We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Media Luna Hostel

Save
Traveller (100)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (20)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
5 Apr 2018
“Beautiful pool but ugly staff”
10 Aug 2017
“A Complicated Party place”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Rooftop Bar
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Media Luna Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
33
43
58
35
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
43
58
35
40
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 209 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Staying at this hostel completely ruined my experience of Cartagena. The place is ok, but that´s very personal. However, if you happen to be that kind of crazy person who enjoys doing some absurd stuff like reading a book or sleeping a siesta during your...More

Thank Sofía B
Response from Gerencia M, Gerente at Media Luna HostelResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Sofia, Reading all your comments and in a very respectfull way, I belive you were looking for something different, not a hostel experience, we apologize for the inconveniance. Kind regards, Media Luna Team

Reviewed August 10, 2017

The place itself isn't bad, mainly if you are looking to party. Most part of the rooms that I got to know had air conditioner, the cleaning is ok, have a pool (really small), a lot of parties, young people, is a ok place if...More

Thank Felipe P
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

45.000 COP per night for an unclean bed in a six bed dorm. The water smells worse than bin juice, even an Australian bin chicken wouldn't be tempted. Breakfast was meagre at best, and the breakfast lady probably would've split skin if she tried to...More

Thank Khaniverous
Response from Gerencia M, Gerente at Media Luna HostelResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Khaniverous, We are really sorry to hear the complains you are stating. Our goal is to be better every day and make better all our services. As per the cleanliness of our rooms and facilities, is a must to us to present them perfectly...More

Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Hostel la media luna is a nice hostel with friendly staff. The rooms are airconditioned and clean, and the breakfast is very tastefull. However, I would'nt go to this place if you are looking for a more calm and relaxed place to stay. Most of...More

Thank Sophie061994
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

This is one of those places whose reputation travels by word of mouth. 'Wednesday pool party,' they said. We ended up going. It was alright. The small amount of extra money is probably worth it to get to the roof. There is no pool party;...More

Thank James R
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cartagena
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheridan M
August 22, 2014|
Answer
Response from travellerclara | Reviewed this property |
Small lockers for things like your passport, phone etc. You'll need your own padlock.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wednesday night is the best day!"
Read review
"first floor is the quiet one"
Read review
"Room With Air Con Needed !"
Read review
"Chambre climatisé (il y en a une sur 30 chambres :) )"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing