We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Grande-Anse
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Overlooking the river and parks with surroundign building shinning lights Nice area to go for a walk near the hotel. The room has glass dividers for the shower, toilet and bath. Thw w-fi is only available in the main lobby which can get pretty noisy when everybody is trying to use Skype

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicecache
z r, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your shared and praise. We will do our best to create a perfect experience and become the best choice for leisure and business guests. Welcome your next stay.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here as part of a bargain 2-day eating tour to Zhongshan (come on, we are in Guangdong people!). We waited a long time at the lobby for a room as there were literally hundreds of tour guests checking in. The room was very spacious and clean, although the furniture looks slightly aged for a five-star hotel. The buffet dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric Y
z r, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your shared and praise. We will do our best to create a perfect experience and become the best choice for leisure and business guests. Welcome your next stay.

Sydney
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The service at the Sheraton in Zhongshan was amazing. Unfortunately we lost an APEC card between arriving on the ferry and checking in to the hotel which was devastating. The hotel went above and beyond sending one of their staff with us to go back to the Ferry terminal to try and find the card at Customs. To no avail...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristianNewman
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel and appreciate your praise to our service and facilities. It is so glad to hear you have a good time in our hotel. We will do our best to create a cosy experience for guest. Truly looking forward to see you again.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

I did a late booking and a late check in and everything went smooth, fast check in, room was large and nicely decorated. Swimming pool is nice, fitness is clean and well equipped and the spa-pool is huge. will definitly come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julien_sh
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your share and praise. It is so glad to hear you have a good time in our hotel. We will do our best to create a cosy experience for guest. Truly looking forward to see you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel located at excellent location beside a nice river, very convenient for shopping, around 15 minutes to pedestrian precinct after crossing the river using bridge near by. Hotel lobby is not too big and hasn't provided sufficient chair for customer waiting for check-in, the room is comfortable and clean, electricity and internet lan plug is provided in room. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson L
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your shared and review. We will do our best to create a perfect experience and become the best choice for leisure and business guests. Welcome your next stay.

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 14 July 2013

On arriving at the Hotel, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that my room had been upgraded to the SPG floor with the most wonderful park view. The location of the hotel could not be better, as it is in the middle of the town and next door to my favourite Friend's Bar, which is a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarvdeep B
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel and appreciate your praise to our service and facilities. As you said, hotel located in the center of city nearby Qijiang bank of river and north of Qijiang park. With good location, convenient transportation, best service and facilities, it is the best choice for you. Welcome your next stay.

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed one night at the Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel in June. When checking in, the reception staff told me that I had been upgraded to a SPG Level park view room. That was the first time I really feel like being welcomed as a SPG member. Buses going to and from Hong Kong leave at the nearby Fu Hua Hotel (where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IPSP
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel and appreciate your praise to our service and facilities. As you said, hotel located in the center of city nearby Qijiang bank of river and north of Qijiang park. With good location, convenient transportation, best service and facilities, it is the best choice for you. Welcome your next stay.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed on starwood preferred guest floor with nice view in room. However, the vantilation system in washroom is not so good which makes the washroom in high humidity. There is water leakage in shower which makes the floor of toilet area very wet. I can see some dirts on toilet door. I called staff service twice for replenishment of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lkyuki
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your share and review. Your suggestion is so important to us. As to the question you have mention, we already have paid attention and feedback to the related department to follow. Sincerely welcome your next stay.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2013

After many days in China, you feel the comfort of being and feeling home when you see the S of the Sheraton Hotel. The manager was waiting to welcome us. This is a pretty new hotel but this is a Sheraton in China, do not expect your sandwich to taste America...that was a little disappointment in my research for home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucie M
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your choice staying with us and satisfying with our service. We are glad to hear you have perfect experience in our hotel. Your suggestion is so important to us. As to the question you have mention, we already have paid attention and feedback to the related department to follow. Look forward to let you see our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is only 5 minutes of walk from pedestrian street. A lot of old buildings in the area were demolished, giving way to new international chains like Zara. In six months or so, it will look drastically different from now. I personally don't think that it is a good thing. Starbucks is on the ground floor of hotel. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karmaexplorer
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to review and share. It‘s terribly sorry to hear your unfortunate experience. We have paid more attention to your review and took measures to examine and resolve. We will improve our guest service and continue to create a perfect experience to leisure and business guests. Looking forward to see you again.

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhongshan hotels
2.1 km away
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
#1 of 349 in Zhongshan
361 reviews
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Wing On City Zhongshan Hotel
2.3 km away
King Century Hotel
King Century Hotel
#5 of 349 in Zhongshan
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Zhongshan International Hotel
Zhongshan International Hotel
#19 of 349 in Zhongshan
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Hiyet Oriental Hotel
Hiyet Oriental Hotel
#7 of 349 in Zhongshan
61 reviews
20.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Food & drink at the hotel
Feast
Feast
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, an exciting new hotel conveniently located in a complex that contains dining, entertainment, and retail shopping in the city's central business district. Ideal for both business and leisure travelers, we are within walking distance of commercial buildings, Zhongshan's famous pedestrian street and shopping bazaars. We’re also just 75 minutes by ferry from Hong Kong and a two-hour drive from Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, and Macau.Make yourself at home in our 362 extra large guest rooms, including 44 suites, each thoughtfully appointed with the comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed to ensure a restful night's sleep. Additional facilities include a fully-equipped health club, full service spa, and almost 2250 square meters of meeting space with 12 separate meeting rooms. Two restaurants are offered, including an all-day dining eatery and a Chinese restaurant. Our comfortable lobby bar will be a great place to relax.Zhongshan is a city known for its hot springs, scenic sights, and delicious cuisine. Explore it while staying at a hotel that will feel just like home, the Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel

Address: North of Qijiang Park, No.28 Xidi Road, Shixi District, Zhongshan 528403, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Zhongshan
Price Range: $131 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Zhongshan
#3 Business Hotel in Zhongshan
#6 Best Value Hotel in Zhongshan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, CA
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor views are good”
sandyandalan, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors offer better views.”
henrymrw, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views in rooms on the river side.”
  • View of shopping and dining areas close to the hotel at night
  • View across the river from hotel room
reym2013, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like the first room assigned just go to reception and ask for another one.”
HappyTravellerNC, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Roos with great amenities”
SAMagpie, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5