We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

A moderately priced resort by Sanya standards. Good for families though the children's play room and children's pool are a touch worn. Decent selection at breakfast buffet of average quality. The hotel has nice pool access rooms on the first floor and private pools for the suites. Be sure to specify nonsmoking room if you want a nonsmoking room. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirageblitz
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. It is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours and I will ensure that your comments are cascaded to our team appropriately. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Booked three nights in this hotel which advertising a luxury beach hotel also has reviews that say the beach is clean, upon arrival was told the beach is closed and I asked why their answer was it has been closed for months, and even stated all beaches are closed in Sanya, after spending 10 days in other hotels and playing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy K
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, We do apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the beach issue that you have mentioned. We close the beach after dark everyday dute to safety reason and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Meanwhile we will ensure that your feedback about guest service is put to good use so we can avoid similar...

Xuzhou, China
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great Hotel. Thank you Charlotte from hotel who helped us getting to hotel from airport after a “miss” understanding with CTRIP. Great rooms (we booked 2, one ocean view and one pool). The big plus for this hotel is that it’s in one of the most beautiful bays in Sanya. Beach is great and lots of water activities. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. We trust you had a refreshing stay in Sanya and it is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours, as it gives real life examples of service encounters. Thank you...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

2 weeks in paradise!! Hotel was really nice! especially the territory (big and green) Beach was also perfect ! ( But there was no feeting room and toilet ) As for the staff, everybody was friendly! But so few of them was speaking English. I think that Sheraton should add english speaking staff. I would like to thank food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeyba A
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, It was a great pleasure to hear your experiences in the hotel regarding the services, and how they met and may have exceeded your expectations. It is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours, I will ensure that your comments are cascaded to our team appropriately. Thank you once again for your feedback and please feel...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This building of this hotel looks nice and huge. Check-in was fast and smooth and we could get a room earlier than the official check-in time. The room was nice and big but with defects, ie. the handle cover on the closet was missing and we were not able to close the blind between the bedroom and bathroom. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mich T
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent experience with us in hotel service and facility that was recently sent to you. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges during your recent stay with us. I appreciate your frankness and will follow through with our associates, with an emphasis on training...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The hotel marked as 5 stars but seems not justified except the front desk receptionists. The room I stayed should require some repainting as well as room re-decorations. Very limited choices for dinner. The pool staff were not really enjoy to serve hotel guests, most of them were just chatting each other. Only few supply of pool towels and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcmak2015
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your time to give the valuable comments on Trip advisor. Naturally, We are very sorry to hear that your experience feel short of your expectations and we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience and frustration caused. We are grateful for your...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I would rate 4+ Stayed for 4 nights during a family vacation and enjoyed our stay. Generally speaking, it is a good choice for beach lovers and suitable for family vacation. Rooms are spacious and clean, you won't feel cramped even if with two small children inside. A lot of pools with different shapes will definitely satisfy both adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UrbanReality
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort and leaving us great feedback. We are glad to hear your family enjoyed your vacation here. It is our pleasure to provide you an impressive tropical vacation and amiable service. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again.

Beijing, China
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Do not stay in this hotel. I would give it fewer stars if I could. I'm appalled by the negligence we've seen at this supposedly 4-5 star hotel in the bike safety, hotel safety, as well as hotel management. Here is what happened: My family of four decided to rent bikes, which is one of the key features this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dong_Zhang123
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort for your stay. Your valuable feedback has received much attention from our hotel management team. Your unpleasant experience does not reflect the way we dedicate to treat our guests; we do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope that your wife is getting better. We look...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on my trip around China. This hotel has good staff, clean rooms, and a great view. Food at the restaurant is ok, but over price. Not in the best of location, need cab or drive to attractions. The beaches are beautiful. Go during off months, otherwise could be very crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dylan Z
Sheraton H, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort for your stay. We are happy to hear your feedback on our property. Your positive comments will certainly motivate the entire team in our aim to strive for excellence.Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again.

Treviso, Italy
Reviewed 3 October 2015

The property is very nice. The staff is very kind, and although not everybody speaks English, they try their best to be helpful. The hotel rate is quite cheap, but the level is not as per SPG standard. We suffered several problems such as: long waiting time during check in, cutting hedge / bushes beside the pools during the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor C
Sheraton H, Manager at Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort for your stay. We are happy to hear your feedback on our property . We would like to express most sincere regrets and apologies for any inconvenience caused to you stayed in our resort. Please be assured that the details of all issues have been shared and discussed with...

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Haitang Bay
The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haitang Bay
Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya
Haitang Bay
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
#43 of 1,316 in Sanya
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Address: No.76 Haitang North Road, Haitang Bay, Sanya 572013, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya > Haitang Bay
Price Range: $117 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#61 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just go to other 5 stars in the area”
 of 5 bubbles 1nikzan1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its a BIG hotel, make sure you in the middle”
 of 5 bubbles K3704TNmarting, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better to have seaview room.”
 of 5 bubbles kcmak2015, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“first floor with swim up is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles momtravel99, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ocean view, high up”
 of 5 bubbles trammel, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5