We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel

Booking.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$152*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$152*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall,it was a nice stay. Hotel room was slightly outdated. It is not a new hotel. Breakfast is interesting with variety of choices. Wifi is working. Location is very good, close to city centre and 5 min walking distance to Metro line. Easy to get taxi to go around too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enig_Hui
SherantonCD, Marketing Communication Officer at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your opinions online. We really appreciate you taking time to post such positive comments regarding to the location and location of our hotel. It is our pleasure to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thank you for your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checking out today. Our 4 days stay with Sheraton in the Club level has been comfortable. Unlike most Sheraton we had stayed with around the world the rooms here are small in size. View out the window; see nearby older buildings being torn down. Good location, walking distance to some attractions. Just needs a facelift and renovation. Not very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee_family_219053
SherantonCD, Marketing Communication Officer at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your opinions online. We really appreciate your detailed feedback regarding to our housekeeping staff and location. However, we have noticed that your experience has not been perfect due to the hotel's aged decoration and noise and smell problem in the rooms. In fact, we have conducted a facility...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed in room 1220 when we checked in. When we reached our floor, we can smell smoke coming out from one of the other rooms as the other family opened the room door to smoke. This is a non-smoking floor and I am very surprised to know people are smoking on non smoking floor. This was just the beginning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caslee10
SherantonCD, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience brings...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first, overall, friendly and nice team; (caveat....if one is going to put trainees on check-in duties, have a supervisor near; and if they are going to check in foreign guests, maybe see if their English is good enough) say no more; generally pleasant stay, efficient xcept the check-in disaster, average f&b at best in the western restaurant/cofeeshop/breakfast..,,definititely needs a shake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asie f
SherantonCD, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience brings...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is quite old and the room was comfortable, if a little dark. The rooms were quiet, the bathroom was nice. The iron seemed a bit old but worked fine. What made this hotel a great stay was helpful staff - including a concierge who got a handyman out to me at 3am when my suitcase was locked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
SherantonCD, Marketing Communication Manager at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your opinions online. We really appreciate your detailed feedback regarding to our staff and services. However, we have noticed that that your experience has not been perfect due to the hotel's aged decoration. In fact, we have conducted a facility renovation in 2013 for guest rooms,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very good, I am a member of the Marriott/SPG rewards program and got an upgrade and lounge access, both of which were very nice. Clean room, attentive staff and great location for my tourist activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
SherantonCD, Marketing Communication Officer at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your opinions online. We really appreciate you taking time to post such positive comments. It is our pleasure to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My very first meal in my first trip in Chengdu. The staffs are very friendly and offer to customize the dishes to your likes. Loved the Dan Dan noodle. Recommend for anyone to try the good and experience the great service.

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliusc88
SherantonCD, Marketing Communication Officer at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your opinions online. We really appreciate that you taking time to post such positive comments. It is our pleasure to hear that you like Chinese dishes. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you in...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Was on a business trip to Chengdu, stayed at the Sheraton. Crew didn't want to travel too far to have a nice dinner so we begrudgingly dined in at the in-house restaurant... oh how we were wrong to believe we were just settling. A delicious and concise menu covering both Sichuan and Canton cuisine. Full wine and beer selection to...

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtseng01
SherantonCD, Marketing Communication Officer at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and share your opinions online. We really appreciate you taking time to post such positive comments. It is our pleasure to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thank you for recommending our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you in...

Asia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

"One touch" or "Service Express" concept is great if it works. But not at this hotel. Needed to wait at least 25 tones to get an operator, took 45 minutes only to find out my room service order is not available. Total waste of time. Staff are generally nice and friendly but with limited English efficiency and very inexperienced including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A A
SherantonCD, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. As for the operator and room service, I do apologize for your experience. I will certainly review the overall performance of this service to ensure we are able to provide...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Great location. Old hotel. Reflected by the low price which makes this an attractive deal if you're on a budget. Rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean. Staff are pleasant, helpful and welcoming. The exec lounge is like walking into a 1970s airport lounge, actually any airport lounge in china for that matter. I think they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
SherantonCD, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. I am sorry to hear that executive lounge did not reach your expectation. At the same time, thanks your positive comments on hotel location, rooms bed and clenning, staff service....

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.9 km away
The St. Regis Chengdu
The St. Regis Chengdu
#7 of 2,668 in Chengdu
271 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
0.3 km away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#14 of 2,668 in Chengdu
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#19 of 2,668 in Chengdu
880 reviews
2.3 km away
Rhombus Park Aura Chengdu Hotel
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Chengdu Oriental Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel is an international 5-star hotel which suits for both business and leisure travelers. Benefiting from the perfect location of city center, the hotel possesses an easy access to various landmarks of Chengdu. From the hotel, Tianfu Square, Wide and Narrow Alley, and Sichuan Science and Technology Museum are within walking distance; and Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport is also merely 30-minute away by vehicle. The closest metro transfer station “Luomashi” is 2-minute walking distance from the hotel. By utilizing the metro system of Chengdu, you will be able to reach attractions such as Wuhou Memorial Temple, Jinli Street, and Chengdu Research Base of Giant Panda Breeding. In order to provide the best living experience for you, all rooms are equipped with amenities such as electronic card lock, chairs, umbrella, safety box, iron, ironing board, office stationeries, and 220 volt socket etc.. Non-smoking rooms are also available in our hotel. Additionally, the hotel also provides various facilities to enrich your stay, including 4 restaurants (Chinese and Western) and lounges, business center, swimming pool, gym, and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel

Address: No.15 Section 1, Renmin Middle Road, Chengdu 610015, China
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Price Range: $112 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Chengdu
Chengdu Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chengdu
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chengdu
#37 Best Value Hotel in Chengdu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Chengdu Lido Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a south facing room which had an interesting view.”
TheJGuy, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room with a less smelly bathroom.”
flya350, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if noise bothers you try to get as high as possible, rooms xx03-xx13 are less noisy”
avsm, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good views higher up.”
juliejt, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All room are comfortable. (Maybe no smoking)”
NabeSingapore, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$75
AMOMAUS$152
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates