297 reviews
0.0 km away
Van Song  Villa
Van Song Villa
#118 of 499 in Siem Reap
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Overflow Guesthouse
Overflow Guesthouse
#18 of 249 in Siem Reap
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Hangout
Hangout
#23 of 249 in Siem Reap
76 reviews
1.3 km away
Oriental Siem Reap
Oriental Siem Reap
#21 of 249 in Siem Reap
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bliss Villa is a family run mid range guest house that offers excellent accommodation at affordable prices to travelers and holiday makers. Bliss Villa is centrally located and benefits from being a 5 minute walk to the renowned Night Markets and Pub Street. Wonderful Angkor Wat awaits you. The spacious rooms of Bliss Villa provide a tranquil relaxing environment to unwind in. The airy and light rooms have been thoughtfully decorated and furnished, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for our guests to relax in. Friendly staff at the reception are always welcoming and helpful to arrange all your affairs from tour plan to flight booking and bus to other cities. Why not try Bliss Villa- Wake up with a smile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bliss Villa

Address: Sok San Street, Steung Thmey, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $21 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bliss Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bliss Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bliss Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3-bed suite and dorm rooms are spacious. Right side rooms have a view of the street and the hotel pool.”
 of 5 bubbles angelamaec2016, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All 6 rooms that we had were all very clean & comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles stevewellsnice, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem the same.”
 of 5 bubbles ignaciob190, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room #4 - rooms faces a construction site and has bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles 712melaniee, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a poolside view”
 of 5 bubbles yo222015, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5