We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros

Visit hotel website
Traveller (529)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (74)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros Hotel. It is our pleasure to offer you the most modern hotel for business and leisure, surrounded by a natural environment located in the north of the city at the exclusive area of Los Morros. It is a just few minutes from the Rafael Nuñez International Airport. We are specialists in providing security, quality, technology and excellent service.Just 5 minutes from the Rafael Nuñez Airport, with a spectacular view to the cienaga de la Virgen and direct access to the beach. You will enjoy our modern and comfortable rooms, restaurant, bar, pool, gym, parking, meeting rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
825Reviews
670Photos
28Q+A
61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 413
  • 295
  • 70
  • 23
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a good place to stay before flying-out of Cartagena. Even at rush hour, it's close to the airport (maximum 15 minutes). Other things we liked: the relax area near the beach (a secured lawn with deck chairs), next to a pool area plus bar. The adjacent public beach is
Read more
Response from Ketty Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Thanks for share this feedback with us and for your 5 stars comment. I am very glad to know that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comments are so heartwarming for us because they are the result of a lot of work that we have made for all our guests. We hope to see you soon in Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros. Best Regards, Hilda Rosa Lozano Julio Front Desk Agent hildarosa.lozano@ihg.com Hotel Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Read more
I had high hopes for my weekend at this hotel but was left a bit disappointed. The staff and food etc were fine. The simple truth is the hotel is squeezed into a piece of land that is to small. This meant the pool was a let down and the view from the balcony okay but obscured by
Read more
Response from Ketty Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Thanks for share this feedback with us and for your 3 stars comment. I am very glad to know that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel. I want to offer my sincere apologies for everything inconveniences. Your comments are so heartwarming for us because they are the result of a lot of work that we have made for all our guests. We hope to see you soon in Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros. Best Regards, Hilda Rosa Lozano Julio Front Desk Agent hildarosa.lozano@ihg.com Hotel Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Read more
We came with the thought of working out a little bit. However, the gym is located in the basement next to the the bathroom. It has poor or none ventilation and the bathroom is clogged. Consequently, it keeps a strong smell of swer and mold. The rest of the hotel facilities are
Read more
Response from Ketty Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Responded Jan. 9, 2019
Dear Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I am so sad to read that we did not meet your expectations, on behalf of Holiday Inn we would like to offer you an apology for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. I want to let you know that we are going to socialize this feedback with the responsible head of each Department in order to avoid future inconveniences. We hope to see you soon in Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros. Best Regards, Hilda Rosa Lozano Julio Front Desk Agent hildarosa.lozano@ihg.com Hotel Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros
Read more
I could not believe the poor service received at this hotel. I used my points and was treated like pure garbage as a gold member. I trusted the front desk to send me in a safe cab and they sent me the wrong direction so they could collect more money. Absolutely horrible. I've
Read more
+1
We spent our last 2 nights in Cartagena at this hotel and were sad to leave. It's a bit further away but we didn't mind taking a taxi every evening to the historic centre which is about 15000 pesos each way. From being greeted at the door, welcomed by people at the front
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Cartagena Morros
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Cartagena Morros
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Cartagena Morros
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Cartagena Morros
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Cartagena Morros
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
12345627
As mentioned, the Holiday Inn does not have contracted Taxi's. Having made the trip to the front door of a restaurant in the walled city, the cost was 15 thousand pesos (5 US Dollars). Do ask the hotel concierge for pricing. However, own experience has been that some concierges are linked unofficially to the taxis. SADLY, the majority, not all, take advantage of tourist. Go understanding the Exchange Rate. Currently about $1 US dollar equals 3 thousand pesos. Do not pay more than 7 Dollars (21 Thousand pesos) to just about anywhere in walled city from Holliday Inn. Good Luck.
1 vote
Show all answers
The beach is free from a public entrance down the road. For the hotel, we had to be present to allow a guest on the property.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Alvaro P, Thank you for your interest in our property. Breakfast is served Monday to Saturday from 6am to 10am, Sundays and holidays from 6am to 11am. Should you need any additional assistance, please let me know. Have a great day!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Monica, Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros for your next visit to Cartagena de Indias. The weather in April is combined, sunny days and some showers during the afternoon. I am sure you will enjoy your stay in our property and will have the opportunity to visit many of the tourist interest places. Have a great week, Judith Merlano Front Office Manager
0 votes
PreviousNext
123456
"Upgrading to ocean view was worth it"
"The bayview rooms had a great view, but the ocean view rooms have a balcony."
"ocean view"
"Perhaps on the 12 floor, then at least you don't have anyone trampling overhead..."
"Ask the front desk they will probably give you a great room!"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaBolivar DepartmentCartagena DistrictCartagena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing