We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flagship Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flagship Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flagship Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Honestly, I was very worried about how our timeshare exchange at the Flagship would go, based on the reviews on this site (which I have always found very reliable). Never having been to AC, my expectations were low, but our trip was to scout colleges for our daughter, so I knew we would not be spending much time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hongkonger65
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we certainly do take suggestions from these reviews very seriously. The elevators are a new addition to our resort and they are improving with each passing week. We are currently in the process of adding a 4th elevator to the new system to help alleviate traffic during the busier times of the week. I...

Bridgeport, CT
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Although my stay was not long enough (they never really are...) I had a chance to enjoy the Flagships beautiful resort/hotel. The room was "just enough" to enjoy with double beds, pull-out couch, kitchenette with anything I needed. I would have loved to have stayed longer and just basked in the sunlit view of the ocean off the balcony, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanette524
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jeanette! I am so glad you could enjoy our resort, if only for a fleeting moment. I know there is an endless amount of activities to do in and around Atlantic City, but relaxing is a tough activity to pull yourself away from. In either case, I hope you have an excellent summer and we hope to see you...

Sicklerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 April 2013

You can measure the value of a romantic vacation by the look on your wife's face as she peers out of your suite, turns around and says you out did yourself. Our suite was perfect. We were on the 22nd floor facing the Atlantic Ocean and Brigantine NJ. In the morning we watched the fishing boats go out to sea...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PAWSR
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our resort. In addition it is nice to have a place to stay just a straight shot down the Atlantic City Expressway. Not only will you be able to enjoy those magnificent views, but enjoy the continuing upgrades that are being made to the elevators. Have a great day and we hope to...

Edison, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Time share and time wasted. We went to listen to a scpheel about the RCI Time Share program. The sales person was very clear and friendly and the presentation was brief enough, 60-75 minutes. The model rooms were very nice. The rest of the place was a dump. Elevators, a modern convenience of our time took FOREVER. Some new design...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris W
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry you did not get enjoy your overall experience with us. Taking out of that, I am glad you enjoyed the beds and decor of the room. Unfortunately those pesky seagulls can strike at anytime and one quick phone call to our housekeeping department and we can take care of that for you. If you do return...

Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Super Storm Sandy changed the landscape of the Jersey shore forever October 2012. While Atlantic City didn’t suffer the brunt of the storm, evidence of its destructive power can be seen all around the Fanta Sea Resort (also called the Flagship). Sand forced inland by the waves can still be seen in streets and parking areas while structures have been...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kb51kw69
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your rave and detailed reviews. You did such an excellent job describing all the intricacies in our resort! We look forward to having you back here in the fall. I would suggest visiting the Blue Water Grille on the 7th floor, you can enjoy a great meal as well as some of the best views in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I used to love traveling to AC and staying at the Flagship, I going to find a new spot. I'm a New Yorker and don't really like to drive , flagship is far away from all the other casinos. Before they offered a shuttle that would take you to casinos. Now the shuttle is just for owners !! That sucks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jas976
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for your past patronage. We do appreciate all of our guests here at The Flagship. Unfortunately the shuttle is an additional amenity that is for those who own timeshare with us, or exchange from another timeshare through our resort. I know the cold weather makes the 5 block walk to the boardwalk...

Jamesburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My wife and I stayed March 15-17 2013. The effort is there but they need to try a little harder. We came down for the sales pitch and stayed Fri to Sunday. I wouldnt choose to stay at this hotel. Price may be good, but it is dated. They have made some upgrades but it needs more. The carpet is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FitzD
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time out to review our resort. We are continuously upgrading the units at our resort and efforts to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. If you have any questions on those renovations feel free to contact us at the resort, or simply come re-visit us!

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I book this hotel from Hotels.com for me and my friend. In the ad from Hotels.com, they make it seem like a wonderful place and the room I booked was with a kitchenette with balcony. We were to stay for 2 nights. When we arrived, it felt like we were in the 1970's! First off, the elevator system is the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rich C
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chris, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Flagship. To address some of your concerns on charges; we do have charges for parking, smoking in a non-smoking unit and leaving dishes unwashed in the unit. However, we do not charge for the seagulls being fed. As your photograph describes we simply request...

NYC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I found the offer online and registered to check out the resort on a weekend. The fact that I stayed 2 nights in AC over the weekend for less than $300 made it worth it being that 1 night on the boardwalk can run you that much. Its not Harah's or even Bally's but its a cool little spot if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cream44
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We do appreciate reviews from all types of visitors we have to our resort, and marketing promotions are definitely a significant portion of those visitors. I am very happy you got to enjoy the intricacies of our hotel and although you did not buy a timeshare with us, we hope to have you back...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in Feb 2013, and it was an absolutely horrible place to stay. While they say they are upgrading the elevators, it took at minimum 5-10 minutes every time to get an elevator and then they were always overcrowded. They also kept my $100 security deposit because we didn't was the 4 cups and 1 knife that we used....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Joseph D
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unlike most hotels in Atlantic City, we do provide kitchen utensils in the room for our guests. However, we do require the dishes be washed before check out to alleviate the transition time between one guest checking out and the next checking in. This charge of $50 is clearly...

813 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (356)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (69)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.1 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,089 reviews
2.1 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.4 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,606 reviews
2.2 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,314 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Flagship Resort

Address: 60 N Maine Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-5518
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: $113 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagship Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Flagship Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Resort Atlantic City
Flagship Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Flagship
Flagship Resort Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flagship Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Flagship Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room is Facing the ocean with Sun rise and Sun sets. Nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles terryw855, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the summer I love ocean view. The corner suites give you a larger and sunny view.”
 of 5 bubbles N5421AYritag, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor is great, no noise from street, all rooms have water views”
 of 5 bubbles cyfuller, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the water. Dont know if all of them do”
 of 5 bubbles sanitationgirl2000, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a water view...it's worth it for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles leslieb560, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5