We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua

Show Prices
#29 of 2,667 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Callao Salvaje, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am lucky to get less price good hotel because shenzhen is very expensive place for hotel really and this hotel have good facilities and fast wifi but in China not work Google,fb or many so is less useful even good connection of wifi but clean room hotshower everything is alright

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua during your trip. Our hotel is honored to provide the best service to every guest.I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments to our hotel and we shall continue to improve in the future.Look forward to welcoming you once again.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is good.. Cost is ok but no complementary breakfast. This not good hotel for Indians. Room are good but no Kitchener. At least they provided oven based on my request. No way to prepare food. No one speaks min English at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReddyPradeep
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We are honored to provide personalized service to every guest and we will record your need so provide a better experience to you. If you have any other preference, we would like to make your satisfaction. Hope your visit soon.

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel with very comfortable beds, best I've ever found in China. It is clean and the food is fine if a bit expensive. Breakfast is excellent. Wifi generally works although it slows down at busy times. Avoid the club room upgrade package, it is mis-sold by the check-in staff so you feel very ripped off. They assure you the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimBrooksbank
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Bogota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect for location. 5min walk from metro station Nanshan (be aware because some station are only on map - under construction ;) ) Close to bug comercial area with tons of malls, restaurants, movies, etc. Hotel itself is generally ok, but the age is visible. Most of stuff speaks very poor english. There is a road construction (11.2016) so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukasz_Bogota
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua is located in the center of vibrant Nanshan District, within only a 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway station - Nanshan Station D, 15 minutes to the Shenzhen Airport by metro, 8 minutes to Shenzhen Bay Border to HongKong. We do wish to welcome you once again in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Club floor suite: carpet is heavily stained, dirty and old. The bigger of the 2 tv is stuck in VGA mode so, only 1 tv works properly. Poor quality of room along with street construction are major drawbacks of current stay. I would not return but I will opt to other hotels nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen t
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location of the hotel - walking distance from coastal city (a mall + a nice road with lots of restaurants). The hotel was clean, great stuff at the reception, good breakfast. Highly recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrorRu
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua is located in the center of vibrant Nanshan District, within only a 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway station - Nanshan Station D, only takes 15 minutes to the Shenzhen Airport by metro, 8 minutes drive to Shenzhen Bay Border to HongKong. We do wish to welcome you once again...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. After missing my flight to shenzhen, I arrived and was upgraded to a suite which was very nice and comforting. The hotel itself is very well maintained, with spacious and clean room, plently of amenities and a decent breakfast (which is not complimentary, but worth it). In terms of location, the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy I
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua is located in the center of vibrant Nanshan District, within only 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway station - Nanshan Station D, takes 15 minutes to the Shenzhen Airport by metro, 8 minutes to Shenzhen Bay Border to HongKong.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's...

Rehovot, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is sure that the hotel had better days. It is old. Some of the rooms are ...not really for the standard of holiday inn. Needed to change room because riom was nit good. Outside is more like a buliding site. Wifi is working only part of the time which is really irritating. I read all other comments and wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benny-rehovot
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We will continue to improve our service and facilities and believe our hotel will be better and better in the future. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights on a business trip. Used the conference facilities which worked well, good coffee breaks, audio visual etc.. Stayed in a suite which was very roomy, and well appointed. Very solidly a good 4 star hotel. Excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDC8
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 September 2016

stay in this hotel frequently for business trip, big rooms, great breakfast buffet (which start 6 am!), good gym, nice staff and good location, not in the midst of the city but close by industrial parks and ferry - easy to reach, rooms not the newest but typically for holiday inn beds very comfortable, in a nutshell - nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Luo S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Shenzhen Bay Port
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,667 in Shenzhen
698 reviews
Shekou
Jiayue Hotel Donghua Shenzhen
Jiayue Hotel Donghua Shenzhen
#776 of 2,667 in Shenzhen
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Shenzhen Bay Port
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
#158 of 2,667 in Shenzhen
58 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel locates in the center of vibrant Nanshan District,within minutes'drive from the Hi-tech Park. The hotel is only a 30 minutes drive from the Shenzhen Airport,15 minutes to Shekou Ferry Pier with transfers to the International Airport of Hong Kong . It takes 30 minutes drive to Lo Wu Railway Station, 8 minutes to Shenzhen Bay Border to Hong Kong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua

Address: No.2307 Donghua Park, Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Price Range: $150 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Donghua Shenzhen
Shenzhen Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#38 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 844saraha, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on a high floor away from the elevators...nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles canadiansabroad2015, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“good service, clean hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MinkbearF, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You may choose a room facing either an overpass or residential building. Overpass side might be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles hugoishere, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I loved upper room with front street view, view is not so great but the park in front is soothing.”
 of 5 bubbles 145piyushs, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay