We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tiger Hostal

Hostelworld.comUS$18*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Tiger Hostal
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in one amazing four bed dorm with lockers for each bed, it was very clean and comfortable, i was very impressed because of the incredible value for money and quality. They have a nice t.v area with Netflix, a fully fitted kitchen, they have the nicest map in the area where they show you the main places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElliYus
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The volunteers that work here know absolutely nothing about the city... They are literally no help at all. Also, they're rarely at the reception and more often playing beer pong with their friends. The owner (Lily) wasn't very helpful either - upon asking to look up a bus schedule for us, she told me to come inside the cubicle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eglė K
Tigerhostel M, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review

Hi Eglė. Thank you for letting us know your opinion, that´s very important for us, i'm very sorry to hear about your experience at the hostel, and i thought you were confortable because we never hear any complain from you and less from Aiden the one i talked most of the time, i gave you the information i have about...

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Experience was very average - mediocre lockers, mediocre small blanket and pillow, beds and patio look nothing like pictures, bar was not functioning, all common spaces weirdly dark all the time. Breakfast was do-it-yourself 2 eggs and 2 pieces of white bread. Worst part was that there is no real place to store bags while you go to guatape or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
Tigerhostel M, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the moment and write us, your opinion is very important for us; unfortunately your experience with us wasn´t the best, we really sorry to hear that, but when you came we were renovating to improve the rooms if you have told this on time we would do something inmediately to make you feel confortable. Did you...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Love this place! The guys working here are really awesome! The common areas are great for hanging out with the other people staying at the hostel. And the beds are really nice! There is a nice kitchen as well if you want to cook your own food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattias A
Tigerpawhostel, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review

Hi Mattias. We love to hear you had a good time with us, we always want to have pleased clients like you, for that reason we improve everyday to give you the best service we can, and hope to have you here again! Nice trips in the future!. Lili, Manager.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped in great staff, Dave is the man. Clean and nice atmosphere, beautiful hostel. Outside has a great place to have a few beers at night and a smoke, which is nice because in Medellin it is a new law there is no drinking in the streets. Vivo Colombia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan D
Tigerpawhostel, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review

Hi Evan. Thank you for your nice review, we always try to give our best service to our clients, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Nice trips in the future! Lili, Manager

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This hostel, what to say, great people, staff, including Dave, he's a great guy. This place has a great energy always 😎 The beer pong comp pops off! Perfect location, would love to return. If you wanna hang with Medellins best come here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shifra W
Tigerpawhostel, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review

Hello Shifra. We love to hear you have had a great experience in your staying with us and also that you enjoyed the beer pong nights with our nice volunteering Dave, thank you for taking the time and rate us! Nice trips in the future. Lili, Manager.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere, very welcoming crew and English is available for those who need. Tiger is close to a lot of bars and restaurants too which is handy. The room was clean and came with a fancy little soap. Would recommend! Dave is a pretty OK guy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Tigerpawhostel, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review

Hola Robert. We feel so happy to hear such a reviews like this one, it means you are another satisfied client, what make us to feel so proud and push us to keep improving everyday, your opinion is very important for us, thank you! Nice trips in the future. Lili, Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I visited the hostel after New Year.The accommodation is very good. Atmosphere is young and vibrant. Nothing is too much. Very clean place. Right in the are where all is happening in the night. Very secured area. Hostel manager, very warm, very professional. She understand want means hospitality. In that hostel also woks voluntaries and my opinion, they do care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Claude A
Tigerpawhostel, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review

Hola Jean Claude. Thank you for taking the time and leave us a review, your opinion is very important for us, and we are glad you have had a good expereince with us, We hope to have you here again to serve you as you deserve. Nice trips in the future! Lili, Manager

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Tiger hostel is very accommodating. The staff are always happy and ready to help. 10000000 stars out of 10 - would stay again. In fact I did stay twice within the space of a week! Elsie and lily and Ari and all the other staff were fabulous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella A
Tigerpawhostel, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review

Hola Bella. Thank you for taking the time and write us that lovely review, we are glad to hear you had a good time with us, and hope to have you here again, good trips in the future!

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. This was literally the worst hostel I have ever stayed in! 1. The staff are incredibly unprepared and unprofessional they seem like a group of teens decided to run a hotel and have no idea what they are doing. One didn't even speak Spanish or English properly, only French. 2. The hostel is gross, the surfaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naira B
Tigerpawhostel, Gerente at Tiger Hostal, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Naira - Lamentamos que no haya tenido una experiencia positiva con nosotros. Para responder a sus puntos: En cuanto...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.0 km away
Friends to Be
Friends to Be
#15 of 202 in Medellin
22 reviews
0.1 km away
Geo Hostel
Geo Hostel
#10 of 202 in Medellin
155 reviews
0.0 km away
Saman Hostel Medellin
Saman Hostel Medellin
#1 of 202 in Medellin
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hostal Poblado Park
Hostal Poblado Park
#11 of 202 in Medellin
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Mandala Hostal
Mandala Hostal
#126 of 202 in Medellin
2 reviews
0.2 km away
Memphis Hostal
Memphis Hostal
#96 of 202 in Medellin
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have kitchen, roof top deck, lounge and tv area, free hot coffee during all day. Both private and dormitory rooms for any budget. We offer too: Free walking Tour, Pablo Escobar Tour, Guatape Tour, Coffe Tour, Football Tour, Santa fe de Antoquia Tour, Paraglading Tour ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiger Hostal

Address: Carrera 36 10-49 | in front of Crepes y Waffles, Medellin 050003, Colombia (Formerly Tiger Paw Hostel)
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: $15 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Tiger Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tiger Hostal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Leave fan on at least an hour before going to bed it's pretty powerful & will cool room down stay on top floor for a quieter nights sleep”
Hobgoblinlf, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“The four bed dorm is probably the most quiet.”
P6958GSlaurah, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go on the roof.”
JudaBorrayo, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“most rooms do not have AC”
Decotipp, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“They have arranged the rooms in different ways, from 2 twin beds, to rooms with four single beds, and also you can get a twin bed and two single beds in one room!”
chivonumberone, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$18* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates