We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Huizhou Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Huizhou Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This was my second time at this resort. My memory of the first experience was about one hotel in a wonderful place but that needed urgent care. This time I was invited by a friend and we were upgraded to a villa. Positive advice: 1. If you can take a villa: privates hot spring and cold swimming pool. Unforgettable. 2.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josep_M_Casanovas
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Coordinatior at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Beside the privates hot spring and cold swimming pool, privates service is also provided in our hotel villas, which make you feel an unforgettable experience. It is an honor of Peggy (at the Chinese restaurant) and Jayson (at the Café Veranda... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Usually I am more of a review reader rather than a writer. But, a recent visit to the resort just leaves me no choice but to write this review to get other travelers aware how poor the condition of this resort is. 1. The hotel is obviously having a long fight against high humidity. But be frank, the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank angrycustomer418
ICHuizhouMarCom, Manager at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.Should you have any questions, do... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

3.5 stars, our stay was in 2015. We wanted a quite weekend to relax and this resort seemed to fit perfectly. It's tucked away in a rural area in Huizhou, and has an authentic source of hotspring (we heard there were many pretend hot spring hotels in China that actually just use hot water). The things we enjoyed: - big,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meitantei
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR coordinator at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comment about our hotel.We are so happy that you can have a good time in our hotel.But we are so sorry for any inconvenience our service may have caused.Your comments about the problem of renting bike has been documented and will be improved.We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The overall a package of rooms, food and hot springs made for a relaxing weekend. Our rooms were very large with the most comfortable king sized bed with a spacious bathroom and a fantastic shower, make that "cyclonic shower". The dinner and breakfast buffet had plenty of choice that would satify any appetite. The highlight was the choice of hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayden S
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I read all recent negative comments on this ihg property before I booked and wish to give it a chance. But, I am totally wrong. All adversed comments on it are true and that this resort hotel deserved no star at all and is a total disgrace to the Intecontinental brand. I pity all the devoted working staff there who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dingmax
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Coordinator at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Huizhou Resort and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel facilities and service. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. The renovation of the hotel has been finished these days, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We had a short stay over in mind, but after we realised that the hotel is about to loose the fight against thee ever present humidity - we were very happy to leave ASAP. Luckily we called our agency, and they arranged with the front desk that the booking is canceled without additional costs or hustles. The scent of mould... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Philipp S
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Coordinator at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Huizhou Resort and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel environment. This hotel has operated for years. For providing better environment, we are making some fitment these days. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and correct actions have... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015

This is by FAR the biggest hotel I have ever visited. Unfortunately, the floor plans were extremely unclear; walking between one room and the other took a very inconvenient 10-15 minutes, while it took me 25 minutes to maneuver around the GIGANTIC hotel to find the swimming pool. Additionally, the location of the hotel is extremely poor, approximately an hour... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jim6324
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Coordinator at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Intercontinental Huizhou Resort and taking your time to share your feedback about our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Our hotel located in Hengli Town, Huizhou City, surrounded by mountains and provided a beautiful scenery. Otherwise, we have communicated your objection with the concerned department and corrective actions have been... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2015

My jaw dropped when I first entered to this Resort, it definitely does not match the standard of the 5 stars international brand at all. Very disappointing. 1) Poor directions with complex floor plan There are 6 joint buildings and the lifts do not access to each level and you have to find the right lift to get to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Huizhou Resort and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel directions and facilities. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions will be taken. Thank you once again... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

A 5-star International brand with 3-star standard only. Reasons: 1) Indoor swimming pool: so dirty and so many bubbles floating on the surface of the pool. Don't know where the bubbles came from. 2) Outdoor swimming pool: so many leaves floating on the pool and no staff trying to clean it. 3) Poor hotel room/facilities direction: I stayed at Area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommygirl2014
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us at Intercontinental Huizhou Resort. We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the problems of the swimming pools, indoor facility and directions. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions will be taken. Thank you once again for... More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After a very complicated journey to the hotel ( we never expect the HS train ticket is almost impossible to get it the same day after queue for 1 hour, it is a waste of time). Taxi is a good choice although it is expensive to take it from SZ to there. The hotel is exccellent for a leisure stay,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Hing Keung L
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us at Intercontinental Huizhou Resort. We are very glad to know that our staffs helped in making your visit enjoyable. If you have any problem before you come to our hotel next time, you can call us for help. Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huizhou
130.3 km away
Country Garden Silver Beach Hotel
29.0 km away
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
#3 of 392 in Huizhou
94 reviews
24.8 km away
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
#2 of 392 in Huizhou
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
#4 of 392 in Huizhou
88 reviews
0.0 km away
HUIZHOU (SANDALWOODS HOT SPRIN
HUIZHOU (SANDALWOODS HOT SPRIN
#8 of 218 in Huidong County
10 reviews
31.4 km away
Kande International Hotel
Kande International Hotel
#5 of 392 in Huizhou
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Huizhou Resort is located only 90 minutes from Shenzhen and 120 minutes from Hong Kong. Set in a lush green valley with 360-degree panoramic views, InterContinental Huizhou Resort offers 220 stylish guest rooms and villas, five restaurants and bars, a ballroom and seven meeting rooms, a Spa and scenic golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Huizhou Resort

Address: No.1 Wenquan Avenue, Hengli town, Huizhou 516253, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Huizhou
Price Range: $170 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Huizhou Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Huizhou Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Huizhou Hotel Huizhou
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Huizhou
#3 Spa Hotel in Huizhou
#8 Luxury Hotel in Huizhou
#9 Best Value Hotel in Huizhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Huizhou Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid booking on Chinese public holidays or weekends. If yu use a credit card issued abroad China, pay in cash or debit card.”
  • Views from the garden
 of 5 bubbles Josep_M_Casanovas, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Club Room > Club Premier, because Club Premier's hot tub is outdoors where mosquitoes run rampant.”
 of 5 bubbles jim6324, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Watch out for the areas under renovation... construction works start quite early...”
 of 5 bubbles 993JavierC, 23 May 2014 | Read review
“While they are under renovation process ask for a room not facing construction area. Do not miss a massage in the Spa. The therapist are really professional! If you are a foreigner and you don't speak Chinese, do not worry, they will try their best to understand your needs. Not everybody speak English but you can go to this hotel without worrying for the language barriers.”
 of 5 bubbles moez_SH, 20 May 2014 | Read review
“No ideas when to go without air cone. in winter or summer? and not clean n well managed facilities overall with proper food served within the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Nicewarrior, 6 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay