We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen

Expedia.comUS$111*
View Deal
#25 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
 Click to rate
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Located in the heart of Shenzhen you are in the middle of the major shopping area. The service in the hotel is excellent and the breakfast buffet as well worth it's price of 2200RMB. My room was big enough with a very nice bathroom and all necessary equipment. It's also obvious that the hotel is not brand new as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen. We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. Best regards, Lynn Xiao

Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel facilities are nice, but the service was severely lacking. We stayed May 8th-9th. Our first room 1512 had no air conditioning when we called they sent someone who worked on it for 30-45 minutes at 11:30 at night with them not being able to fix it we had to request another room, this was not offered. So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colby H
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. Naturally we are most concerned that you were disappointed with the malfunction of the in-room air conditioning and having your room changing in the late evening for which we would like to convey our most sincere apologies. Please rest your assure that we will take your valuable comments very seriously. The...

Regensburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just staid one night at this in general nice hotel . The lobby is really breathtaking and the decorations are very nice. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Unfortunately we had to leave very early in the morning, so I cannot judge the breakfast, but the check out process was very slow, which almost made us set up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beitgugb
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen. We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services. And for the slow check-out process as per your comments, we shall endeavor to continuously improve towards meeting your expectations in the future. Many thanks for your valued patronage and...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was staying in Room 917 from April 16 - April 19 2017 at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, Hai De San Dao, Hou Hai Bin Road Nanshan District. I put my money in an envelope, and put the envelope in the SAFE in my Room. However, a portion of my money got stolen. Whoever stole my money is very smart, he/she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Z
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zhang, It is indeed a great pity that you lost your money recently. We have contacted with your booker Ms. Wang. But it is very regret that we had not chance to directly communicate with yourself. We are naturally concerned regarding your incident for which we had conducted a thorough internal investigation, however nothing suspicious were found at...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Frist time at the kempinski at SZ. Hotel rooms are large with free water and fruit. Bathrooms very nice. Had a room high up level 20 facing the street but did not hear anything. Around the corner is an amazing mall for food and shopping. Would recommend the breakfast buffet simple all you can ask for. Would go back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbeach W
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your valued comments which are truly appreciated. We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. With many thanks and best regards, Lynn Xiao

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This hotel is super conveniently located next to one of the largest mall areas Coco Park and the Ocean. If you get a high floor you can have a bay view and see Hong Kong in the distance. Room decor is very classic and some amenities are a bit dated but overall still a luxury experience. Internet was fast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krmesserdfw
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen. Ware sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. With best regards, Lynn Xiao

Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I booked Executive Deluxe via Agoda in Agoda website show club lounge access facility. I was check in by staff who barely understood "luggage or club lounge ". He kept me wait for almost 10 minutes for checking with his colleague. He did not checking my requirement like smoking , non smoking , king bed , twin bed surprised me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Your kind comments therein are truly appreciated and we would like to take this opportunity to convey our most sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered this time and we shall continuously endeavour to improve our services in the future. I sincerely...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great location close to metro station and shopping street. Breakfast both European and Chines. Clean and new rooms with all you need equipment. TV and Wifi etc... Easy to get Taxi in the mornings and you could get services in english, german, russian even a few world in Finnish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raiski
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen during your recent visit to Shenzhen. Many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. Lynn Xiao

Rivne, Ukraine
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Kempinski hotel located near beautiful shopping malls, theater and in the nice district. It's hotel full of wonderful different figure. I was there in Christmas time. It was realy lovely decoration. Nice restaurant kitchen. Really friendly and helpful guest service department. Also Daniel use to help me many times. Canadian beautiful girl in red. Thank you for good holiday. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariia U
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and look forward to welcoming you once again to stay with us. With my best regards, Lynn Xiao

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Just stay one night there for visiting relative, hotel is large, room is spacious, comfortable bed, enough light, value for money! Easy to get taxi to the nearby Sai Lake. Missed buffet dinner that can't comment, breakfast is standard as same level of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carman K
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation in this vibrant city. We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. Best regards, Lynn Xiao

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#15 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
470 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
#29 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
1,256 reviews
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#14 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
761 reviews
Shenzhen Bay Port
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
#236 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen is located in Nanshan District. The hotel has convenient accessibility to the Shenzhen Bay Bridge providing immediate access to Hong Kong. The hotel design was inspired by a well-known poem by Southern Song Dynasty poet Xin Qiji. To be one of the city’s leading luxury hotels, the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen comprises of 390 super-king comfort bed guestrooms featuring flat screen TV and in-bath television in all suite rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen

Address: Haide Third Road, Houhaibin Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen Bay Port
Price Range: $188 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Kempinski Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#18 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#43 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room with bay view”
krmesserdfw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wide range of food nearby”
wilsonjing, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You are surrounded on all sides by buildings. So not much luck there.”
jg379, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a bigger room as it is more value for money.”
Sky_Traveller2000, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are better.”
632shyamr, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$268
Hotwire.comUS$111
Booking.comUS$111
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates