We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is very old, bathroom shower water couldn't flow away in time. however, the hotel is located nearby to the city centre and train station. breakfast was fine. needs more improvement on the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank EWayC
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan and for taking the time to share your experience. For your comments, we have submitted to our hotel management. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, after all it is only through comments such as yours that we can only hope to improve our services and facilities. Once again, thank... More 

Dalian, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016

With the name of Crown Plaza worldwide , the picture you see in this hotel is not as imagined by the brand. The rooms are nice but the washrooms are kind of orthodox two separate valves for cold and hot water , wooden doors are rotten in bottom etc. No spa and massage facility inside. The rates are high comparative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovkumar
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. About the spa and massage facility, our hotel has it at 3rd floor Health Center. If you would like... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I was in Shenyang for 2 days. On my 2nd night I stayed at Kempinski and it was awesome. I wish I had known and stayed there or Longemont both nights. The money I saved by staying at this wreck was not worth it. Super old hotel, atrocious air conditioning. Then I got a Starbucks from downstairs and decided to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

While the hotel is a little old, the room was clean and staff service decent. The location is excellent. It is 30 second walk to Starbucks, 5 minute walk to the giant Mao statue, and ~7 minutes walk to Line1 Taiyuanjie station, which is 4 stops from the tourist area (Zhongjie station). There is a nice shopping/walking 10 minutes walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevie128
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Rumbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016

First time I was in Shenyang, big city like all the other ones in China, but charming if you arrive at night ( many lights) . Friendly people at the hotel, room nice and clean, bar ok, breakfast ok, just nice

Helpful?
Thank peter v
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Shenyang has fewer nice hotel choices that other major Chinese cities, and the Crowne Plaza Zhongshan is clearly showing it's age. In general just not up to par with our properties in China. The rooms are large, but showing wear, poorly stock mini-bar, and ancient bathroom fixtures. On the plus side, very quiet.

Helpful?
Thank upfrontguitars
li x, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This hotel seems to be stuck in early 80s. That kind of furniture (still appears to be original judging by how beat up it is), bathroom fixtures, carpets, etc. It seems to be decently maintained, but no maintenance can keep up with that. Breakfast buffet is adequate, but no more than that. Location is good, close to the train station,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ObviousMan
li x, 公关经理 at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely appreciate your choosing our hotel, and thank you for providing your comments online. We appreciate your feedback very much as it is the most important channel for us to relate to guests so as to continually monitor and improve our products and quality of services. Let me begin by sincerely apologizing for any inconvenience and embarrassment... More 

Pitesti, Arges, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I was impressed of China - everything is oversized, buildings, streets. About the hotel all super great, the room, the bathroom, cleaning services, swimmingpool, gym, restaurants, elevators... wow! Breakfast is more then you I could imagine.

Helpful?
Thank Emilia C
li x, 公关经理 at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016

THis was my first time to Shenyang. The Crowne Plaza was very convenient to all that I was visiting. The staff was friendly, especially in the Club floor. The club breakfast was nice and comfortable, although not as many options as in the regular breakfast. The room and decor were attractive but on the old side. Overall, definitely a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank HJT4
li x, 公关经理 at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I was admittedly staying in one of the converted apartments, rather than the hotel room, but I found the staff to be very helpful and courteous, even when electrical problems (caused by my electronics, not their wiring) threw the circuit breaker a few times. The breakfast was pretty good my first day, but quickly got monotonous. Still, a very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank WDavidTF
li x, 公关经理 at Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Jen Shenyang by Shangri-La
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,083 in Shenyang
191 reviews
4.8 km away
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
#1 of 1,083 in Shenyang
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
Holiday Inn Shenyang Zhongshan
#24 of 1,083 in Shenyang
175 reviews
4.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview
Crowne Plaza Shenyang Parkview
#10 of 1,083 in Shenyang
152 reviews
2.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#4 of 1,083 in Shenyang
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crown Plaza Hotel Shenyang combines the best of Chinese traditions and modern style in a grand building in the heart of the provincial capital. Historical, cultural and natural sites abound, including Zhongshan Square, Shenyang Imperial Palace, the Zhao and Fu mausoleums, the 9-18 Museum, Shenyang Botanical Garden and shopping on Taiyuan Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan

Address: No.208 Nanjing North Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110001, China
Region: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Shenyang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Shenyang Zhongshan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors are the best with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles 642emiliac, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I simply can't complain. I was treated incredibly well in every aspect”
 of 5 bubbles billsI6305AL, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Chose the one's facing the main street, they are quiet! But the ones in the back are facing construction sights.”
 of 5 bubbles Evelyn-Amorim, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be located next to a busy road.. lots of cars and construction.”
 of 5 bubbles 595JackW, 17 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay