We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel

Save
Share
123 South Indiana Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6813
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hot Deals
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$329
eDreamsUS$329
PricelineUS$329
Orbitz.comUS$329
FindHotelUS$329
Trip.comUS$330
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (991)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (374)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 20-10-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Updated 20-10-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 51 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Claridge Hotel, once known by its 1929 nickname "Skyscraper by the Sea", radiates a breathtaking Manhattanesque design situated in the prime center of the Atlantic City's boardwalk. One of the last remaining architectural masterpieces from the Boardwalk Empire Era, The Claridge Hotel housed such legends as Marilyn Monroe, Al Capone, Nucky Johnson, Princess Grace of Monaco and Frank Sinatra. The "New" Claridge Hotel will target all market segments such as leisure travelers, families, group travel and convention business. Emphasis will be placed on providing unique service amenities such as private limo transportation, shopping and golf packages, cardio health club, spectacular entertainment in the 600 seat Las Vegas style cabaret showroom and an elegant ballroom facility to host weddings and private functions. The Claridge Hotel will also appeal to casino customers who can visit the Bally's Casino conveniently connected to second floor entrance. All of our guest rooms will be completely redone and we will be introducing: •Two beautifully remodeled ballrooms f or special events and meetings •New dining options •The Garden State Discovery Museum • High End Art Gallery •Personalized limousine and car service We invite you to experience The "New " Claridge Hotel
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Game room
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hot Deals
3,413Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,282
  • 758
  • 514
  • 398
  • 461
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JohnnyM wrote a review Apr. 9
Henderson10 contributions22 helpful votes
Place has history and has so much potential. It's nostalgic. Price for last weekend very high. Area around hotel is rough and you honestly don't always feel safe especially valet and the park leading to the veteran memorial. Parking at the hotel is $16 per day(You must walk by people smoking in garage and I'm not talking cigarettes')( People hang out in there careful) .....Resort fees $18 per day...Check in very strict on times even thou I was promised an early check in via phone as we took a night flight to get there. No flexibility. Asked for an extra hour checkout on Monday and was refused. Roof bar was great for lunch on a Saturday but on a Sunday waited over an hour and half for a few turkey sandwiches which were ordered for pickup. The answer on the wait was apologetic and the female bartender said they unfortunately, weren't set up correctly when I ordered so it took longer. This is a Radisson and I'm a rewards member thru that group. Nickel and diming customers with fees- then being inflexible and not following thru with promises made is simply bad business model. We are not staying here again and can't recommend it as a hotel until there are changes made. Some employees like at the roof bar are nice but most are kind of disinterested in working here. Security at connector at night needs some attention as well near the arcade, elevators, and where guest exit near park.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Crap shoot even if you talk to someone before arriving.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Gould, Revenue Management at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Without it, we would not be able to address the issues that you seemed to have encountered. Please accept our sincerest apologies for anything that my have been miscommunicated to you. Unfortunately, we can never “promise” or guarantee early check-ins, it’s based upon availability when you arrive. If the room you were in was specifically blocked for an arrival on the day you were checking out, a late check out would most likely not have been possible, and again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and not communicating that properly to you. It was great to hear that you had a nice lunch experience on Saturday in the Vue, but were also disappointed by hearing about your experience on Sunday, and should never have happened. It is being addressed immediately, as well as the Security issues you mentioned. Atlantic City hasn’t had many pedestrians on the streets in recent months so we understand how it may feel unsafe in the surrounding areas. But as it becomes warmer and the tourist foot traffic increases, those feelings disappear. We appreciate your patronage, and hopefully in the future, the Claridge will become once again, your hotel destination in Atlantic City. Thanks again. Kind Regards, Lance Labarre Banquets Manager Claridge Hotel
Read more
gs14mmb wrote a review Apr. 1
Greensboro, North Carolina7 contributions
+1
After over a year of COVID insanity, my family decided to take a short mini vacation to Atlantic City. We chose The Claridge at Radison because it is family friendly hotel and has an indoor swimming pool. Before coming, I called several times asking them about their COVID rules. Was told must wear masks, social distancing enforced. Was also told business center is operational. Swimming pool open with COVID rules enforced. We come to the hotel, the security guard is chatting people up and literally most of the lobby (maybe 20 people) not wearing masks. And the lobby as well as hallways had many people unmasked. The swimming pool was packed to the brim with kids/adults. Security guard no where in sight most of our stay. And now for the best part of our horror stay. We were there for 2 nights. Checked into the senatra suite. The living room has a couch that is so ripped up that stuffing is coming out. No extra pillows, no extra blankets, no hand towels (towels that are there feel like steel wool). Toilet paper rolls in both bathrooms are almost used up and no extra toilet paper in reserve. The room is ocean view but the windows are so dirty and grimy on the outside, you must really look to see the ocean. The base molding is ripping off the wall and you can see the staples that were supporting it sprinkled nearby. I call to speak to the manager to complain about the couch. She responds with utmost annoyance (as if I am ungrateful for getting this room and should really appreciate it!). She does give me an option to change rooms or a sheet to cover the couch. I ask her if I can see the room before changing rooms. She refuses! Come the night, we smell weed through the vents and our room becomes so smoky! This happened 2 night in a row. The hotel assures us that they will not charge us the $800 penalty for smoking because they have sensors in each room that tells them which room was smoked in. I am confused because our room is literally smoky! So their ventilation is awful too! On our last night, our neighbors (not partying) but just have people going in and out of the room. Speaking in loud voices in the hallway. Slamming the doors. Must have walked in and out like 20 times til about 4am. My entire family (kids included) up all night! We ask the front desk if they can ask that room to stop slamming doors and if there is some kind of curfew enforced, the front desk person tells me he will send security (again incredibly annoyed that he was disturbed and also took forever to answer the phone!). An hour goes by slamming of doors continues, call the front desk and they FINALLY do something about it! This hotel is a beautiful property, but the management is really awful! No accountability. Understaffed. Lazy! Only nice things to say is about the housekeeping (who was overworked and left to clean rooms after people who left them looking like pigsties) and the bell boy, Bob, who was incredibly professional and responsible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Gould, Revenue Management at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Mrs. Mintz Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We do apologize that other guest did not respect your quite hours from 11pm to 8am. Also, we do enforce our smoking policy for those who choose to ignore it will be charged for smoking up to $800. As stated in your review we did offer you a room change for the room conditions and you declined. Property also compensated you for the couch that was in your room as well. We thank you again for staying with us and hope you will visit us again in the future. Thanks-Kelly Davenport, Front Office Manager
Read more
Venture36914336064 wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
This review starts BEFORE our stay with the intent to get the attention of: John Gately -- Executive Housekeeper Kelly Davenport -- Front Office Mgr. Jean Lasko -- Reservation Supervisor Kevin Gould -- Reservation Manager Kay Crawford -- Sales & Marketing Coordinator Barry Levin -- Manager, Food & Beverage Radisson Corporate Customer Care We just made reservations for 12 March, two nights. We are staying local due to COVID hassles related to flying. The Claridge started with all five stars but already lost one. We tried to call to see if VUE was open and to get a dinner reservation for the evening of the 12th. That call was in vain. So we planned our time in AC without dining at the Claridge. We did, however, keep time aside for possibly having cocktails at the VUE if, indeed, it is open. Answering incoming calls needs a little work. This is a birthday weekend. We are hoping to focus on the event activities planned and not the accommodations. Our unsuccessful phone call led us to digging into past Trip Advisor and Yelp! reviews. That left us at a coin toss: cancel now or let it ride. We hope to be coming back here to update this effort with a FIVE STAR conclusion. Can any of you listed above assure our stay will be perfect? I look forward to getting a response here to help us "let it ride." Ed B. & Karen C.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Gould, Revenue Management at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Responded Mar. 6, 2021
Hello Venture, Thank you for your recent booking with The Claridge a Radisson Hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest. We strive to provide each guest with an outstanding experience each and every stay. We do apologize that you were unable to reach our outlets for reservations as they are closed during non-peak times. If you are still interested in dining with us, please feel free to give me call to set up reservations. Thank you and look forward to meeting you soon!!! Kelly Davenport- Front Office Manager Kelly Davenport,Front Office Manager
Read more
Suzieh wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
I made reservation for 3 rooms ocean view for my spouse birthday and my in-laws’ anniversary a month in advise, check in time is at 4pm we got there at 4:05 just to be told none of our rooms was ready. We were traveling for 4 hours and to be told we must wait for our rooms, was not acceptable and its Covid that means our rooms was going to be a rush clean. They offer us a suite as a so complimentary until the rooms were ready. It was a mini suite with no amities I ask for ocean view and all I saw was dirt out of a missing window curtains from the bedroom. Took an hour to get the second room and we got the last one at 7:30pm. Which we had reservation at 6:30pm for dinner that we miss, and they had no more openings and all the other restaurants was booked out. One of the other rooms had feces in the toilet and a pacifier under the chair and there were no children with our group. After getting our rooms so late mind you, we still had to check out at 11am. We were very disappointed and unhappy with poor management service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Responded Mar. 4, 2021
Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our apology if the level of service you received did not meet your expectations. Also, we are saddened to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and availability of the room, amenities and the restaurants at that time. Certainly, this is not the kind of experience we would want you to have and my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvement of our services. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent. 
Read more
BM wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
we booked a 2 double beds room...which was supposed to be ready at 4pm. when arrived at 7:30 we were told that not only we will have to wait an hour before a room will be available, but also that we will not get our 2 double beds room, since only 1 king beds are available.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Gould, Revenue Management at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Responded Mar. 1, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel for your recent stay in Atlantic City! I am sorry to read of the negative experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is to achieve excellence with every guest stay and we were unable to do so during your time with us. We experienced unplanned staff challenges that resulted in a delay in clean rooms being ready at the appropriate time. I apologize for this inconvenience and assure you we are working to ensure similar situations do not occur in the future. I have forwarded your comments to our team for further review and apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay with us. I realize you have a choice when visiting Atlantic City. It is my hope that at some point in the future, you will give us another opportunity. Kind Regards, Kevin Gould Revenue Manager The Claridge -a Radisson Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
480
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New Jersey Korean War Memorial (0.06 km), Legends In Concert (0.2 km), and Caesars Atlantic City Casino (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buddakan, The Continental, and Morton's The Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Atlantic City.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (7.9 km) and Victory First Presbyterian Deliverance Church (1.0 km).