We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Verde Hotel

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Verde Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty and colourful room with a nice balcony overlooking the inside courtyard. The breakfast was great and the owner is very nice and accommodating. The people at the front desk are nice as is the person who served breakfast. Central location and nice and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffany238
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Clean room, nice decor, friendly and helpful staff. Located very central, close by to the beach and the cathedral. Quiet and peaceful inside, had a really good time staying there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdop
Casa Verde H, Manager at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this review

Hello good morning, We appreciatte your commentary about us and the service we try to offer in the hotel. This mention help us to grow up. Thank you,

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I thought this place was okay. No major complaints, but nothing to get too excited about. Mosquitos were in the rooms, they have some sort of plug-in repellent, which helped. Leaky plumbing in the bathroom meant that the floor was always wet. I had a ground floor room, others had to lug their bags up many stairs. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andru E
Casa Verde H, Gerente at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your commentary. At Casa Verde hotel, we take very seriously your impressions about the hotel. We have fixed the issue you had at the bathroom with leaking water. Also at casa Verde hotel, we are always willing to help our guest with their bags up the stairs. The hotel has three floors and an incredible view of...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the casa verde hotel. The rooms and court of the hotel are peaceful and beautiful. Everything was super clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was extraordinary (fresh fruits, juice and eggs on order) - directly in the beautiful court next to the pool. It was quiet and peaceful. The owner and staff were helpful to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiki_Ha
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We absolutely loved our first trip to Santa Marta and our stay at the Casa Verde Hotel was the best choice! Juan, Hely and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful to us. With only 5 rooms we received very personal attention and they were very attentive to our needs! We really appreciate the hospitality we received....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla W
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The staff here were incredibly nice and was what made our entire trip to Santa Marta a success. I contacted the hotel the morning of my flight and they were able to provide transportation on short notice. Initially we were bummed that Tayrona park was closed in February but Juan helped set us up with a few day tours with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Casa Verde H, Manager at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola buen dia Andrew, Muchas gracias por su comentario nos ayuda a seguir creciendo como hotel y a mejorar nuestro...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The setting is, as the name says it: green - with a lush green little garden surrounding the small green pool. We had a triple room that was nicely decorated and clean and the price was good for three people. We found several restaurants within walking distance. The front desk was helpful in arranging our transfer back to Cartagena and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank little_rockets
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I stayed for about four nights with two friends as we backpacked Santa Marta. The location is very central, close to a lot of restaurants, bars, and plazas. Also, you can find bus routes very close to the hotel, only a few blocks away. We also left the hotel for a full day and overnight backpack trip to Cabo San...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veroroju
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel is very overrated and overpriced. When we arrived they wanted to give us a room on the ground floor at the street side, where there was a lot of traffic. We asked for another room, but they could only offer us rooms that were quite a bit more expensive. We accepted a room on the second floor, where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corbinn
Casa Verde H, Administracion at Casa Verde Hotel, responded to this review

we respect your opinion, but we think is not constructive is more destructive,because if you think the hotel dont like was simple you have a posibility to change to otherone,and your think about the staff is really offensive anyway thank for you commentary. Casa Verde Team

San Jose, California
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stay at Casa Verde before and after our Ciudad Perdita trip. It's located close to the Exoptur office which was very convenient. The hotel has a lovely atrium where breakfast is served and a plunge pool is located in a Roman Forum setting. The rooms are well appointed. We had a room on the ground floor with shuttered window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania-treks

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Viewed
Duplex Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Suite Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Marta hotels
0.4 km away
Casa de Isabella - a Kali Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
Hotel Boutique Casa Carolina
#3 of 66 in Santa Marta
441 reviews
0.0 km away
Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel
Casa de Leda - a Kali Hotel
#2 of 66 in Santa Marta
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
Hotel Tamaca Beach Resort
#4 of 66 in Santa Marta
583 reviews
11.3 km away
Zuana Beach Resort
Zuana Beach Resort
#7 of 66 in Santa Marta
1,417 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Boutique Don Pepe
Hotel Boutique Don Pepe
#5 of 66 in Santa Marta
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Verde is a home away from home in historic Santa Marta, Colombia. Originally a Republican house built in the 1920′s, it has been restored and refurbished to host a six room hotel, right in the heart of Santa Marta. It is truly the home of the guests as you will always be welcomed with a smile and the team at Casa Verde provides exceptional service to meet all of your needs. The hotel is situated around a tranquil, shaded courtyard that invites guests to lounge on the hammocks or take a dip in the pool that provides an essential escape from the Santa Marta heat. The hotel houses two standard rooms, two lofted duplex rooms, a king sized suite, and a studio suite. All of the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, private bathrooms with hot water showers, and flat screen televisions. Breakfast is complimentary and served daily. Wi-Fi is also complimentary and available throughout the hotel. Casa Verde is located in the center of the historic district in Santa Marta, amongst wonderful restaurants and nightlife and just minutes away from Santa Marta’s beautiful parks, cathedrals, and the water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Verde Hotel

Address: Calle 18 # 4-70, Santa Marta 470004, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Magdalena Department > Santa Marta District > Santa Marta
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Verde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Casa Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Marta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Marta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Verde Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Verde Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a drag to be based on 2nd or 3rd floors. No elevator.”
andrue2015, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed at the ground floor room directly on the left, and enjoyed it very much. Had no problem sleeping and beds where very comfortable.”
Veroroju, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better not on the side of the very busy street.”
Corbinn, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They offer a very quick laundry service!”
Tania-treks, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure but my room was great.”
Craigwen2016, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
PricelineUS$63
TripAdvisorUS$63
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates