We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanei Boutique Villa

Agoda.comUS$16*
View Deal
#140 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$23*
US$16*
Great Deal
US$21*
US$21*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Tanei Boutique Villa
 Click to rate
Katmandu, null, Nepal
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Budget style hotel, staff were excellent they could not do enough for you. Hotel centrally located 5 min walk to Pub street and old market. Rooms were clean, good aircon. Safety box in room. Bathroom clean & Toilet works, good shower pressure. Only drawback is if you have a mobility problem, no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394Chris
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed here over Khmer new year so the place was packed. This didn't really have a huge impact - just a lot of families in the pool. The staff here are very accomodating and super lovely. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There are some lounge chairs to hang out in and all the outdoor areas are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cado_travels
boubachill, Manager at Tanei Boutique Villa, responded to this review

Greeting from TANEI BOUTIQUE VILLA Your attendant stayed is the best opportunity to our Hotel to greet you by KHMER traditional accommodation. Regardless of your cativating stay and commend is the crucail piont to tell other world's traveller about realistic home stay at TANEI BOUTIQUE VILLA. Taking this great occassion, we would personally like to say THANK YOU for chosen...

letchworth
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Hotel is clean, good size bedrooms, good breakfast and helpful friendly staff. Pool a decent size with sunbeds and tables and parasols. I liked it here a lot. Always tuk tuks outside to transport you. One tip they will ask you not to go through hotel as the hotel takes a percentage but now with experience I would go through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danthemanLetchworth
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Cheap price but: after room service the broken bulb still in cupboard, they fold the dirty floor map outside the toilet to cover the foot print instead of change a new one, the slipper is terrible dirty which I dare not wear. Great location but: one side of the bed terrible soft which can't sleep well as your whole body...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avy G
boubachill, Manager at Tanei Boutique Villa, responded to this review

Not about price, but we missed .....sorry I would personally like to apologize on the series of unfortunated accidences that you have encounter stayed during you were with us. We all totally foward to find the best for all our client, but sometimes we do fail as well. I am looking into each issue for the solution of further improvement....

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 6 March 2017

When you read some of the other review's about this place it's hard to find other words to put on this cozy place in Siem Reap. When you traveling/go for vacation we do all have our special demands/needs to the place. The reasons for my 5 stars to Tanei Boutigue Villa are as follow: - Great value for money. -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henning P
boubachill, Manager at Tanei Boutique Villa, responded to this review

We feel it too......... Representative of the Hotel we are pleased to say THANK You, HENNING the most. It's true that not very easy to find the place can make you feel at all. To do so, our teams work often create any new idea to make our guests be happy and joyful on their vocation. Based-on many other reviews...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

To me, this hotel had the advantages of both a backpacker's kind of venue AND a nice hotel. For example, the attitude is totally laid-back and there are common areas to hang out in, so we met other travelers from all over. Like the finest hotels, there's plenty of staff to help with bags and act as concierge. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casirola
boubachill, Manager at Tanei Boutique Villa, responded to this review

Never forgot it ! I personally wish to say very much thank, either your pretty satisfaction stay make us feel warm and happy. To be honest, it was a very much concern to me to see people travel by unusual leg (broken leg), but we were so impress the way you loved and enjoyed what we served. I hope this...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had three adults in a family room and were very comfortable. The pool is clean, refreshing and the deck chairs were in high demand while we were there. The bar is open late and the beer is cheap and meals are available for late arrivals. The hotel is located close to pub street and night market and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmash0p
boubachill, Manager at Tanei Boutique Villa, responded to this review

Never mind to real and tell you why... To representative of the hotel i have very much honor to greet you by Tripadvisor .com. We are so honest to make A big thank to Emma for this nice review given coz it is not only respond to our Hospitality Services, but it is also the real destination where people to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Good sized rooms, clean, good shower, quiet and effective aircon. Breakfast was buffet style with good quality food (eggs, veg, noodles, pancakes,fruit and breads. Location wise it is a couple of minutes from the night market and just a few minutes further to Pub Street. Staff were pleasant. WiFi was not great in the room but ok on the external...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasemueller
boubachill, Manager at Tanei Boutique Villa, responded to this review

Chating you again, Jasemueller Standing for the Hotel its self we are pleasent to show you how we feel on this fabulous recommend experience you have encountered to the next comers. Absolutely our teams were so much joyful that you loved where we are and serve to you. Tanei Boutique Villa, is neither standard nor luxury hotel stay, but what...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Staff was the nicest I had in 2 month trip. Pool are I very nice. Rooms are big clean and comfortable. Would definitely come back there. Mmmm what else? Ah yes. Room had a safe a desk tv. Great air con and fan

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rolo M
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed as a family with 3 children and had a wonderful time. The pool was lovely and the room was very clean and not expensive. The breakfast was good too. We enjoyed the cocktails by the pool and had a lovely rickshaw driver who parked out the front.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine K
boubachill, Manager at Tanei Boutique Villa, responded to this review

Greeting by TANEI HOTEL By the TANEI team management, enjoy greeting you the most alike. Beside your best review given, our team work would like to express a big thank to response for your valued accommodating supported to our HOTEL as to encourage our big future aspect. Sure, we are the traditional hotel’s traveler, but our staffs try their best...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
844 reviews
1.2 km away
Tanei Resort & Spa
Tanei Resort & Spa
#100 of 342 in Siem Reap
183 reviews
0.9 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.2 km away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#105 of 342 in Siem Reap
399 reviews
1.8 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#132 of 342 in Siem Reap
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tanei Boutique Villa is ideally located at a good location a quiet road a few minutes walk from the fantastic cafes/restaurants & bars of Siem Reap City Centre. Free buffet breakfast and pickup from the airport. Bus and boat station. Nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Phsa Chas( Old Market) market is just a few minutes walk from Tanei Boutique Villa, 10 minutes from International Airport and close to down town, which a great place to go shopping, A easy 15 minutes to a magnificent Angkor Temple in the north. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tanei Boutique Villa

Address: 017 Steung Thmey Village | Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Tanei Guesthouse)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $26 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanei Boutique Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanei Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanei Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#101 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanei Boutique Villa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hyderabad, India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tanei Boutique Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not advisable if you have any mobility issues, no elevator”
394Chris, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We only saw our room but there are verandas around the rooms on the higher floors and the hotel seemed in a fairly quiet area.”
danthemanLetchworth, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We needed a ground floor apartment for access, be sure to email the hotel close to your trip to confirm and ensure availability.”
emmash0p, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a physical disability which involves problem climbing stairs choose another hotel. No elevator”
Threefingerspete, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“TukTuk driver from the hotel provide excellent service”
hguan1019, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$16* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$21
TravelocityUS$21
Asia TravelUS$23
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates