We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Charlee Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Charlee Hotels
The Charlee Hotels
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of The Charlee Hotels
 Click to rate
palmetto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff in this hotel are awesome, the rooms very comfortable and stylish. Right in the heart of bars and restaurants...beautiful and spacious balcony with great views. Pool bar is phenomenal!!!!! Will definatly go back next trip in June!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHERYLAE1
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of a kind experience! Rooms are very original, attractive, the hotel is gorgeously appointed. Food and staff top shelf. Little noisy at night (to be expected next to Parque Lleras) would be the only downside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPDiario
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for 11 nights in the Charlee Hotel. At night two there were bed bugs in my bed, which was terrible. The next day I asked the reception to bring me in contact with hotel management, nothing happened. After I asked for this again at day 5, again hotel management did not contact me at all. This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edgar340
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for about 5 nights and overall had a good time. The rooms are as you see on their website and the staff friendly. The pool was a little disappointing; aside from being very small and almost under cover, it was green most of the time we were there. It also gets very hot up there so not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
The Charlee H, Gerente at The Charlee Hotels, responded to this review

Good morning dear Andy B Greetings from The Charlee Hotel, mainly thanks for taking the time to write this comment and let us know about your point of view of the charlee hotel with all the tripadvisor community. With respect to the color of the pool you mention, it is due to pH tests of water that are regularly practiced...

Boston MA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a hotel that offers you ear plugs because the noise is so unbearable. Be sure to only book a room that has been renovated with sound proofing doors otherwise you will not get a good nights sleep. This should be something to be aware of when booking this hotel. If you didn't have to sleep at night this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scruffy1313
The Charlee H, Gerente at The Charlee Hotels, responded to this review

Good morning dear Scruffy1313 On behalf of The Charlee Hotel staff, we want to give a very warm and sincere thank you for sharing your travel experience with everyone on TRIP ADVISOR. It´s very good to read that we could make you feel very comfortable during your stay and visit, thanks for giving us the opportunity to recieve you during...

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just finished a 4 night stay here.Loved everything about it until last night (Thursday) when there was some sort of a party on our floor and the thinness of the walls was evident! In the Hotels defense, they do offer earplugs if u need them, but when it begins@ 2AM...it's too late to get some.Learn from us and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandiSLO
The Charlee H, Gerente at The Charlee Hotels, responded to this review

Good morning dear Chansonnier13 Greetings from The Charlee Hotel, mainly thanks for taking the time to write this comment and let us know about your point of view of the charlee hotel with all the tripadvisor community. We want to let you know that your comments are very important to us, therefore we will take into account your comments about...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Helpful and friendly staff that recognizes you! Rooms are clean and comfortable. They do the little extra to get people to feel better. We had strawberries dipped in chocolate in our room! Cool design hostel with nice art!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia T
The Charlee H, Gerente at The Charlee Hotels, responded to this review

Good afternoon dearOlivia T Greetings from The Charlee Hotel, mainly thanks for taking the time to write this constructive comment and share it with the community of TripAdvisor. It´s very good to read that we could make you feel very comfortable during your stay and visit, this proves that we are doing our job in a very good way. We...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right in the middle of the entertainment district you find this very cool hotel. Lots of wood and metal, a bit of `old industrial chic`, even though in a luxurious way. The restaurant opens towards the street (however, it is raised, so you are above the street). Highly recommended for a stay in Medellin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravel888
The Charlee H, Gerente at The Charlee Hotels, responded to this review

Good morning dear HappyTravel888 Greetings from The Charlee Hotel, mainly thanks for taking the time to write this constructive comment and share it with the community of TripAdvisor. fills us with pride and satisfaction, know that we could make you feel comfortable during your stay and visit, thank you for highlighting our strengths and recommend us as a hotel in...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love the rooftop bar of this hotel. Stunning view of Medellin, eccentric cocktails and very good sushi restaurant. The service is eccelent. I would recommend a DJ with better music. I did not stay in this hotel for the night but I am sure is worth to try. The location is very central close to all the best bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Criscris88
The Charlee H, Gerente at The Charlee Hotels, responded to this review

Good morning dear Criscris88 thank you for writing for all the traveles here in the tripadvisor web, It is great to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy not only our facilities and services in the hotel , but also was fortunate to attend you at our rooftop bar. We hope to have your visit again so that you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is chic with small but fun rooms. The large terraces allowed you to take in the nightlife from the comfort of your robe and room. Service was spotty for us. The concierge was helpful but most other staff members hid behind the hipster snot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelJaclyn
The Charlee H, Gerente at The Charlee Hotels, responded to this review

Good afternoon dear travelJaclyn Mainly thank you for sharing your comments and your experience in this case not comfortable with all the tripadvisor community. reading your message we understand that some things went not very well during your stay with us, and it is such a shame that we could not fulfill your expectations. Actually we seek to improve aspects...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Envy RoofTop (47)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Spice Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Twin Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.3 km away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.2 km away
Art Hotel Boutique
Art Hotel Boutique
#29 of 103 in Medellin
585 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Du Parc Royal
Hotel Du Parc Royal
#12 of 103 in Medellin
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.8 km away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#16 of 103 in Medellin
573 reviews
0.4 km away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#15 of 103 in Medellin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beyond the classic hotel concept, The Charlee seeks to recreate the lifestyle of its guests and visitors, offering a high standard in each of its services, flooded areas of design and a staff that strives to make you feel unique. At The Charlee, art is the protagonist of all spaces. Works by local artists exhibited in the rooms and public spaces, photographs, paintings and sculptures that integrate with the original design and modern atmosphere of the hotel, are part of this sexy and elegant proposal. We are different and have put our own style, which is why we offer a service that goes beyond the expectations of our guests, because we think beyond their needs. It is also why we have since 2015 a personalized concierge service 7 days a week at your disposal. Our visitors are usually young and adults with particular tastes in art, music, lifestyle, sports, entertainment, and culture. We are located in the middle of the most visited area of EL Poblado neighborhood (Parque Lleras) full of social and nightlife, bars, restaurants, boutiques, attractions and meeting. The Charlee Hotels. live. stay. be. unique. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlee Hotels

Address: Calle 9a 37 16 | Parque Lleras, Medellin, Colombia (Formerly The Charlee)
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: $240 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Charlee Hotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Charlee Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charlee Hotel Medellin
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlee Hotels staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlee Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only book if the floor has been renovated with sound proof doors”
 of 5 bubbles Scruffy1313, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in 1101....nice jacuzzi on terrace, great view.”
 of 5 bubbles SandiSLO, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better as the area is not really quied.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTravel888, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stick to middle rooms 7-10 floor”
 of 5 bubbles 385julietp, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor has better view.”
 of 5 bubbles littlesherpa, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5