We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pereirasantosh
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a shame a group such as this do not see the need for their staff to learn another language. The hotel is at present opposite a building site for the next 2-3 years whilst the new Metro is constructed. The area to reach the hotel can only be described as organised chaos, So much so, that most taxi's will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik A
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Dear Erik A, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us!.Your comments are very valuable to us in order to improve our service.We do hope to welcoming you again soon.

N. California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel may be undergoing renovations but my room on the 21st floor and the floor in general felt new without the stale smoke smell others have noted. There is a major subway construction occurring just outside the hotel but with the ac fan wide open not bad. Lots of horn honking 6am-11pm, but hey, you are downtown so not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CL5309
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.we truly hope to welcome you back again for your next visit to Wuhan.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Breakfast was excellent! I gained weight during my stay. The staff was very friendly, and always wanted to help with anything. The room was kept very clean. I felt very welcome, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I highly recommend staying at the Ramada Plaza when visiting Wuhan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhill9
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hill, I was really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.we truly hope to welcome you back again for your next visit to Wuhan.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My first stay in this pretty standard business style hotel. Clean and quite large rooms, good service with a friendly and English-speaking staff. In addition to the air conditioning there was an air purifier in the room which was a nice bonus in a city with air quality problems. The only complaints were a leaking shower head and the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jussi_at_helsinki
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Dear jussi, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience .We appreciate the comments you have provided and we are looking forward to welcome you to the city again in the future.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Had one of the most experiences staying in the Ramada! The room was very spacious, and the service was excellent! The indoor pool was abit of a disappointment though. Very small, and overcrowded due to ongoing lessons taught. Nonetheless, Will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siang Hui K
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Dear Siang Hui K,thank you so much for the feedback you have shared.We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.With regret,we read that the swimming pool services didn't meet your expectations.Your comments are very valuable to us in order to improve our service.We do hope to welcoming you again soon.

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 31 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermose
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and the service has always been consistently good. The revolving restaurant at the summit provides good views once the haze (pollution!) clears. The only thing management should work on is broadening the food offerings at the ground floor lobby bar. The underground Metro is adjacent which makes access to other parts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience .We appreciate the comments you have providedand we are looking forward to providing better services for you!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Ramada Plaza.On the plus side. The rooms are clean. The facilities are great. The Staff are friendly. The breakfast is really good. On the negative side: The rooms are getting a little old. The Televisions need replacing. The quality of the picture is like something from 10 years ago. HBO is not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterbean25
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Dear Guest,thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.Your comments to the hotel are very helpful.Also we will keep improving our facilities equipment and services. Hope to serve you again!

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I was with my family on a business and leisure trip to Wuhan. It was our first time at the Ramada Plaza, and we had a great stay. Very friendly staff! And the breakfast buffet was very good - a perfect mix of continental and Chinese breakfast. The pool and health club facilities could have been better and needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaarethodej
fiona y, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review

Thank you for your recognition of our service. Also we will keep improving our facilities and equipment. Hope you can see the improvement in our hotel!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
3.5 km away
Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley
14.9 km away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,217 in Wuhan
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#6 of 2,217 in Wuhan
1,460 reviews
17.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
13.2 km away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#13 of 2,217 in Wuhan
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang

Address: No.726 Luoyu Road, Wuchang District, Wuhan 430074, China
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Price Range: $128 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Wuhan Hotel Wuhan
Ramada Wuhan
Wuhan Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#11 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use the lower rooms, you will die of polution”
 of 5 bubbles 840erika, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offer a good view over the city and perhaps avoid some of the traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles jussi_at_helsinki, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the square-you won't regret it as the night view is fantastic.”
  • View of the square.
 of 5 bubbles Kate4899, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to get away from the traffic circle side. Also, they tend to shut the compressors off to save money, so expect to wake up in a sweat at 4 am from June-October.”
 of 5 bubbles 94dana, 1 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Ask for "front facing" room with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles skucla, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay